206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Auburn, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.90 miles NE
23.02 miles NE
23.14 miles NW
27.86 miles NE
31.93 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1717 S College St
2.53 miles SW
Provino's
3.02 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-85 Exit 58
2500 Pepperrell Pky
4.26 miles NE
Rest Area On Al I-85 At Mile Marker 44 Verified On 08/04
11.03 miles SW
Lakeside Rv
(334)705-0701
11.46 miles E
Auburn University Main C
13.62 miles S
Alabama
Auburn
Most Recently Reviewed
Bar-W RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-05 02:53:40
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Auburn, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   6   10   10   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
A very "back to nature" RV park. Lots of trees and a small creek runs thru the park. We had a premium pull thru next to the creek. The lot was gravel but pretty level....long enough that we were able to stay hooked up with our 37' TT. Good cable and free wi-fi. Thought price was a little high, $40 with our Good Sam discount. But, if in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a very nice park. We stayed here overnight, and had a long, spacious pull through site. The owners were very congenial - someone stayed an extra day in the site we were supposed to be in, so they upgraded us to a better site at no charge. The only problem we had was finding the road to turn into off the highway. The sign for the park was actually after the turnoff, so we had to make a u-turn (not the easiest thing to do in a 38 footer). FYI - take the turnoff to the baseball complex to get to the RV park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very nice park right off interstate. I agree with previous reviews as it was perfect for overnight. We also stayed on the creek side sites and we heard the water all night long. Nice. Owner very friendly and we enjoyed our conversation with his Dad. We will definitely be back as we travel this way to and from Atlanta. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Auburn RV Park at Leisure Time Campground
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Very disappointed in this park. No paved sites, park on the grass, and if it rains you may not get out. Many ant hills and ended up with some inside. Dirt (no gravel) interior roads. Chickens and geese running free. Had chicken poop on our truck where they got up on it. Owner let his 4 large dogs run free all over the park. Lots of older permanent trailers in the park, that the owner apparently rented out. The pictures are very misleading. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   9   7   6   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
This is a great park, not that big, but still has a lot to offer. I would rate it higher except for the lack of cable or WiFi. Will stay here again when we are through here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
52 RV sites in two loops, with 10 primitive camp sites. Gravel sites with tarmac roads in good repair. Clean bathhouse on the loop I was at. I was on one of the two only electricity and water sites; the rest are electricity, water, and sewer. I do not know if those sites were more expensive. Park has a pretty lake with small beach for swimming and canoeing plus trials. A good place for our overnight stay. I would use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Great state park very near the Auburn University campus. Easy and quick approach from I-85 down a straight and gently rolling two-lane road. Park roads and campground loops are paved and RV sites are crushed rock. Spots are relatively level, wide, and should be deep enough for almost any rig. A few spots are perpendicular to the road and backing in a big rig might be challenging. The sewer connection on most of the sites was in the back, so you might need extra hose if you have a midship dump valve. Most sites are very well shaded and have plenty of room between to afford some privacy. The McVay Loop bathhouse was always clean, and the staff and host were friendly and accommodating. Firewood and ice are available at the park office. There is no camp store but a Walmart, Winn Dixie and many restaurants are within 3 miles of the park on the north side of I-85. The park has a great system of hiking trails though they could be marked better. I attended Auburn and spent a lot of time here during college. The park gets very busy with day use students and can be quite noisy on fall and spring weekends, so be ready for it. If you want to stay here on a home football weekend you have to get reservations many months in advance. The website lists reservation call dates for home weekends. The only negative comment I have about the park is the noise level from traffic outside the park. You can hear it quite well from both camping loops up until about 9 pm. Other than that, it was a very enjoyable visit and we will return in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Chewacla State Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$45
All utilities, Wi-Fi, cable are excellent. Some pads are cement, others are gravel. All look quite level. Reasonable grass. Some friendly, but loose dogs that seem to be permanent residents. Check web site for various rates and services. Call ahead and get site number and provide credit card. Owner isn't always on property; he has a phone number to call. About 10 minutes off the freeway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
232
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   6   10   6   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
A great location, convenient to campus. Much larger than it at first appears from the street with many shady spots towards the back. The bathroom is fairly new and well-cared for. Lots of tailgaters that book for the whole football season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This is a huge RV park (over 500 sites) and is primarily used by those visiting Auburn University (especially during football season). Most sites have full hookups with city water. There are some beautiful sites with lots of shade trees. The owners (Mathan & Jill Holt) were most accommodating and wanted to be sure we were comfortable. There are two things keeping this park from being a 10 in my book. The first thing is not having a nice bathhouse and laundry facility but they have a very, very nice one under construction which will be completed in May. The second thing is the proximity (several hundred yards away from the front of the park) to the CSX main rail line. There are numerous trains that pass both day and night but if you ask to stay in the back of the park which is a half mile or more from the tracks, you don't hear it as much. We have and will stay here again. The park is on Hwy 14 West of Auburn and is 5 to 6 miles off I-85, exit 51. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This RV park is so close to Auburn University. We have never experience tailgating there but I'm sure it's quite a sight. We stayed here when we dropped our daughter off at school. It had everything we needed, level site, water, and sewer. We stayed in a site near the road, no trees, no gravel, a grass site. There are other sites available with more amenities, shade, etc. There is a train track nearby, can be a little noise but the AC drowns out the sound. Super nice staff, they are very accommodating. We will stay there again during football season and will report back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for University Station RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com