214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Auburn, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.90 miles NE
23.02 miles NE
23.14 miles NW
27.86 miles NE
31.93 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1717 S College St
2.53 miles SW
Provino's
3.02 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-85 Exit 58
2500 Pepperrell Pky
4.26 miles NE
Rest Area On Al I-85 At Mile Marker 44 Verified On 08/04
11.03 miles SW
Lakeside Rv
(334)705-0701
11.46 miles E
Auburn University Main C
13.62 miles S
Alabama
Auburn
Most Recently Reviewed
Chewacla State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 01:51:30
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Auburn, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   7   8   9   9   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We stayed here on a work trip and arrived after dark. Missed the turn off even though we were warned by earlier reviewers, and had to make a u-turn. The office was closed, but all our info (park map, Wi-Fi info, etc.) was clipped to our site. In fact, we never saw the owners the whole time we were there, as we left early and came back late each time. Our site (#28) was easy to back into, and level. It was quiet, even though we were not very far from the interstate. The water park that is mentioned on the web site was right across from our site but looked like it had been closed for a considerable time, seeing the path was all overgrown, so be aware of that. All in all it was a pleasant stay, would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
We used this campground as a half-way stopover on our trip from NC to New Orleans, so we only stayed one night going and one night coming home. The campground is literally right next to the interstate so it was very convenient for us. There was a stream and a water park next door, but we weren't able to take advantage of it. We had a pull-through site that overlooked the ball fields. The bathrooms were clean and the owners were friendly. The campground is only a few miles from several restaurants and grocery stores and very close to Auburn University. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This is a nice park that needs a little TLC. Friendly staff and perfect location close to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Auburn RV Park at Leisure Time Campground
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   8   9   9   7   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
So nice since they upgraded to all 50 amp and cable. The cable is limited, but it is ok. Lovely wooded area with lots of trees - almost wooded campsites. Love it here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
This is a great park, not that big, but still has a lot to offer. I would rate it higher except for the lack of cable or WiFi. Will stay here again when we are through here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
52 RV sites in two loops, with 10 primitive camp sites. Gravel sites with tarmac roads in good repair. Clean bathhouse on the loop I was at. I was on one of the two only electricity and water sites; the rest are electricity, water, and sewer. I do not know if those sites were more expensive. Park has a pretty lake with small beach for swimming and canoeing plus trials. A good place for our overnight stay. I would use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chewacla State Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$45
All utilities, Wi-Fi, cable are excellent. Some pads are cement, others are gravel. All look quite level. Reasonable grass. Some friendly, but loose dogs that seem to be permanent residents. Check web site for various rates and services. Call ahead and get site number and provide credit card. Owner isn't always on property; he has a phone number to call. About 10 minutes off the freeway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
232
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   5   6   10   6   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Level gravel site, good power and water. No cable. We were at the top of the hill. It had rained buckets for a few days before. The area was very wet. Out site was fine but many would have been a problem. A special event was going on at the University so the park had buses running into town. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
A great location, convenient to campus. Much larger than it at first appears from the street with many shady spots towards the back. The bathroom is fairly new and well-cared for. Lots of tailgaters that book for the whole football season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This is a huge RV park (over 500 sites) and is primarily used by those visiting Auburn University (especially during football season). Most sites have full hookups with city water. There are some beautiful sites with lots of shade trees. The owners (Mathan & Jill Holt) were most accommodating and wanted to be sure we were comfortable. There are two things keeping this park from being a 10 in my book. The first thing is not having a nice bathhouse and laundry facility but they have a very, very nice one under construction which will be completed in May. The second thing is the proximity (several hundred yards away from the front of the park) to the CSX main rail line. There are numerous trains that pass both day and night but if you ask to stay in the back of the park which is a half mile or more from the tracks, you don't hear it as much. We have and will stay here again. The park is on Hwy 14 West of Auburn and is 5 to 6 miles off I-85, exit 51. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for University Station RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com