214501 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clanton, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.84 miles NW
22.21 miles NW
23.49 miles NW
25.32 miles SE
28.59 miles SE
37.38 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1415 7Th St S
1.97 miles SE
Rest Area On Al I-65 At Mile Marker 214 Verified On 08/04
4.63 miles N
Alabama
Clanton
Most Recently Reviewed
Clanton / I-65S / Dandy RV KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 13:44:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clanton, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   6   9   10   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Ok for an overnight stay. Right by the interstate so easy on-off but do have the traffic noise. All very rough gravel sites. They have a large pond, but it is all fenced in and seems like a waste because you cannot use it except for fishing. No swimming pool and very little other amenities for kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Rate is with Good Sam discount. Convenient to I-65 and does have road noise. Gravel access road and sites. A nice place for an overnight stay. On-site manager is very friendly. Caution: don't mistake the interstate on-ramp for the KOA access road. Be sure to visit the Heaton Pecan Farm gift shop that is with walking distance of the KOA for pecan candy, jams, pies, and ice cream . Follow the nature trail for a shortcut through the woods and along the shoreline of the pond. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Great park for an overnight stop over. Easy on and off I-65. We got a back-in site which backed up to the small lake which was pretty. The back in sites are a little short and narrow. I couldn't back up as much as I needed because my slide would hit the electrical pedestal which positioned my steps off the small concrete patio. Should have gotten a pull thru site, they seemed a little wider and much longer. Entire park is gravel and our site had some new gravel which was very soft. The restroom, shower, laundry and kitchen/lounge areas were very clean and inviting. The managers were very nice and helpful. We dropped off a propane tank at the propane area and they filled it quickly and delivered it to our site. If the area was paved and had concrete sites this KOA would rate higher. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Clanton / I-65S / Dandy RV KOA
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$33


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Good for overnighting. Shares the property with an RV dealership but they seem to "mesh" OK. All gravel roads and sites but clean and level. Best part was it was easy to get on and off the Interstate enroute to the Florida beaches. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$17
This park is located on Mitchell Lake. We camped here hoping to catch fish. The campground was very noisy. We heard boat traffic all night long both nights we were there. The ranger was very nice and friendly. There were no fire rings, grills or tables at the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com