219989 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Elberta, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.91 miles SE
7.14 miles S
8.68 miles W
11.09 miles NW
12.76 miles SW
13.75 miles E
13.86 miles NW
15.22 miles NW
19.75 miles NW
20.02 miles E
26.25 miles NE
27.13 miles NW
28.40 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lazy Acres Rv Park
(877)986-5266
1.88 miles E
Wolf Bay Plantation
3.63 miles SW
"Elks - E,W,D"
7.46 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
2200 S Mckenzie St
7.57 miles SW
Gift Horse
7.70 miles W
Blue Angel Nav Rec Area
7.85 miles E
Perdido Pass
8.61 miles S
Keller Road Rv
(251)955-6260
8.71 miles SW
Perdido Key State Recrea
8.74 miles SE
Zeke'S Landing
8.99 miles S
Sun Runners Rv
(251)955-5257
9.45 miles SW
Hazel'S Family Restauran
9.69 miles SW
Romar House Bed & Brea
10.04 miles SW
Kirk Kirkland'S Hitchin
11.28 miles SW
Pensacola Greyhound Track
11.42 miles E
Gulf Coast Rv
(251)968-6494
11.75 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
170 Fort Morgan Rd
12.12 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2951 S Blue Angel Pky
12.27 miles SE
Magnolia Springs Rv
(251)965-6777
12.52 miles W
Sea-N-Suds
12.57 miles SW
Boudanz
12.61 miles SW
Mikee'S Seafood
12.87 miles SW
Alabama'S Gulf Coast
14.06 miles SW
Welcome Center
I-10 Mm66
14.79 miles NE
Alabama
Elberta
Most Recently Reviewed
Jellystone Park Gulf Shores (formerly Lazy Acres RV Park & Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 23:52:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Elberta, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   10   8   9   10   5   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Rate reflects passport America discount. Excellent place, very friendly staff, great place to camp with the family. Nightly campfire with smores provided. Pool was clean and they had a new splash pad. Sites were well maintained and beautiful scenery everywhere with shaded trees. The internet was extremely fast. This place is a hidden gem! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Price reflects Passport America rate. We stayed one night on our way from Alabama to Florida Panhandle. Full 50 amp hookup gravel pull-through site. Sites are very long and spacious. Gravel roads. Lots of pine trees so satellite signal may be difficult. Free and fast Wi-Fi. Very friendly lady in office. Activities for children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Passport America rate. This is our first trip to Alabama and we wanted to find a family friendly place that was central to everything we wanted to explore during our short stay here. This park is perfect for families with children and anyone else looking for a clean wholesome place to stay (read- no scary clientele). It's very "country" yet so close to the Florida Alabama beaches. We're also able to visit the USS Alabama in Mobile and the Pensacola Air Base in FL without having to drive all the way up from the beach. Look at this camp on a map and you will see it's in the perfect spot. We have been traveling extensively in our motorhome and really love to stay in camps run by a family. The folks that run this camp are so nice and work hard to make sure the grounds are groomed and that you are happy. The sites are all spacious with tall pines. Even though there are very few children in the camp other than our two (it's offseason) they still had hayrides and a campfire with smores. I was shocked none of the snowbirds joined us ;). Speaking of snowbirds, this is a great place for them too. The playground isn't smack in the middle of everyone's site. The activity areas are more around the outside of the grounds and we saw a number of big rig snowbirds tucked here and there and everything else on down to the couple tenting across from us. It's worth the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park Gulf Shores (formerly Lazy Acres RV Park & Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   9   9   5   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Beautiful property. Yes, it is being developed, so not all areas are pristine Great pool,nice lake. RV pads are concrete, level and large. Good spacing between units with nice, well maintained grass. Quiet. About 30 miles from the beach and good restaurants. So, you are out in the middle of small town USA. No trails - but a golf course next door. Will stay here again when we are looking to get away and just "chill". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
This is not a "Country Club" as they advertise. The pool was closed for cleaning which would not make any difference as they do not have a heater for it, if this was a great park the pool would be heated. All they have is a pool, club house and hot tub, nothing else. The staff is great. The cable has about 20 channels. The Wi-Fi has worked half the time. The water pressure is not good some of the time. There is construction of new sites going on. When you pay the extra for a lakeside lot you look across to a field of weeds and a couple of trash piles. It is thirty minutes to the Gulf Shores Beaches and fifteen minutes to Foley for any shopping. The sites and roads are paved and if you want to relax this is the place. There are other good parks closer to the beach which we will stay at next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
Beautiful park and friendly staff. The sites have paved pads and patio. Pet friendly. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Osprey RV Country Club
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2007
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
We've been going to the Gulf Coast since 1989, but with an RV since 2001 and just last year learned of this place. This is the second time we have stayed here. We were there in 5/06 and then this year. We like it very much. The people are nice and friendly, the area is well landscaped, and kept clean. My only complaint is that their wi-fi service is terrible. I hear they're working to make it better. Currently you can hook up, but then it's such a low signal strength that you can't do anything. Other than that it's s great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Camped in the newer area as I wanted a pull through (late evening arrival to a park I have never visited). NICE park, friendly people, enjoyed the board walk and "nature trail." A fire ring along with some shade trees would have completed an otherwise quite enjoyable short stay. More permanent folks than campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Another case of misleading advertising. Web site shows many photos of water area, leaving one to believe that this campground is on Wolf Bay. To see water, you must walk down board walk a long ways through the woods, and then it is only a backwater. Campground has old, nicely landscaped and wooded area, and a new, "built in an open field" area. We had a real nice site in old area. Would not camp in new area. Some park models, but lots are real big. Quiet and friendly place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com