220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Opelika, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.90 miles SW
16.60 miles NE
21.10 miles NE
24.04 miles SE
25.41 miles NW
26.49 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-85 Exit 58
2500 Pepperrell Pky
2.64 miles SW
Provino's
3.95 miles SW
Lakeside Rv
(334)705-0701
6.15 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1717 S College St
9.35 miles SW
C And C Rv Superstore
14.77 miles NE
Welcome Center
I-85 X78
16.26 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-85 Exit 79
3501 20Th Ave
17.02 miles NE
Alabama
Opelika
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-28 00:37:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Opelika, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   7   6   2   8   5   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Narrow gravel entrance roads. Gravel sites with full hookups. Nice shade trees. No cable. Very marginal Wi-Fi. Good 50 amp. Very friendly host with site escort. Rate is high for what you get. OK for an overnight stay if you need to get off the road. The park seems to be full of long term residents and needs some work. I had to pull grass out of the water valve box in the ground to get my fresh water hose hooked up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Fee reflects the Passport America rate, only available on Mon and Tues nights. Owners were exceptionally friendly and would rate 10/10 in our opinion. Unfortunately the campground needs some tidying and seems to be a depot for junk. The sites are all pull-through and level. Services include cable TV and good Wi-Fi connection. Laundry OK at $1 per load. Campground is full of seasonals who leave for work early in morning. Campground is immediately adjacent to 280 and the noise continues through the night. We might stop here for one evening, passing through, but would not go out of our way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Mixed feelings about this park. It is good for our purposes as a couple of days stop. Full hookup with 50 amp power and cable. Wi-Fi is weak. Site was level and well spaced. However, it is NOT a destination or family park. Most sites are long term workers who leave noisily at 5 AM. Environment offers no aesthetics (where is the lake?) and you do hear highway noise if your windows are open. Owner is very friendly and helpful but the scenery is not the best. We would use it as a stopover again, but not as a "destination" park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Very nice well kept park. Good gravel roads and cement pads. Small, quiet and remote CG, 8 miles off the Hwy. We had a 50 amp power problem, one line went above the 132v max for our Electrical Management System causing intermittent power shut downs for our RV. At night I turned the pedestal power off. The rooftop sat dish worked fine, no trees in the campsite area. Our Sprint cell phones and hot spot did not work, no signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This is a new park. Due to road repairs in the area, you had to go the long way around to get to the park. There is lots of space between the paved/raised sites. We were here as the only residents and appreciated the freedom to run the dog. Please pickup your dog’s droppings every time. This park has a leash regulation: use one on your dog at all times. Remember if we break the rules, parks will begin to deny pets as guests. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
We stayed here for two nights during Auburn's football season and it was really nice to be able to have a quiet place to come to away from all of the game chaos. There was only one other motor home there all weekend which was nice but I think there's a club that comes in once a month so you may want to check in advance to make sure there will be availability. They keep the lawns very well manicured and it has a beautiful old home at the entrance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Spring Villa Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com