219014 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Red Bay, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.01 miles SE
15.09 miles NW
17.42 miles NW
18.97 miles SW
20.87 miles NE
25.46 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Tiffin Motor Homes, Inc
0.19 miles N
Alabama
Red Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Detail Depot
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 16:16:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Red Bay, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Gave it a 8 only because it doesn't have all the fancy swimming pools, etc. These are thing we do not use. We are self-contained and never check out showers, laundry, etc. I chose this park because of previous comments and they were spot on. Great sandwiches, and will also be getting a haircut before we leave. Another reason I chose this place was Tiffin would not give me a reservation and I didn’t want to arrive and have to go to the boondock site. I am definitely glad I didn’t. Service was outstanding. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
As I recall, there are 5 sites with full hookups at $20 a night and 3 sites for dry-docking at $10 a night. This area is just across the street from the Tiffin Service area and RV Park. The Tiffin Park, a fist come-first served park is frequently overflowed with a waiting list, so the Detail Depot is an alternative, which also takes reservations. We had a little trouble leveling at Detail Depot. The management is friendly and helpful. They will provide 110 service so you can avoid running your generator. This is an OK place to stay, while awaiting service at Tiffin. It is less dusty, but you may feel a little out of the swing of things (waiting with others to get Tiffin service). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This isn't technically a campground, but they really go out of their way to make your experience good. This is directly across from the Tiffin Service center and they've created some very serviceable sites for RV's. There are water, sewer and 50 amp service available at their sites. The staff were awesome. It really is a great one stop place. You can get your nails done, your dog groomed, shop at their store, and get a great Philly cheesesteak sandwich all in one place. Your rig will get sparkly clean too if you want. If you're taking your Tiffin product to be serviced and don't have the time or inclination to hang around for a week or more they'll let you leave it there while you explore the countryside in your toad and take it over to the service center right across the street. Give them a try. Choices are limited in this town, but these guys do everything possible to make you happy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Detail Depot
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   5   9   7   10   7   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This just a place to park. Water, power and sewer nothing else. Gravel, with white dust when dry and white mud when it rains. Beyond VERY noisy. This place sits directly on the main road through town. Heavy traffic with lots of trucks and plenty of motorcycles. But this is the only game in town except for the service lots at Tiffin. Which is the same as this park, dust, mud, WiFi doesn't work but it has a laundry. Would I stay here again, guess so no other choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Easy access in the city of Red Bay very near the Tiffin factory. They don't take reservations, but I called a couple of days in advance and was told they would try to hold a site, which they did. All sites are gravel and close to level. Utilities were very good. Pay cash or check in unattended office. Easy back-in sites with plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
If Allegro campground is full for Tiffin service, this is the overflow. Put your check in the envelope for the nights you'll stay, and that's that. Level, space for toad, full hookup, gravel surface. You can walk to the store. No restrooms or showers at this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Bay Self Service RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   6   4   10   5   7   7   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
This clearly is not a destination park unless you are an owner of a Tiffin coach and need repairs done on it or want to tour the factory. Staff is friendly. Sites are narrow but relatively level. Water pressure is 80psi which newer Tiffin coaches can apparently tolerate. Wifi is free but very slow and requires signing on after a period of inactivity. Very complete parts store and a nicely furnished Allegro Club accessary shop. A new customer service lounge is being constructed. Nearby businesses have lots of grass to walk pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Rate was $0 because we have a new Tiffin motorhome that is still in the first year of warranty ($20 otherwise). This is basically a parking lot for those Tiffin motorhomes waiting for service. It is very convenient to the service bays and does provide full hookups. We stayed for two nights and would stay again if we need service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
The service we received here was top notch, but more needs to be said about the campground. Most of the full hook up sites are on the dirt, save the sites at the end of the runway. 80-86 I believe. They are back ins and the rig sits on the old asphalt of the runway. Dust is an issue there though, as you are next to the employee parking lot. At 3:30 and 4:30 after work a heard of employees take off in their cars, some pretty fast. A cloud of dust hangs in the air. There was a Tornado warning while we were there. The tornado shelter is in the customer lounge. Not a lot of shelter there, but better than hiding out in the RV. If you are in the first year of ownership and still under factory warranty, your campground fees are waived. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tiffin Motorhomes Service Area (For Service Customers Only)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com