206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Red Bay, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.09 miles NW
17.42 miles NW
18.97 miles SW
20.87 miles NE
25.46 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Tiffin Motor Homes, Inc
0.19 miles N
Alabama
Red Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Tiffin Motorhomes Service Area (For Service Customers Only)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-02 02:50:44
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Red Bay, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
3
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
As I recall, there are 5 sites with full hookups at $20 a night and 3 sites for dry-docking at $10 a night. This area is just across the street from the Tiffin Service area and RV Park. The Tiffin Park, a fist come-first served park is frequently overflowed with a waiting list, so the Detail Depot is an alternative, which also takes reservations. We had a little trouble leveling at Detail Depot. The management is friendly and helpful. They will provide 110 service so you can avoid running your generator. This is an OK place to stay, while awaiting service at Tiffin. It is less dusty, but you may feel a little out of the swing of things (waiting with others to get Tiffin service). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This isn't technically a campground, but they really go out of their way to make your experience good. This is directly across from the Tiffin Service center and they've created some very serviceable sites for RV's. There are water, sewer and 50 amp service available at their sites. The staff were awesome. It really is a great one stop place. You can get your nails done, your dog groomed, shop at their store, and get a great Philly cheesesteak sandwich all in one place. Your rig will get sparkly clean too if you want. If you're taking your Tiffin product to be serviced and don't have the time or inclination to hang around for a week or more they'll let you leave it there while you explore the countryside in your toad and take it over to the service center right across the street. Give them a try. Choices are limited in this town, but these guys do everything possible to make you happy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This "best secret in town" is located directly across from the Tiffin RV Service Center which was completely full when we arrived. The couple in the office there told us about them since we were definitely not wanting to dry camp in the back of the parking lot until a space became available. So we went over (the blue building right across the driveway from Tiffin) and talked with the owner. He had a full hookup space available right behind his place of business available for us at the same price that Tiffin charges for their spots (unless you have warranty work done which is $10 per night over there). He had extra equipment available as his hookups are not placed exactly right. They worked fine. Later in the week when they called to let us know there was a spot available for us at Tiffin, we declined because we were very happy with our place. We had plenty of room to spread out; there isa little porch right beside our spot for hanging out, eating, etc. The owner offers full detail services, full service salon (my husband got his hair cut while there), pet grooming (we got our dog's nails trimmed), sub and sandwich shop, and more. It was perfect for us. The gang did everything humanly possible to make our stay for maintenance work at Tiffin as pleasant as that kind of trip can be. So now you know the secret (as we were the first to post here), so I suppose his spots will be full from now on. We will be sure to call ahead and make reservations when we are headed to Red Bay the next time!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   5   9   7   10   7   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This just a place to park. Water, power and sewer nothing else. Gravel, with white dust when dry and white mud when it rains. Beyond VERY noisy. This place sits directly on the main road through town. Heavy traffic with lots of trucks and plenty of motorcycles. But this is the only game in town except for the service lots at Tiffin. Which is the same as this park, dust, mud, WiFi doesn't work but it has a laundry. Would I stay here again, guess so no other choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Easy access in the city of Red Bay very near the Tiffin factory. They don't take reservations, but I called a couple of days in advance and was told they would try to hold a site, which they did. All sites are gravel and close to level. Utilities were very good. Pay cash or check in unattended office. Easy back-in sites with plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
If Allegro campground is full for Tiffin service, this is the overflow. Put your check in the envelope for the nights you'll stay, and that's that. Level, space for toad, full hookup, gravel surface. You can walk to the store. No restrooms or showers at this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Bay Self Service RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   5   7   7   10   6   5   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
This park is a benefit for customers who are having service or work done on their motorhome. There was no water at all available at individual sites; only at 2 areas where one could fill their tanks. It was very cold so there were 2 locations where we could get propane that we used; one was L and L and the other was McKinney RV. They are both close to the campsites. We also did not use the sewer at the site and were encouraged to use the RV water/wash sites. This campground is extremely dusty when it is dry and very muddy when it has rained. It is located on the site of an old airport and the directional markings can still be seen on the concrete. This park stays very busy and perhaps due to that, potholes are forming on the grounds that could use a repair. The staff, office personnel, and mechanics are very friendly and competent and helpful in regard to places to eat, shop etc. There are 5 washers($1 each) and 5 dryers($.75 each for about 50 minutes). There's not many places to walk one's dogs and most but all people do not clean up after their dog. We will be back because this is the best and only place for good, reasonable repairs on our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Nice, quiet place to stay while our RV was worked on at Tiffin Motorhomes. This was formerly an airport. All sites are pull through and have full hookups, although the water is turned off when temps are below freezing. If water is off at the sites, you can still fill your tanks at nearby frost-free potable water in the RV washing area. If your RV has to stay in the repair garages overnight, Tiffin offers owners accommodation in travel trailers set up at one end of the campground. (They've thought of everything!!) You are allowed to stay in your motorhome and watch (and learn) while it is being worked on or you can hang out in the customer lounge (very comfy chairs). You can go shopping at the parts store (very friendly staff) or at Allegro Club (hats, shirts, coffee cups and such). Tiffin has a factory tour at 9:30 a.m. daily. The factory is a couple miles from the campground. Cost shown reflects the current campground price, although our stay was free of charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
A campground with absolutely no ambiance, but if you need Tiffin factory service then it is really the best choice in the area. Mostly pull thrus with a few back ins in the full hookup area. Also a bunch of dry camping spots for when the 100 full hookup sites are full (which happens at the start and end of the snowbird season). No reservations taken (for the campground or service), it is first-come first-serve. When the weather is predicted to freeze, they turn off the water and leave it off but there is water in the service bays and at the wash pads. No propane fills available at the campground but there is an RV dealer across the street who does propane fills (walk over there first to see how to get your rig to the propane fill). There is also occasional propane availability down by the dog food plant - call first to make sure someone is there who can fill the tank. Power ok, water ok (when on), sewer ok (but can be a problem getting a slope), wifi comes and goes (generally adequate when available), moderate Verizon signal with ok data speeds, no problem with satellite access. We will stay here again only if we need factory service. Note campground is free for first year warranty coverage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tiffin Motorhomes Service Area (For Service Customers Only)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com