223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coffeeville, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.25 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Bladon Springs State Par
8.56 miles SW
Alabama
Coffeeville
Most Recently Reviewed
Service COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-31 01:30:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coffeeville, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
December 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
We stayed here on our way to Florida from Texas. We wanted to stay off freeways. This place is remote. We had a pleasant overnight stay, we were the only ones here. We got here, picked out a spot and hooked up. We were here an hour or so before the manager came to collect. He was very pleasant. There are springs here. There is a settlement of homes nearby so we could hear activity but we could not see anything due to the trees. They locked the gate at dark but the manager gave us the combination in case of emergency. I did not see any shower building. I saw what appeared to be a pit toilet only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
We did not stay here. The lots were narrow, not made for slide outs and difficult to back into. The park was quiet, no campers just a picnic group at the pavilion. Once the site of a lavish health spa in the early 1800's, only a few wells with hand-pump remain. The spring water contains sulfur, iron, magnesium, and calcium. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$12
I arrived here at the end of March, 2006 on a Friday and was the only person in the whole park! The ranger arrived just at dark and collected the money. The bathrooms were a bit far from the camping area itself (maybe 300 feet away) with no showers or other amenities not noted above. The park itself is nice and perfect for a night away from any hiway noise or city lights. There are natural springs here that were used many, many years ago as healing springs. The GPS coordinates for the campground are: N31d44.267 W88d11.778 We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   7   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$11
One of our top five parks in the U.S. Gorgeous, peaceful, very shady setting on the Tombigbee River. Good sized sites, paved and level with pull thrus having best river view and the backins are tucked into the forest. It is a COE campground with great volunteers keeping the entire place spotless. Nice hiking trails lead away from campground with a nice kids playground. Our second trip and we'll be back soon for at least a week! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
Only two words come to mind when describing this campground located in Coffeeville, AL; First Class! This place is awesome! Clean, rustic, and without a doubt off the beaten path. For $10.00 a night this is paradise! I had a waterfront site where I could see barges moving up and down the river all day and night long. There are also nicely secluded wooded sites. Host was very helpful and nice and pretty much left everyone alone. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Pack everything you need in because the little “stores” around the area don’t carry much other than the basics. There is a small grocery store in Coffeeville proper. While you're there don't miss eating at the Four Gals restaurant located in Coffeeville as well. Not much to look at but the food was wonderful. Fuel was also noticeably higher by 15 cents per gallon. Might be a good idea to fuel up before heading in to the back country. Enjoy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
This is an EXCELLENT place to camp. The park was immaculate. The sites are very spacious. The bathhouses were heated and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made rounds through the campground many times during the day and even at night so we felt very safe. There are nature trails that are just awesome; a nice well-kept playground; the roads are paved and level, perfect for riding bikes. We loved watching the tugboats pushing barges as well as big luxury yachts cruising the river. It was quiet and peaceful and just beautiful and relaxing. This is the cleanest, best kept park I think we've ever stayed in. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. We will definitely camp here again and again. We camped on site 11, pull through water front site. It had a picnic table and a fire-pit w/attached grill. It was paved and level. Good water pressure. No sewer hook up. I am looking forward to our next adventure to camp at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Service COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com