206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Montgomery, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.73 miles NW
11.89 miles SW
11.99 miles NE
12.28 miles NW
18.34 miles SW
21.65 miles E
24.40 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Old Alabama Town
1.69 miles SE
Troy State University M
1.79 miles SE
Young House Restaurant
1.83 miles SE
Civil Rights Memorial
2.03 miles SE
Alabama State Parks
2.07 miles SE
Alabama State Capitol
2.07 miles SE
The First White House O
2.16 miles SE
Maxwell Air Force Base
2.71 miles SW
Alabama State University
2.90 miles SE
Maxwell Afb Famcamp
3.10 miles NE
Magnolia Cafe
3.11 miles E
Vintage Year
3.20 miles SE
Cummins Alabama Inc - M
3.43 miles S
The Montgomery Zoo
3.61 miles NE
French Quarter Cafe
3.82 miles SE
Huntingdon College
4.01 miles SE
Papa T'S Sports Pub
4.01 miles SE
The Woods Rv Park
(334)356-1887
5.00 miles S
La Fiesta Mexican Restau
5.97 miles SE
Country Barbeque
6.39 miles SE
Alabama Motor Coach Inc
6.41 miles NE
Lek'S Taste Of Thailan
6.52 miles SE
Sommer'S Place
6.55 miles SE
Faulkner University
6.75 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1903 Cobbs Ford Rd
6.85 miles NW
Sams Club?I-85:6 5730 Woodmere Blvd (Located To Block)
7.05 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3801 Eastern Blvd
7.15 miles SE
Prattville Auto & Rv Rep
7.51 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
6495 Atlanta Hwy
8.18 miles E
Auburn University At Mont
8.67 miles SE
Southern Christian Univer
8.73 miles E
Montgomery Regional Airp
8.82 miles SW
Jasmine Hill Gardens And
9.98 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4538 Us Hwy 231
12.95 miles NE
Alabama
Montgomery
Most Recently Reviewed
Gunter Hill COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-18 15:25:09
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Montgomery, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   10   8   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Pros: Attractive very well maintained park. Spacious parking which is great for 40' + units. Exceptional over sized dog area. Friendly check-in reception. Convenient to Montgomery activities. Pull thru with length to keep tow connected which is sometimes useful. Will return again. No Cons that warrants noting. Be advised you should abide to this parks' rules! Park has many interior driving signs, Do Not Enter, One Way etc. They are enforced. Pay attention to parking space direction signs. For example, a space on the far right area requires a far left route to navigate to so don't just drive to your parking spot., We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
We stayed only one night, but I really liked the easy in and out of these sites. They are all gravel but pretty level. The only issue is that we arrived after a large rain storm and they put us in one of the only sites that was flooded. Aside from this everything was perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
Very nice and well-maintained campground and convenient for visiting the Montgomery area. Level stone sites with grassed areas between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Capital City RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
Prior reviews tell it all. One note for prior visitors, the campsite numbers have been changed. For example our wonderful site last year was 27, this year it is 102. TV reception last year was good, this year we only got PBS. Our Verizon phone was marginal, Verizon data service OK. The rate is for Golden Age card. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This park is now run by AWA properties and does NOT have any amenities except basic cable TV is provided (no bath house/laundry). We loved it being close to shopping yet woodsy and out of site of traffic. We lived here fulltime for nearly a year. The electric is not metered: included in the rent. There are only 2 pull through sites. Mrs Watson still lives in big house behind park. I'd highly recommend this park for someone working in the Montgomery area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2004
$12
We talked to Mrs Watson, she is a very nice lady. Her park is small and most sites are full year round. We had to park in front of bed & breakfast rooms near pool. Sites were 30 amps with water only. Her park is on 88 acres (old farm). Short road in and out of park, one lane only, you can not pass on this road. Low trees are a small problem. Her bed & breakfast house is very nice, we would love to spend a night in B&B with her in future. Lot of new business people have moved into east part of Montgomery close to exit 11 on I-85. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colonel's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   9   8   8   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
