223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Guntersville, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.48 miles NE
12.64 miles SE
16.46 miles NE
16.95 miles NE
21.07 miles NW
24.03 miles SE
27.47 miles NE
28.27 miles SE
30.67 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
11697 Us Hwy 431
2.70 miles SE
Little Mountain Marina-1001 Murphy Hill Rd
10.90 miles NE
Rpi- Al Little Mountain Marina 1001 Murphy Hill Rd Langston Fcfs
10.90 miles NE
Aor Rod+ Langston Al - Mountain Lakes Yr Rnd 3/15-9/15
10.99 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1077 North Pky
11.19 miles W
Wal-Mart
2081 Us 431
11.98 miles SE
Alabama
Guntersville
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Guntersville State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-06 01:34:51
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Guntersville, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   3   10   9   1   9   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Great Park. Ownership, but they do rent some sites. Very friendly, near lots of wilderness, hiking, parks and lakes for fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
A little out of the way and not on the lake, but very clean and a very friendly manager. This is a deed purchase park where unused lots are rented as camp sites. All roads are paved, and the sites are large with concrete pads and patios. Water hook up was a little inconvenient, but managable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We were told about this park by some people we met on the road. We read the last 2 reviews and thought we would give it a try. We were very disappointed. I have to believe the people that wrote these reviews were friends of the park because most accounts are incorrect. First the streets around sites are very narrow. Next, there is almost no lighting in the lower section (we did not stay there but walked down there). The park seems to cater to fisherman, so there are boats. I did see kids running around and through sites. This is NOT a resort by any definition. If you think it classifies as one you need to get out more often. The owners are super friendly. the term "port" is widely used to describe what is at this park. Restaurants are a distance away but the food it good once you get there. The park is quiet. There are many people that drive through that don't stay here: that gave me great concern. There is no security of any sort so I can believe that anything could happen at night. We will not come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blue Heron RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Honeycomb campground is within an hour of our home and one of our favorite places for a long weekend getaway. It has a very nice and clean swimming beach area. It is true that most sites are not level, but that does not bother me too much. About twenty yards of the road leading up to the entrance gate is in disrepair, but the roads within the park are good paved roads. Cell phone and TV reception in the area is poor, which is a plus for me. I have heard others complain about the strict rules concerning parking multiple vehicles and boats at the campsites. In my opinion these are great rules. They keep the roads clear and there is an area for overflow and boat parking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
Great staff. Really nice, clean TVA park that has been redone recently. Large pines on beautiful Lake Guntersville. Some challenge in leveling and required portable satellite dish versus rooftop dome. Good Verizon service. Bet the place is busy during warmer season. Was recommended by a friend and a good recommendation is was. Will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
We love camping here because it is close to Huntsville, and it is on the lake. There is a nice camp store, a good swim beach, and this is a great part of the lake for boating. The people who run the campground are so nice and helpful and really work hard to make sure everyone has a good experience. They ride around constantly, checking to make sure all is well. The only negative is that a lot of the sites are short and uneven. Make sure you bring plenty of blocks, etc. to build up for your jacks. You will need it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Honeycomb Campground
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   6   8   8   3   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$21
This is not just a campground. The state park is vast with a high wooded ridge on which sits a large beautiful lodge with rooms, restaurant, and cabins. 180 degree view overlooking the extensive lake Guntersville and the Tennessean river along which shore is the large campground with boat ramps, docks, swimming areas ,pavilions, a camp store, tennis courts, hiking paths, picnic areas and plenty of room for biking. Most of the tornado damage has been repaired with many new planted hardwood trees. The bathrooms are tiled and the one by us was super clean with a great hot shower. A 9 because a lot of the older sites are not level and need re graveling. There some newly renovated level concrete sites. There are lots of tent sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
The park suffered some time ago from tornado damage. The recovery effort has gone well. New trees have been planted, more full hookups, and a better stocked store. I would have given all stars had our site been level and it had not been gravel. The beauty of the area really out ways any minor problems. I continue to recommend this park to my friends as a great place to unwind. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
Our site was not very level. That is surprising as there has been a lot of trees removed due to the storm damage from about a year or so ago. Miss the shade trees on the lower portion of the campground. Our kids enjoy fishing off the dock and the playground is fun for them, too. If you like to geocache, we also found some great ones that are not far from the campground. It has a keypad and guest code with a secure gate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Guntersville State Park
Camp Information
Sites
287
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   8   9   7   8   9   9   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Please don't be deceived by the pictures from the website. This "resort" is much older than it looks and the "amenities" are not as they appear. We arrived on a Tuesday and were greeted by nice employees who checked us in and told us that we could just drive around and find a spot that we liked. As we drove through the park, it became clear that this was a "long term stay" resort that looked a lot like a mobile home park. We finally found a spot and set up. We had been camping for several days before, so my wife wanted to do laundry at their facilities. When she entered the laundry room, she found 4 washers that were all being used by the same person. We tried fishing from the pier, but the hydrilla is so bad in the lake that it makes it almost impossible to fish (this is not a negative towards the resort). We took our children to the game room which ended up as a disaster. They tried 3 different games, each costing .50, and all 3 games took the money without letting them play. We went to the office and the only response we received was "sorry, but we don't give refunds on the game room". By the way, there is no sign in the game room stating this, and the fact that we were with the kids when it happened should have been sufficient for them to refund our $1.50. The "miniature golf" course is a joke. All of the holes are identical and they were covered in leaves. The only amenity that proved to be worth the stay was the indoor pool. However, my wife had to call me to come to the pool due to the fact that some old man was sitting in the jacuzzi staring at my wife and kids. When I arrived, he quickly left. All in all, this resort is not worth the $32/night that they charge, and they definitely need to update their amenities or update the pics on their website. They also need to do a better job of keeping up the place and not letting it look "trashy". The woman who was using all of the washing machines informed my wife that they had to fumigate their RV for fleas due to the fact that the park had become infested. I sprayed/fogged the area around our trailer on a regular basis and we did not have any problems with fleas. We will not be returning to Little Mountain Resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This is a large park. Sites are grass, so some have ruts due to heavy vehicles and/or soggy ground. It's obvious most sites are long term campers. The sites are very narrow there was less than 12 feet between the power supply and concrete patio. Only two pull-throughs in this huge park. Very odd check in, the office staff had no idea what sites were available so told us to find a site and report to them. Be aware of traveling up Hwy 68 to get there as it is curvy, narrow and no shoulders on the road. We would not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Nice park, good fishing, great amenities, spacious lots, staff that we met all friendly but one rather unfriendly lady. Shade trees abound, but still big rig friendly around parts of the park. Mini golf, indoor pool, outdoor pool (during certain times of the year), marina and boat slips available. Lots of campfires around, so if smoke bothers you like it does me, you'll have to keep the windows closed. Hubby doesn't mind it, but it gives me a headache so I have to avoid it. Lots of fire material around it appears. Overall a very nice park that we would enjoy coming back to again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Little Mountain Marina Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Campsites could be leveled better; there are a fair number of semi permanent campers. Host was helpful and friendly. There was a dump station, two bath houses, boat ramp, and good neighbors. Quiet campground located on Lake Guntersville. We will camp there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com