206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ozark, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.55 miles N
21.80 miles SE
26.76 miles NW
31.13 miles SW
33.08 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Ozark Area Chamber Of C
0.92 miles NE
The Claybank Jamboree
1.13 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1534 Hwy 231 S
1.14 miles NE
Rucker Outdoor Rec
3.80 miles SE
Us Army Aviation Museum
5.35 miles SW
Fort Rucker
5.74 miles SW
Huntsville-Madison County
12.41 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
600 Boll Weevil Circle
13.68 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4310 Montgomery
17.29 miles SE
Troy State University D
17.82 miles SE
Water World
18.99 miles SE
Alabama
Ozark
Most Recently Reviewed
Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-23 15:17:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ozark, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   4   8   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This is a good overnight park. The sites are a bit narrow but very long. The interior roads could use some work. They are narrow and bumpy. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I believe they only take cash or check. As mentioned before, it can be a bit noisy since it is by a highway and near Ft. Rucker. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
We stayed here for one night on our way to Florida. The owner could not have been friendlier or more helpful. When we pulled in (with our Class A and toad), she was waiting for us and showed us to our site. We had a nice long pull-through site and left our tow vehicle hooked up. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked just fine. Park did have some road noise and helicopter noise from nearby Ft. Rucker, but everything was quiet when it was time to sleep. We'll definitely stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We've used all three of the big rig RV parks along this stretch of 231 as we travel to NW Alabama from Florida. We travel in a 40' DP MH. This is the best for an overnight stop based on ease of entry and exit, swing room, level long pads that do not require unhooking the toad, full hookups, and quiet after 10pm. For the price, it's a bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mr. D's RV & Camper Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   9   7   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Very nice, small park. Immaculate with excellent management/owners. Close to the highway. Sights are level, clean,good Wi-Fi and cable TV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Lovely little park with easy access from 231 and pleasant staff. Excellent hookups and paved, level sites. Site 18 had good satellite reception. WiFi is marginal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
Sites are very tight. We arrived late and the campsite that was reserved could not accommodate a motor home with a tow. The site we were put in was toward the back of the campground and we were squeezed in between two other large motor homes. The only bath house is very small. The positive - it was clean but, I was the first person to bath in it the next a.m. The rate was with the KOA discount. The park would have been a bit nicer if they had not put so many campsites into such a small area. However it was OK for a one night stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com