224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Huntsville, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.92 miles NE
14.09 miles S
21.06 miles SE
23.20 miles W
23.27 miles NW
30.45 miles SE
30.67 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2009 S Memorial Pky
1.53 miles SW
Tortellini Italian Bistro
1.54 miles SW
Empress Of China
1.55 miles SW
Burritt On The Mountain -
1.66 miles SE
Gibson'S Barbeque
1.97 miles SW
Performance Rv 15 2 0
2.03 miles SW
Cuciana'S Italian Restau
2.28 miles S
Costco 2565192223
2.31 miles NW
Fogcutter - Huntsville
3.33 miles NW
Chez Michael'S
3.35 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3240 N Memorial Pky
3.43 miles NW
Alabama Agricultural And
3.99 miles NW
Redstone Arsenal Cg
4.03 miles SW
Mikato
4.14 miles NW
Bankston Motor Homes,
4.40 miles NW
Huntsville Municipal Golf
4.90 miles S
Us Space And Rocket Cent
4.95 miles SW
Nasa George C Marshal
5.06 miles SW
University Of Alabama In
5.10 miles NW
Oakwood College
5.10 miles NW
Monrovia Golf Course
5.31 miles NW
Sams Club 3418 Memorial Pky Nw (Located To Street)
5.69 miles N
Ol' Heidelberg
5.79 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
6140-A University Dr
6.22 miles NW
Hampton Cove Golf Course
7.16 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
11610 Memorial Pky S
7.35 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
8650 Hwy 20 W
10.97 miles SW
Alabama
Huntsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Monte Sano State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-24 22:47:40
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Huntsville, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The campground provides quiet surroundings. The general area is prone to flooding in heavy rain periods that can impacts some of the walking trails. Nearby boat launch available. Stores and restaurants within a few minutes drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
The staff are friendly, and very very quick to fix any issues (mine were with the water and the electrical) that arose with the campground. Full time camping is allowed, so some sites look quite cluttered. The campground is next to a marina, and the camping fee covers all boat launch fees. Good campground for watercraft owners. Note: There is a sewer pump out station, that can be quite problematic to the normal camper. They really need (at least) one dump station, since there are no sewer hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
This is a nice city park with a very friendly staff. It is a short walk to the marina and there is a very nice bike/walking path close by. It is heavily treed, making it difficult to get a satellite connection. There is a dump station but it has fittings for a boat that don't fit what most of us carry with us. I don't know if the little store carries an adapter, but an adapter is described on the pump. Many of the sites are long and paved. The staff will allow you to pick out a site and several are level. It's a circular campground and some of the sites would be a little tight for a long RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   8   8   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
Lovely, heavily forested park on a mountain top. Approach streets are urban, narrow, and twisty. Full hookup sites available only on a first come, first served basis. Rest have water and electric. Great place for kids to have a camping experience. Varied trails. Beautiful lookouts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
This is a very nice park. Great location on top of a mountain, surrounded by large trees with lots of shade. Most of the sites looked level and only a few had sewer. There appeared to be long-term RV's parked in some of the nicest sites, not supposed to stay in one site over 14 days(must know someone special). The restroom/shower were clean, water was warm but not much water pressure. I would give the shower a 7.5 rating. Great place to stay to see Huntsville. No problem picking up off-air TV and no problem with ATT cellphone. We really enjoyed this park and will return. NOTE: Many of the trees are chestnut oak trees, which has large chestnut acorns that will fall on your RV and vehicles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Park is in good condition. Roads are paved but the sites are crushed gravel. Rained two of the three days and we noticed water running through our site not around it. The park is close to Huntsville but do not expect cell service; it is not available. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Monte Sano State Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   4   9   8   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$20
27 shady, roomy but not quite level camp sites in the woods. Everything is looking a bit worn, but functional. An easy walk to Space Camp or the museum. Very peaceful at night. Afternoons may be filled with "3-2-1" countdowns and the whoosh of model rockets from the adjacent launch site. The reviewers who complain about the wayward model rocket parts that litter the trees, bushes, and grounds just don't understand this place. It's a nerd Nirvana, folks. Go with it. The rate is a screaming bargain for full hookups. Where else can you camp within sight of a 360+ foot tall moon rocket? We don't care for the handful of shoddy long-term tenant rigs, but they manage not to ruin the charm of the place. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
The price can't be beat to be a few minutes from the Space Center. We were in pull-through #12, which was long, black top, and level. Some of the sites had holes in (#8 and 10). It's a typical campground with mature trees and a few full time residents. Nice site manager. Grandkids had fun finding all the rocket parts that were left from Space Camp. You can go through the Space Center in one day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Great place to stay in if you are going to visit the Space Center. Very good staff. Friendly, and helpful. The only negative was the amount of trash spread throughout the park. Just outside the park kids at Space Camp launch small rockets with parachutes. With prevailing winds they all land inside the park, and no one picks these items up. There was also a small amount of regular trash in the camping area through out the park. The roads did have some potholes that need repair. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for U.S. Space & Rocket Center RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com