219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Payne, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.43 miles NE
12.69 miles NE
19.00 miles W
20.07 miles SW
21.02 miles E
23.06 miles NW
25.71 miles SE
27.76 miles NE
31.56 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-59 Exit 218
2001 Glenn Blvd Sw
4.00 miles NW
Little River Canyon Nati
5.51 miles SE
Cloudmont Ski And Golf R
8.67 miles NE
Alabama
Fort Payne
Most Recently Reviewed
Wills Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 14:02:07
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Payne, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   3   10   10   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
We camped here in a 5th wheel for four nights. The campground is very clean, beautiful, quiet, and comfortable. We had a pull through, but the back in sites provided a more secluded camp site. It's a little bit of walk to the bathhouse, but an added bonus was it had 2 washers and dryers. There was very little phone signal but the WiFi at the campstore worked beautifully. This would be a great campground to see the fall leaves. I would love to return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Great place as always. We come to this park 2 or 3 times a year. Lodge has great food at reasonable prices but I was not crazy about their seafood buffet for the price. Rocks at entrance are no problem at all but seem to scare some folks. Easy access to park and sites. great staff and the rangers do talks and things on the weekends. Lots to see and do in the area. After reading some post here about simple little problems they see you have to realize this is not a high end rv resort, it is however one of the best state parks we have ever visited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Enjoyed our stay at Desoto. We like the trails and the little river canyon area is always a treat. Its almost like a uncommercialized Gatlinburg. Try the Ice Cream shop on the corner. You can't miss it. Staff at campground was friendly and helpful when needed. Sites were large enough for our 5th wheel. I would have given it a ten but the roads once you turn by the big rock can get a little snaky and the edges need some grade work so the drop offs are not so extreme. Once you get in the campground there is plenty of room. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for DeSoto Resort State Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   10   9   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
Rate is the Passport Rate which I was given even though it was a Saturday and Sunday stay. Mainly self service. Owner was very accommodating. Not a good place for a large rig. The park is very hilly and terraced. I stayed in site #4 which was fairly level and I was able to get a satellite signal with a portable dish. It is about 7 miles off the interstate on a 2 lane road on the top of Lookout Mountain. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This park is only 3-4 years old and has recently expanded. Our pull-through site easily accommodated our 40' big rig with towed Jeep, and entrance/exit access was very easy. Exceptionally friendly owners/managers, but they work in town and are only available by cell phone during the day. The only negative was the distance from the freeway (about 7 miles, up a very windy road) although the road was in good condition and accommodated 18-wheelers. Counterbalancing the drive up was the nearby Desoto State Park with gorgeous waterfalls, hiking trails and scenic drive. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
I would not call this park big rig friendly. A 40 foot motorhome would have difficulty passing another regular vehicle on the narrow road into the park and negotiating roads in the park. Gravel sites are HILLY and getting level could be a problem on some sites. Roads curve in and around the park. You definitely would not want to tow your car into the campground. It's a pretty park but really more suitable for smaller RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Little River RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   6   7   6   8   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$17
Very convenient to I-59, and a variety of nearby activities. There are a few long term residents, but everything was kept neat and tidy. Wasn't very busy, but we were there during the week. With Lookout Mountain and other activities nearby, it might get busy during the weekends. Management lives on site, but not there when we arrived. Sign on office door said to pick a site and hook up and they would come by later to collect. Water pressure is HIGH - use a regulator! They might want to add that to their self-serve instructions on the door! Wi-Fi only works on the sites closest to the office. They have planted trees between each site, and they are a bit in the way, but not bad. There are some back-in sites that get afternoon shade, but the park is mostly pull-throughs. Big power line is very close - actually between the sites and bath house. Bath house & laundry not fancy, but clean. There is a chicken farm behind the park, hidden by trees. Caught a whiff of chicken smell a couple of times when outdoors, but not too bad even though it was dreadfully hot while were were there. We stayed 2 nights, and would stay again on our way through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
This is a quiet and peaceful park conveniently located near Interstate 59, local businesses and restaurants, Lookout Mountain, and other scenic attractions. Management was friendly. We have stayed here 2 times for a week at a time and would like to return for another short stay when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Good for overnight stop. Gravel pads and pull through. WiFi fair and Verizon good. Would stop again for overnight stop. No road noise. Rate was Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wills Creek RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com