214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Heflin, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.69 miles W
14.52 miles SW
18.37 miles NE
18.80 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Mcclellan
11.35 miles NW
Cheaha Mtn
12.86 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1555 Pelham S
14.38 miles NW
Jacksonville State Unvers
14.99 miles NW
Jacksonville State Univer
16.05 miles NW
Alabama
Heflin
Most Recently Reviewed
Cane 9 Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-25 11:47:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Heflin, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   4   4   8   9   9   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Property for sale. Neglected. Could be a real gem if cared for. Showers filthy. Washers broken. Owner does not seem to care. Paid for 30 days. Left after 7 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. The park is only two miles from I-20 west of Atlanta and about 12 miles from Oxford/Anniston. It's clean and fairly well kept and has a very rural feel about it, which it is. The park is currently for sale as the owner says she is unable to continue to take care of it by herself with only part-time help. We have a pull-through spot, which was very easy to level and has gravel. There are no cement spots available and I assume the showers are in the office area. The office was not open when we arrived but a call brought the owner quickly from the house located right next to the office. We usually stay closer to Oxford/Anniston but will try this one for the next few days. There is no cable and if you don't have your own satellite, there are only 3 channels available so we'll catch up on some reading. The dogs loved the big fields for exploring. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Park was nice for a one night stay. There were a couple of long term residents but for the most part we had the park to ourselves. Easy to get to from the interstate. We would stay here again if traveling through Atlanta. Site was level and power worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cane 9 Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
Have stayed here many times. Well maintained, has clean grounds and facilities. There are even facilities for equine camping! Lots of maintained trails. Very quiet. Shaded by mature trees. Access to boat ramp. Well patrolled, and clearly well cared for. Very family friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$8.5
This is a nice out of the way campground. It is worth the extra drive. Fairly level sites, with shade. Lots of places to hike. It has a nice swimming area too. No cell service until we drove out of the park and about 3 miles away. The Host was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
The is one of the nicest campgrounds we have camped at. The sites are paved and most are level. The sites include a lantern post, picnic table, and campfire ring. The bathhouse is clean and has soap and towel dispensers, and one large shower. The campground hosts are very nice. This campground has a beach and swimming are, and a trail around the lake. Easy access from Hwy.78 near Fruithurst, Alabama. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Talladaga Nat'l Forest / Coleman Lake Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com