221721 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Foley, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.66 miles N
8.59 miles S
8.68 miles E
9.95 miles NW
11.62 miles SE
12.09 miles NW
13.64 miles NE
14.52 miles E
21.89 miles NW
22.35 miles E
27.28 miles SW
28.77 miles NW
31.66 miles NW
31.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gift Horse
1.15 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D"
1.37 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2200 S Mckenzie St
1.75 miles SE
Magnolia Springs Rv
(251)965-6777
3.91 miles SW
Keller Road Rv
(251)955-6260
4.06 miles SE
Sun Runners Rv
(251)955-5257
5.13 miles S
Gulf Coast Rv
(251)968-6494
6.49 miles S
Wolf Bay Plantation
6.55 miles SE
Kirk Kirkland'S Hitchin
8.24 miles S
Wales West Train
(888)569-5337
8.95 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
170 Fort Morgan Rd
9.28 miles S
Alabama'S Gulf Coast
9.74 miles S
Boudanz
9.89 miles S
Mikee'S Seafood
10.32 miles S
Sea-N-Suds
10.38 miles S
Lazy Acres Rv Park
(877)986-5266
10.55 miles E
Romar House Bed & Brea
10.57 miles SE
Hazel'S Family Restauran
10.89 miles SE
Zeke'S Landing
11.49 miles SE
Bay Breeze
11.59 miles SW
Perdido Pass
11.98 miles SE
Perdido Key State Recrea
14.47 miles SE
Alabama
Foley
Most Recently Reviewed
Johnny's Lakeside RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-19 13:04:11
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Foley, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   10   8   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
I chose this park by using the reviews already posted. The check in process was easy, and the staff friendly. All the sites are concrete pads, flat, and wide. There is grass and a picnic table on each site. There are no fire rings. I didn't ask about campfires, but I'm assuming that's not possible. Could be considered a negative if that's important for your experience. We didn't go to the beach, but I don't think it's too far. We also didn't use any of the facilities, but I would like to come back just for the zero entry pool which is very important for someone who is mobility impaired like myself. We will be coming back, as we have family in the area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Stayed just one night in a pull-through. Friendly front desk staff, well laid out, with full facilities. To be picky, could have had more trash receptacles instead of the one dumpster on the way out. Great facilities. Very clean bathrooms/showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We have stayed in this park for about the past 5 years staying from a few days to two weeks at a time. It is one of the best in this area. We got a pull through site for about $35.00 a night which was very reasonable. Clean, concrete pads, wifi sometimes, friendly staff. We refer Rvers to this RV resort because it is well worth the price you pay. We will continue to use this RV park when in this area. Very pleased. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Anchors Aweigh RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   10   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
We have frequently stayed here, and were apprehensive due to the weather. This winter the temps were well below freezing, and the landscaping took a beating. Some of the palms lining the streets died as did some of the foliage around the sites. Then in early May Foley was hit with about 28" of rain in one day, causing the lake to flood all of the sites close to the lake along with the pool. Clubhouse and outer sites were okay. We got here a week later and the staff was hard at work. The damage from the winter has been mostly fixed. Some smaller palms have fronds that are damaged, but the rest is beautiful. Even replaced the dead/damaged trees lining the streets. As for the flooding, the sites have been cleaned. Flooded casitas are being repaired and it looks like most of that work has been completed. We wasted a good worry - this place is still super. The staff makes the difference. The office staff is the best ever. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$46
We have stayed here twice a year (late spring and early fall) since 2011. They consistently provide outstanding customer service in addition to being one of the most beautiful parks we've visited. The sites are spacious, and the clubhouse, pool and hot tub are immaculate. We took advantage of the gourmet kitchen, and watched movies in the "theater". If you are in this area, don't miss this premier motorcoach resort! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
This is the friendliest and cleanest park in this area. Guests are treated just like homeowners. They are truly glad you are here. I want to commend the staff on the way they handled the recent flood. They did everything they could to keep everyone informed as to what was happening. The first email went out at 4:30 am. When they could, the electric company was on scene making sure we could leave elec. on. Extra pumps were brought in by mid morning, the water was tested quickly to assure we could drink it, and cable and wifi was restored in short order. They made a serious condition bare able. Thank you, park workers. Best park ever. Will be back for the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bella Terra RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
All the necessities at a reasonable PA fee. No picnic tables, no fire ring, etc., but a good overnight spot if you are traveling through, or here for the shopping at the discount mall. Has gravel access roads, grass sites but spacious and comfortable. Owners live on the premises and a very helpful campground host gets you parked. We stayed here three nights at the Passport America rate and an additional night at the regular rate of $30 which is a little pricey for the facilities offered but there are very reasonable weekly and monthly rates available. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$11
