220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Spanish Fort, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.60 miles NW
12.07 miles S
12.17 miles SE
12.43 miles NW
15.26 miles NE
15.70 miles SE
16.66 miles SE
17.07 miles NW
18.71 miles SW
21.89 miles SE
26.06 miles SW
27.13 miles SE
29.43 miles SE
32.20 miles SE
32.68 miles SW
32.86 miles SE
33.71 miles NE
35.54 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Meaher State Park
3.01 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
27520 Hwy 98
3.68 miles SW
Loxley
7.48 miles SE
Love'S
I-10 X44
7.54 miles SE
Uss Alabama Battles
7.56 miles NW
Fort Conde
9.28 miles NW
Roussos Seafood
9.29 miles NW
Us Coast Guard - Mobile
9.31 miles W
The Garden Patch Cafe
9.44 miles NW
Port City Brewery
9.52 miles NW
Cathedral Of The Immaculat
9.64 miles NW
University Of Mobile
9.84 miles W
Brookley Airport
10.45 miles SW
The Pillars
11.68 miles W
Gulf Coast Exploreum Mus
12.03 miles NW
La Louisiana
12.62 miles W
Wales West Train
(888)569-5337
13.04 miles SE
Marriott Grand Hotel -
13.47 miles SW
The Grand Dining Room
13.57 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
701 Mcmeans Ave
15.57 miles NE
Alabama
Spanish Fort
Most Recently Reviewed
Meaher State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-05 11:12:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   5   2   5   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
An underdeveloped state park campground. Wooded, hilly, with dirt/gravel road, with widely separated semicircular pull-through sites that conform to the sloping terrain, i.e., uneven, needing leveling. They did have water/sewer/electric by the site. Did not see a bathhouse. There was a historic battle here with an old town site a mile away. Not much to see. At $30 overpriced. Strictly an expensive overnight stop. There is a Meaher Alabama state park south about 7 miles that is much superior, that I didn't know of. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
We did not stay here, but drove through on Labor day weekend. The CG is very "unimproved." The roads are gravel, steep and washed out, and while there is full hook ups, it looks like someone went through with a dozer, cleared off some semi circle areas and put in full hook ups. This could be a jem if they ever go through and level out the sites, asphalt the roads and RV sites and asphalt the historic park. To us it looks like it is run on the bare minimum of dollars, such a shame. That said, if you have a smaller rig, say under 28 foot, do not mind being unlevel but like the place to yourself, you may love this park! We went through on Labor Day weekend and saw maybe 2 or 3 units. I would not recommend this as a big rig campground even though some of the pull throughs are huge. The turns are tight and you have trees to contend with as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This park has a new RV campground area (Apalachee Campground), this is what I am reviewing. The sites are very big and have full hookups. They are quite private and wooded. As of the time of this writing, I would Not bring a large RV here unless you are pulling with a 4 wheel drive. The road is newer, but not paved in the campground. It is already eroding away, some sites are not accessible due to this. I was very uncomfortable driving through it due to the road condition. It is very rustic, a beautiful park as a whole. The bathhouse is not near the RV park, but way down the road near the tent camping. The roads need to be paved badly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Blakeley State Park
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   10   9   10   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Paved interior roads and sites, which are fairly level. High water pressure, quality good. No problems with power or WiFi, a few over the air TV channels. Some road noise but not excessive. Beautiful vista, right on the river. The biggest problem is the sewer hookups. They are installed too high, making it very difficult to drain tanks. Before leaving, it was necessary to reposition my rig as close to the drain as possible to empty. I saw several others doing the same thing. There is no dump station on site. Because of this drawback, I am not sure I would use this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Great park. Huge lots with 50 feet of grassed space between and behind each lot. Safe, secure, quiet, including a 300' fishing pier, yet minutes from bay front restaurants, USS Alabama and downtown historical district of Mobile. This park is classified as lakefront. However, it has waterfront lots on Ducker Bay, which is part of Mobile Bay with direct ocean access. This body of water is the same one that has the battleship USS Alabama moored on. One word of advise. Alabama State Parks' reservation system is unreliable, if not completely broken. I telephoned on the Thursday morning before Memorial weekend for a 4 day reservation and was told they were fully booked for Fri, Sat, Sun. Only Thursday night was available. I was only a couple of hours away, so I decided to turn up and hope for a cancellation. When I arrived and asked if there were any cancellations I was told "No problem, we have availability for 4 nights." It turned out that there were 15-17 empty spaces every day. And I was told by regulars that this happens every weekend. My rate was $29 Thursday and Sunday, $34 Friday and Saturday. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
We stayed here 3 nights as we were heading out west. The location is great with easy access. The sites are very good size and are paved with picnic table and grill. Our site was on the bay and very pretty. The water was calm this morning and saw several alligators. The bath house was nice and the grounds were well kept with flowers and a nice fishing pier. The showers could have been cleaner and hard to get pressure which you cannot control. The shower curtains need to be bleached, as they had black mold spots. The rest of the bath house was clean. WIFI was good but regular antenna stations were intermittent. There is interstate noise as I-10 crosses over the bay directly in front of the campground. There is supposed to be a maximum 14 day stay but appears to be more permanent type camping towards the back of the park. Tents were also in the playground area but did not look like campsites. This is a good park for an overnight stay. We would stay here again if passing through the Mobile area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Meaher State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com