223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dothan, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.80 miles NW
32.61 miles SW
34.80 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
3300 S Oates St
1.22 miles S
Clean Park
(334)792-2000
2.65 miles S
Freightliner Trucks Of Dothan 8002398785
2.76 miles NE
Water World
2.81 miles NW
Sams Club 3440 Ross Clark Circle Nw (Located To Block)
3.11 miles NW
Emerald Coast Rv 492 Ross Clark Cir (Located To Block) Coming Soon
3.35 miles NE
Landmark Park
3.78 miles NE
Troy State University D
4.14 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4310 Montgomery
4.67 miles NW
Huntsville-Madison County
10.00 miles NW
Alabama
Dothan
Most Recently Reviewed
Cherry Blossom RV and MH Park (formerly Pecan Point RV Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-02 01:33:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dothan, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$12
Friendly owner. New full hook-up equipment. Propane sold on site. Some permanent residents. This is a pasture that is being converted into an RV parking area. Long and wide pull-throughs - did not have to unhitch toad. Surrounded by woods. No paved roads either within or into the property - a consideration in extremely wet weather. We will definitely overnight here again when passing through this area. PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$13
Very quiet setting in the country is in stark contrast to the other park we've stayed at in Dothan. We had a pull-through full-hookup site in an area all to ourselves since the park was not very busy. Owners are very nice and helpful. The entry signage could be improved as you are on the entrance before you realize what it is. Rate is Passport America rate @ $12.50/night. We would definitely return just for the peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$13
They had just added several new pull throughs. We stayed in one of them with our HDT and 45' fifth wheel. The owners are very nice. Convenient and much quieter than the other two options in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for A-Okay RV Mobile Home and RV park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   8   5   7   3   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
This was our first time to stay at this park. It was well kept with friendly staff and level sites. We had a frontage road site and it worked out quite well, with no disturbance from traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
We have stayed her several times when it was known as Pecan Point. It was just OK for overnight. We are so happy to see the changes the new management have made. The bathrooms are completely redone and clean. The laundry has 3 washers and 3 dryers and is very clean. The grounds at the park are well taken care of and many new plantings of flowers and shrubs. Everything just looked so much cleaner and organized. Staff was very nice too. We will absolutely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Let me say we saw some previous bad reviews for this park. New management or new owners, something has changed. We stayed in this park for 3 weeks while having work done on our truck. When we got here I mentioned that we couldn't get cable to work but it wasn't a big deal. Before I knew what was going on the office manager was at our site and had the resident manager out to replace the splitter...did I mention it was thundering! Some sites next to highway have lots of road noise, other sites very quite. Not much in amenities, laundry on site. RV park is a combination of RV and mobile home park. All homes seem to be well kept. No drama, no problems. We will stay here again when we are in the area. Price reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cherry Blossom RV and MH Park (formerly Pecan Point RV Park)
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Nothing fancy here, but a good spot for a quick overnight. All sites are grass and mostly level. There are two areas with hook-ups. Up-top, close to the buildings are 13 pull-through sites with 50/30 amp, water and sewer. Along the fence are another 15 back in sites with full hook-ups as well. Down the dirt road to the lower level is another area with multiple back-in sites, but only some have sewer hook-ups. Pay at the double wide trailer across the parking lot behind the building with arches. The previous review posted office hours are correct. Would stay here again as an en-route stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
This is actually the county fairgrounds. We pulled in just for a quick overnight. Office was closed and we didn't see where to check in, but the gate was open so we just pulled in and found a site (we were the only ones there). We paid in the morning once we found the office, which is actually a double-wide trailer. (Hours 7-12, 1-4). Apparently there is a mailbox next to the fence where you could pay at night. Excellent easy overnight spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com