Gravel road, grass sites. Park perimeter is trees and barbed wire fence, it feels like parking in a pasture or grassy field, only with hookups. Sites are wide enough for slides but still close together. The pull through sites are very long and easily accommodated our 60 foot length. Very few trees in the park. The park is on Hwy 98 so there’s some road noise. No picnic table or pad. Rustic but pleasant. A great park to “do nothing” or as a base to visit Foley and Gulf Shores. Very nice, helpful owner. Rate reflects PA discount. For the price and relaxation, we may return. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
This was a great little park we stayed at on our way to TX from Florida. The owner has put a lot of love into this place, and they have one of the best club houses we've seen. Laundry facilities are neat as a pin and inexpensive. The grounds are neat, but basic. Don't expect a resort-environment here. You make your own fun. The only downside is the sites are a little close together, but that didn't present much of a problem. Residents are super friendly and there's lots of room to roam. A great place to stay for a week or a season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
This is a no frills park and only has about 40 sites but it's very clean and quiet and in a perfect location. We enjoyed our stay here. We stayed for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$22
This is a park for those who want to park their rig and enjoy the surrounding area. Located 10 miles from the beach, and right behind the Outlet Malls. It is designed for Elks Members, but will accommodate guests for a surcharge. The sites are spacious and very level, but close on the utility side to your neighbor. No pool, no picnic tables, no bath houses, no frills. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
This park is run by the Elks Club, but they allow the public to camp at a $5 premium over members. Park consists of 24 side by side, pull through sites on gravel, with large grassy areas as separation. A no frills park, but they have good services and free wi-fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
171
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   10   7   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Great RV park. Lots of grass and shade trees. Sites being improved with new concrete parking pads gradually. Many already done. Beautiful, huge pool with 3 water slides and a lazy river float. Nice lake with free fishing. Extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful staff. Park recently changed ownership and hopefully, will continue current improvements and good business practices. We would definitely stay here again even though there is an abundance of nice parks in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Loved the park. We had a shade tree. Ample camp space. Nice Lazy River and pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Site states 171 spaces, don't know where they would be, unless on a parking lot. There were campers in the back on what looked like a parking lot with no hookups, but LOVED our space. Couldn't get reservations later in the summer. So need to make reservations for this place in the heat of the summer. Will go again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
We came to this park because of the reviews we had read. The park when you come in looks nice, with wide sites. Check in was fast and very friendly. We were escorted to our site which was great. Our concern was that the road is very narrow. A few times we had to drive over the curb a bit. Our site was paved which was nice. Again the road is pretty narrow so we drove over the grass to get our rig in. There is a bit of a dip in the front and the back of the pad. WiFi is free but very slow to none. The sites are fairly narrow when compared to the sites in the front. Swimming pool was empty, but as we were told it isn't heated it did not matter. You do hear traffic noise. Our biggest concern were the narrow roads. With a 40ft RV you do need a bit of room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Johnny's Lakeside RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   10   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
The second best park we have been in. The manager maintains the park exceptionally well. Grass sites with full hookups and a wooden deck. Quiet park with occasional helicopter noise. Fields of cotton, peanuts, and/or winter wheat surround. Seven miles from Foley but easy to get there. Full hookups. Military rate. We would stay here again - if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The sites are on grass; some have a concrete patio or a wood deck. The grounds are well kept and attractive. Shopping is about 15 minutes away. The managers are friendly and work hard to make it a great place to stay. We stayed here a month and would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
The rate reflects the weekly rate. We loved this park. Quiet and peaceful. My only criticism is that they do not take credit cards. The park is immaculate and away from any road noises, yet an easy drive to the gulf coast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Magnolia Farms RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
