220443 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cullman, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.01 miles SE
17.81 miles SW
19.70 miles SW
23.98 miles SW
25.74 miles S
27.86 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
All Steak
0.07 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1700 2Nd Ave Sw
1.12 miles SE
Ave Maria Grotto
1.56 miles E
Rest Area On Al I-65 At Mile Marker 301 Verified On 08/04
5.33 miles SW
Bremen Lakeview
(256)287-9250
12.75 miles SW
Bremen Lake Resort-1940 Cr 143
12.89 miles SW
Rpi- Al Bremen Lakeview Resort 1940 Cr 143 Bremen Fcfs
13.28 miles SW
Alabama
Cullman
Most Recently Reviewed
Cullman Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-08 15:22:17
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cullman, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   5   4   5   9   8   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23
We stayed one night on our way to Iowa. Small campground but OK for overnight stop. Not far from interstate. Road in to campground was narrow and through a housing area. Had a small laundry room and small but clean bathrooms. Our RV is 40' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Friendly staff but campground is isolated, worn, and in need of renovation. Roads are muddy and pot holed. OK for an overnight, but don't expect too much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$23
Only did a one night stop here. Wasn't someplace I would stay again if there were other choices close by. Sites were scattered about and grass/lime stone we were parked on a hill quite a bit off level without raising coach off wheels to get into level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cullman Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
The campground had what was promised: a level pull-through site, electric, water and sewer. The rest rooms, laundry, and office were in terrible shape. Most campers were permanent residents. The campground was once listed in Woodall's, but no more. Cash or check only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
205
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   7   7   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Good park for a weekend getaway. It has a very nice pool. There is a lot of space for the kids to play. The campsites we were in were Very close together. If the adjacent site to mine were occupied I wouldn't have room to extend my awning without hitting the back of their RV. If they had a slide out, I probably wouldn't be able to get out the door. It's a shame they were so cramped, they have lots of space available but chose to cram to campsites into very small areas. Office personnel were extremely nice. There is no cable TV and we were only able to get a signal for 1 over-the-air TV station event though we have a antenna booster. They have WIFI access, but it wasn't working when we stayed there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
This is a very nice park and there is plenty of room for the children to run around and play. The bath house and restrooms were clean. The only downside is the distance from most campsites to the lake. The park's staff was very helpful. The park was very quiet and plenty of shade trees are available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We drove 6 hours to go to this park. It was ok. The staff was good but seemed indifferent to the world. It was a good park with plenty to do for the kids. The waterslide is broken, so do not make a trip just for that. The pool is jam packed with people. To many for our liking. The Lake was a red clay lake so everything we wore was stained red afterwords. All in all it was an OK time. I just wish the slide had worked and the lake was not red mud/clay. The goofy golf was a very nice touch and was one of the better things to do. There are lots of residents here, 3/4 of the park maybe. Some dirty looks from them as they drove past in their golf carts. Strange place, nice park. Not sure if we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Smith Lake Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com