This park is an excellent place to stay. There is a 14 day limit per month. The sites are paved and level. I only had to put down my jacks to stabilize the coach. All the sites are full hook-ups and my site had excellent water pressure. I did have a power surge that tripped my circuit breaker. The Catoma area is the best place to camp, the Antioc loop is very wooded, has narrow sites and is overgrown with brush. The only drawback to the park is the distance from any sizable town (Montgomery), about 10 miles. The trees prevent using my satellite dish, but the antenna worked just fine. I stayed here for a week and would come back again if I was in the area. The $12 rate reflects the Golden Age Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
Excellent COE CG for larger motor homes. Catoma Loop has paved, full-hookup sites, some with a nice water view. We stayed at site 55, a pull-through which easily accommodated our 42' RV. Restrooms in Catoma Loop were clean and had plenty of hot water. Showers closest to our site had individual locking privacy doors. Sites on the Antioch Loop are more rustic, less level and more suited to smaller RVs. Price shown reflects Access Pass discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$9
My rate reflects the senior discount for age 62 and up with senior access card. This is a nice Army Corps of Engineers campground with one section recently redone. Many of them have sewer connections. This is a great place to stop over for a night when traveling through Montgomery. It is some distance from I-65 but not bad at all. No highway sounds at all. No grocery stores nearby but there is a nice convenience store not far with some carryout food. The new area has paved sites for large RVs and they are very level and not close together. A dock you can walk to and boat launch. You can make reservations online through the rec.gov site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gunter Hill COE
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2004
Latest Rate
$15


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2004
$15
Campground is just off US 231 on the banks of the Tallaposa River, some sites have carport covers tall enough for any RV, but no longer than 30', narrow road down to the park, beware to swing wide on the left turn back up the road on leaving (we scratched our paint on some metal stantions hidden in the weeds), many permanent residents, this campground is nothing fancy, but we have had a pleasant stay both times we have stayed there for a week each time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   2   3   3   1   1   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The park is quite old and the entrance roads and tarmac at the office are in need of attention. The site was a pull through, hard surface and level. Quite a few permanent residents. Adjacent to Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
This park was in the Good Sam parks book as a Good Sam park, however it is NOT a good Sam Park any longer. It is very run down, dirty with poor hook ups. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Can you say Deliverance? Live and learn - I will never stay in a park without referring to RV Park Reviews again. This place was reviewed last in 2007 and nothing has changed. I did have 50 amp that worked fine, but there is nothing to recommend the park other than it is easy on and easy off the interstate, and there is a easy in and out diesel place outside the gate. The park was quiet, eerily so. Several mildew covered permanent trailers on either side. Close the door and turn on the AC. Glad to say good-bye. Very unfriendly dude checked us in. Stay away. Pretty trees, and the power worked, otherwise a zero. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Montgomery Campground
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   6   8   8   8   7   7   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
I called for their PPA rates and asked to make a reservation. They said to just come in. I did and was told they not longer had 50 amp PPA but I could now pay full price. I then asked for their Good Sam rate and paid 10 dollars more then I expected. WiFi is too week to work on cell phones or tablets, but lap top okay. The large rig sites are pretty level and covered with large stone style gravel, kind of like you are going thru a truck escape lane. Water pressure is high and they warn you of it at arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
The park is in the midst of truck stops beside I-65 on the south side of Montgomery. Very convenient to hop on/off of I-65. Gravel sites are level and OK for just traveling through on I-65 but not as a final destination. You will need to have a city water regulator for your unit because the water pressure is very high and will be reminded of at check in. You will receive a key for the showers & restrooms at check in. Nice people. Park did have Cable TV but did not have WIFI. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
This is nothing more than a decent place to spend the night when travelling thru. The campground is well treed around the parameter but sites are simply stacked side by side in rows on gravel. Fire ants were horrible. Utilities and wifi all good. People were friendly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for The Woods RV Park and Campground LLC
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com