One of the best parks in the area of Gulf Shores, Al. This small park is west of Foley, Al about 7 miles and north of Magnolia Springs, Al about 1 mile. The park is about equal distance to Gulf Shores and Fair Hope. Reported to originally have been part of the RV park next door with the intent of selling lots (rather than rentals). It currently has a combination of privately owned lots (21) and unsold lots (20) for rent. Nice club house, laundry, showers, pool, and all concrete pads & patios. The property has been well maintained and has nice landscaping of grass, shrubs, and trees. The park manager (Jim) is also the HOA president and is very pleasant and helpful. The host was was also pleasant and helpful. Internet work very good and had two antennas in the park to aid in signal strength. This is a very affordable park by the month, quiet, clean, well managed, and is great to rent for winter stays 1-3 months (or purchase for yearly stays). Propane is available in Magnolia Springs at a reasonable cost. Note: No web site for Magnolia RV Park II. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Please note that the park is under new management. We were very happy here in our stay. Speed bumps are in many of the campgrounds to keep speeders down and we did not have any problems with them. Clean bathrooms, laundry and clubhouse. Close to many attractions and Mobile for Mardi Gras. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
The price and reviews of 'this' park looked good so we drove the dinghy out for a look. That's the first thing to be careful of. Our GPS had us going down a dirt road when there is paved access to the park. Which brings up the second issue. We were actually going to look at the park next door but the dirt road lead us to this park first. So we went to it first. Immediately upon arrival we were met by the host, a great guy. We reserved a site for 2 weeks on the spot. Which brings up the next issue. Between that visit and our arrival with the RV, SPEED MOUNTAINS were put in. I understand the unfortunate need for speed bumps, and have no problem with them, but these were excessive. On the two lane interior roads, they cut diagonally across. This essentially rocks your coach not just up and down, but side to side. On one of the single lane roads, they may well be hazardous. One of the other guests expressed concern about whether or not his raised jacks had adequate clearance to get over them. Internet access was good. No cable TV, but no obstructions for satellite. It is a great central location for all that the surrounding areas have to offer. But, seriously, the speed bumps have to go. They are bad enough, that when I had to leave the park to have some warranty work done, we went to a different, more expensive park rather than endure those monstrosities. The host gets a 10. The park an 8. The bumps a 0. That averages out to a 6. And that is an absolute shame. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Magnolia RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   6   5   5   3   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
This is a Passport America park, and they give a discount for 7 nights Their regular rate is $32/night, $150/week, and $360/month. Gravel sites in older section. Newer section has 2 rows of sites with concrete parking pads and concrete patios; these are $400/month. The monthly rate includes 900 kWh electricity, full 50 amp hookups, Wi-Fi at sites. If you are staying at the park you can golf for $10 a day. We have stayed her twice before in past years. We are staying here now for a week. There is a club house and some activities. Not a bad park We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
This park is near the village of Magnolia Springs, 5 miles west of Foley. Full time residents and long term winter guests are the mainstay. The host was indifferent to my short term stay of 3 days. No map of the park and I had to ask for a statement as well as the amenities. OTOH the residents are very friendly and helpful. If you have a dog you will fit in very well. The park is terraced with the Community building being on the top level. The next 2 levels are older, well shaded, and sites may be on grass or concrete. The newer and lowest level is more spacious and open. The showers were fine as was the Wi-Fi. There was no defined path to the community building or parking. We can recommend the Blue Marlin Family restaurant a few miles west on 98. The 9 hole par 3 course is well kept and fun to play. It is the only reason we would return. Rate posted is the PA rate plus tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
Small, no frills, simple park. They have a small clubhouse where the showers are. They had a couple of functions while we were here: dance, pot luck, breakfast, etc. Very fun people. We had a great time. Hosts treated us like family. We really felt at home and comfortable. Not much for scenery and sites are very close together. Wi-Fi worked great all the time. Great for golfers, since golf course is walking distance, but out of the way from everything else. Not great for kids, since there are no kid amenities. Priced right. We stayed for a month and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Magnolia Springs RV Hideaway & Golf Resort
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
There is a clubhouse on site, but not much else in the way of amenities in this senior community. The park was well kept and management was friendly and helpful as well as other members of the community. We enjoyed staying here for 4 months and look forward to returning in the future to revisit the Mobile flea market, USS Alabama, Alabama coast, and other attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Nice grassy sites with some trees and very clean and close to gulf beaches. Owner lives on site and very friendly and let us pick out our site. Seasonal and permanent residents made us feel very welcome and included us in activities. Will return again when in area. The only thing I would update is the washer and dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a seniors park, with children allowed for short periods only. Mostly full timers, retired, or snow birds. The park is well maintained. Most available sites are grass pull through. They are large, 35 to 40' wide and 70' long. Management is very friendly. They do an excellent job keeping the park neat and safe. We lived here over 1 year and enjoyed it immensely. Not a lot of facilities, but well maintained. Not considering amenities, I would rate this park a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com