219847 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Robertsdale, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.15 miles SW
8.90 miles SW
13.64 miles SW
13.86 miles SE
14.89 miles SW
15.70 miles NW
17.66 miles SE
20.82 miles SE
20.92 miles NE
21.39 miles NW
22.12 miles SW
23.89 miles SE
25.11 miles NW
27.43 miles SE
30.98 miles NW
32.77 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wilderness Rv Park-24280 Patterson Rd
2.57 miles NE
Wilderness Rv
(251)960-1195
2.58 miles NE
AOR0741
2.59 miles NE
Rpi- Al Wilderness Rv Park (Sbr) 24280 Patterson Rd Robertsdale
2.85 miles NE
Styx River Resort-25301 Water World Rd
3.61 miles NE
Rpi- Al Styx River Resort 25301 Water World Rd Robertsdale
3.65 miles NE
Aor C2C Rpip Rod+ Sb Robertsdale Al - Styx River
3.65 miles NE
Love'S
I-10 X44
8.45 miles NW
Loxley
8.54 miles NW
Wales West Train
(888)569-5337
10.74 miles SW
"Elks - E,W,D"
12.77 miles SW
Gift Horse
12.84 miles SW
Lazy Acres Rv Park
(877)986-5266
14.38 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2200 S Mckenzie St
14.57 miles SW
Magnolia Springs Rv
(251)965-6777
15.97 miles SW
Blue Angel Nav Rec Area
18.76 miles SE
Alabama
Robertsdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Wilderness RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-18 00:47:56
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Robertsdale, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   9   8   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
Very nice park close to I-10 but without the noise. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Very few shaded sites most are out in the middle of a huge field like setting. Everything worked as claimed, no surprises even Wi-Fi worked great but park was about 80% empty. Definitely a park I would stay at again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
New owners are working hard to improve park. New showers/restrooms, laundry (although very expensive.. $2.50 a load), and new gathering room. They have lots of events & gatherings. I hope they add more cement pads, but I think they'll get to that. Would have rated it higher, but there's a shooting range close by so shooting noise goes constantly. Also very friendly! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
PA discount is reflected in rate. Park is in pleasant, safe feeling countryside area. Nice parking lot style park, well maintained, clean, quiet except for distant traffic of I-10. Small trees needing time to grow. Park is surrounded by trees, so the distant viewscape is pleasant. Gravel roads, sand and grass, mostly level sites. Utilities worked well. Internet good (some slow page loads and occasional disconnects) and TV antenna reception very good. Accommodating, friendly staff. Lots of dog walking areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Azalea Acres RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   6   9   9   8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
Good for one night passing through. My price reflects TT discount. Plenty of sites to choose from. Not much of a camp store, but there was a fairly big quickie mart and gas on your way to the campground from the highway. Easy on / easy off from the highway. A few people live there year round whom were nice old retired men. I didn't use their bathrooms and laundry, but they looked nice. Lots were clean where we used a pull through sight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$11
Rate is based on monthly stay. I stayed here from mid-January through April 2014. The campground is in an excellent location, just a half mile off of I-10, the camp hosts are friendly and helpful, and the location is good. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
The rate is Passport America. This is a nice park with well-spaced RV sites. The sites are on grass, so we used leveling boards to insure no problems. The hook-ups are in good shape looking as if they are fairly new. IIn much better shape than seen in most RV parks. This is an attractive park, and we would surely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hilltop RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   10   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$10
Small but very nice campground right on the Styx river. Nice concrete pads. Very quiet CG. Our rate indicates an RPI membership. Just here for 2 nights but would spend more time here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very nice park, convenient to the Interstate, but very secluded and quiet. The sites are long, level, concrete pads with a concrete patio if your door happens to be in the right place (ours was not). Camp hosts were great, and the private bathroom/shower rooms are probably the nicest and cleanest we've ever encountered. The park is along the Styx River, with a covered pavilion right on the river; some sites back up to the river. The nearby Derailed Diner (in the truck stop) was also quite good. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Easy off I-10. Small very clean park. Nice for walking our two large dogs. Off main road very little road noise. Level cement pads. We had a pull through that was long enough for a 40' bus and toad. Nice owners, would stay here again. We only stayed one night but good spot for a longer stay. As you are driving to the park know that there is another "membership" park before you get to this park. Rated 9 instead of 10 because no camp store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   4   7   5   8   6   3   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
This campground is part of Ocean Canyon where we have a membership, so our stay was paid for through our membership. Not really free. Interior roads are rough asphalt, very narrow with curbs to control water run-off. Sites are hard-packed sand. Very little grass and the clubhouse and restrooms are old and in need of maintenance. Wireless Internet was available, but unreliable. Frequent server resets made accessing the Internet frustrating. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
Price reflects C2C membership. Nice campground. Shaded sites throughout. Sites are level. Sites are sandy; our site had a small concrete patio area with a picnic table. Sites are very close together. Because of close trees and low hanging branches, we saw several RVs struggling to get in and out of their site. Golf carts, both workers and campers, go very fast on campground roads—making walking around campground risky (for children and adults). Our campsite backed up to the road, making it loud at times but OK. Be careful of the road leading to the campground (Waterworld Road); road has severe dips. I would suggest unhooking toad vehicle before turning onto it and drive slowly on this road. Staff was very nice. Clubhouse and facilities are older, but well maintained and very clean. There is a walking trail and golf cart path leading directly to the river. Verizon cell phone coverage is good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
We were given 3 days at this campground by Camping World for free for buying a motorhome from them. The campground has sand and gravel sites. It has 2 swimming pools. One inside which is very nice and one outside. We used the inside one everytime due to our grandkids. The resort has a nature trail down to the river. It is maintained by the resort after heavy rains. The down side of the resort is that they try and sell you a membership into Ocean Canyon Properties for between $7500 and up. We spoke to a member and he stated that he wanted to sell his membership due to the fact that he was mislead by the properties because of the Guntersville show place resort. He thought that they were all the same. NOT! Styx River has been planning on doing many upgrades, but just never got around to doing them. I would NOT stay here if I had to pay, it is that bad. The restroom were dirty and HOT! No A/C in restrooms or showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Styx River Resort
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   8   7   9   9   2   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
PPA Rate of $16. Very rural and quiet. Quite a number of full-timers. Site was not level, very slanted, no gravel just dirt. iFi was non-existent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$9
This is an older park but very well kept up. A little bumpy getting in but the sites were all level. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
Nice park, sites a bit too close for my liking, has a rustic feel. Owners seemed friendly. Price reflects CC. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wilderness RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com