218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eufaula, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.99 miles SE
20.41 miles SE
21.20 miles NW
22.62 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1218 S Eufaula Ave
1.07 miles SW
Tom Mann'S Fish World
1.63 miles NW
Eufaula National Wildlif
8.01 miles NE
Alabama
Eufaula
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakepoint Resort State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-24 16:33:02
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eufaula, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   10   7   8   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
Like all COE parks, it was great; would have given a ten except for the ants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
We would love to give this campground a 10 but our RV and RV truck were infested with ants by the time we left after 14 days. We noticed ants were dropping out of the trees; nothing was free of ants; the picnic table at our site was unusable, I just threw away the table cloth for it was loaded with ants. We did not realize to what extent, with our truck until we reached our next campground. We are guessing the heat from the day, truck and road caused them them surface. We have sprayed and added ant baits in the bed and in the truck. They seem to finally be under control in the RV. Otherwise we loved our site, had a wonderful view of the lake; also enjoyed the beach area. I will call the park and explain the problem we incurred. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
I camped here over Memorial Day weekend in site 74. First, the park staff were very helpful and friendly. I had a small medical problem and they were most helpful. I liked this campground very much and will probably return. The only problem I had was not the campground's fault and that was I had no cell service (AT&T) at the campground. My rate reflects using the Golden Age Passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hardridge Creek COE
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
We found this park to be in the right place for an overnight. Just off 82 at 431. Turn just south of the Subway on 431and follow the road back through a log yard. Quiet, inexpensive & shady, with cable. They have some waterfront on a not so nice waterway. Not sure if it connects to larger reservoir nearby. Nice, clean pool. Many permanent campers, with lots of stuff. No trains! We would camp here again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   7   6   10   8   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Great level sites, good hookups. Easy to navigate inside campground. Pretty park. Check in person not very friendly and not in a hurry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
No cable or WI-FI - life's tuff in the woods. We have overnighted here four times in the past three years - guess we like it. Don't miss a tour of the city of Eufaula - fantastic antebellum homes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Spacious sites, not very private, beautiful lake front site. Fished from the bank and caught mostly bass. Comfort station was very clean, showers roomy. Paved roads into loop need some work; potholes and cracked. Prices were bit high for state park with water and electric only. Check in staff at marina was helpful and friendly, but returned next day for propane tank filling and encountered a surly staff member who was not friendly, didn't want to help with bait, and overcharged for campsite. Darn Alabama ants invaded our camper by third day of stay! Stayed in Clark Loop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lakepoint Resort State Park
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   10   10   10   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$11
A typical COE campground, which means just about perfect if they only had sewer. Large level cement sites with good spacing. Site backs up on the river with birds and waterfowl entertainment. Verizon service is spotty and over the air TV doesn't get all network stations. Still wonderful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
Clean campground, clean restrooms and shower. The weeds along the road were not cut and the weeds in the the tent area were not cleaned out. The campground opened last week for the season and with federal cutbacks this may have to be acceptable, however a little effort can go a long way. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Nice park, well kept sites, and access roads were paved. Most sites were water front and all sites were within a few feet of the water. Bathrooms and showers were ok, not great. They were not air conditioned so there was a lot bugs in the showers. Most sites had some shade, easy to get in and out, some sites were a little small for big rigs. Staff very helpful and friendly. We stayed here for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for White Oak Creek Park COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com