206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Spanish Fort, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.60 miles NW
12.07 miles S
12.17 miles SE
12.43 miles NW
15.26 miles NE
15.70 miles SE
16.66 miles SE
17.07 miles NW
18.71 miles SW
21.89 miles SE
26.06 miles SW
27.13 miles SE
29.43 miles SE
32.20 miles SE
32.68 miles SW
32.86 miles SE
33.71 miles NE
35.54 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Meaher State Park
3.01 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
27520 Hwy 98
3.68 miles SW
Loxley
7.48 miles SE
Love'S
I-10 X44
7.54 miles SE
Uss Alabama Battles
7.56 miles NW
Fort Conde
9.28 miles NW
Roussos Seafood
9.29 miles NW
Us Coast Guard - Mobile
9.31 miles W
The Garden Patch Cafe
9.44 miles NW
Port City Brewery
9.52 miles NW
Cathedral Of The Immaculat
9.64 miles NW
University Of Mobile
9.84 miles W
Brookley Airport
10.45 miles SW
The Pillars
11.68 miles W
Gulf Coast Exploreum Mus
12.03 miles NW
La Louisiana
12.62 miles W
Wales West Train
(888)569-5337
13.04 miles SE
Marriott Grand Hotel -
13.47 miles SW
The Grand Dining Room
13.57 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
701 Mcmeans Ave
15.57 miles NE
Alabama
Spanish Fort
Most Recently Reviewed
Meaher State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 01:25:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   5   2   5   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
An underdeveloped state park campground. Wooded, hilly, with dirt/gravel road, with widely separated semicircular pull-through sites that conform to the sloping terrain, i.e., uneven, needing leveling. They did have water/sewer/electric by the site. Did not see a bathhouse. There was a historic battle here with an old town site a mile away. Not much to see. At $30 overpriced. Strictly an expensive overnight stop. There is a Meaher Alabama state park south about 7 miles that is much superior, that I didn't know of. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
We did not stay here, but drove through on Labor day weekend. The CG is very "unimproved." The roads are gravel, steep and washed out, and while there is full hook ups, it looks like someone went through with a dozer, cleared off some semi circle areas and put in full hook ups. This could be a jem if they ever go through and level out the sites, asphalt the roads and RV sites and asphalt the historic park. To us it looks like it is run on the bare minimum of dollars, such a shame. That said, if you have a smaller rig, say under 28 foot, do not mind being unlevel but like the place to yourself, you may love this park! We went through on Labor Day weekend and saw maybe 2 or 3 units. I would not recommend this as a big rig campground even though some of the pull throughs are huge. The turns are tight and you have trees to contend with as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This park has a new RV campground area (Apalachee Campground), this is what I am reviewing. The sites are very big and have full hookups. They are quite private and wooded. As of the time of this writing, I would Not bring a large RV here unless you are pulling with a 4 wheel drive. The road is newer, but not paved in the campground. It is already eroding away, some sites are not accessible due to this. I was very uncomfortable driving through it due to the road condition. It is very rustic, a beautiful park as a whole. The bathhouse is not near the RV park, but way down the road near the tent camping. The roads need to be paved badly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Blakeley State Park
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   8   8   8   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
From the first welcoming words and friendliness at the entrance gate, we knew we were in a good place. The sites were roomy and comfortable, and our site was right on the water. The sunset with the lights of Mobile across the water was awesome. The new restrooms and showers were wonderful, and the laundry was clean and well stocked with machines. We would most certainly return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
Very nice place to hang out. Park has gated fence that is locked at night with a code to get in. Park workers polite and friendly. Spaces are very large and staggered, which makes for more space between campers. They all have a lot of grass on each side. The spaces are paved with a picnic table and BBQ grill. We had tons of room to open sides and awning. Park is very clean and has some long term renters, all of which are tidy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$34
Meaher State Park is one of the best state parks we have stayed at. It had full hookups with sewer too! It was clean, had lots of room, and was located in a quiet, great place. Although I cannot recommend visiting Mobile, Alabama, I would recommend staying at Meaher State Park. It is a relaxing place to spend a few days and enjoy some southern nature. Would I recommend this park? Absolutely. Would we come back? Yes, we will stay a few more days if we return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Meaher State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com