223559 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Summerdale, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.50 miles NW
5.66 miles S
8.90 miles NE
8.96 miles NW
11.09 miles SE
14.15 miles S
16.22 miles SE
16.66 miles NW
16.79 miles SE
24.33 miles NW
24.46 miles SE
27.30 miles NW
27.54 miles N
28.91 miles NE
28.98 miles SW
33.67 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wales West Train
(888)569-5337
4.57 miles NW
Gift Horse
5.39 miles SE
"Elks - E,W,D"
5.46 miles SE
Magnolia Springs Rv
(251)965-6777
7.12 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2200 S Mckenzie St
7.17 miles SE
Keller Road Rv
(251)955-6260
9.72 miles SE
Wolf Bay Plantation
10.67 miles SE
Sun Runners Rv
(251)955-5257
10.80 miles S
Wilderness Rv
(251)960-1195
11.48 miles NE
Wilderness Rv Park-24280 Patterson Rd
11.48 miles NE
AOR0741
11.49 miles NE
Rpi- Al Wilderness Rv Park (Sbr) 24280 Patterson Rd Robertsdale
11.73 miles NE
Gulf Coast Rv
(251)968-6494
11.98 miles S
Love'S
I-10 X44
12.32 miles NW
Loxley
12.42 miles NW
Styx River Resort-25301 Water World Rd
12.46 miles NE
Rpi- Al Styx River Resort 25301 Water World Rd Robertsdale
12.47 miles NE
Aor C2C Rpip Rod+ Sb Robertsdale Al - Styx River
12.51 miles NE
Lazy Acres Rv Park
(877)986-5266
12.63 miles SE
Marriott Grand Hotel -
12.70 miles W
Kirk Kirkland'S Hitchin
13.90 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
27520 Hwy 98
15.06 miles NW
Hazel'S Family Restauran
16.26 miles SE
Zeke'S Landing
16.63 miles SE
Perdido Pass
16.93 miles SE
Meaher State Park
17.88 miles NW
Alabama
Summerdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Rainbow Plantation
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 18:31:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Summerdale, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
This is a pretty nice park, clean and neat with good hookups. The roads and sites are stone, and level, and each has a wood deck. They advertise Wi-Fi but it went out a while ago and apparently there are no plans to repair it, so if you depend on internet access for banking, etc., you'd better bring your own with you. There are no pull-through sites for overnight stays, and this is more of a long-term park. There is a "clubhouse" available, which is actually a small ranch style home with a couple of washing machines and a single bath tub and toilet, but no shower facilities. This is a pretty nice park, but would get a much higher rating if they had Wi-Fi, cable TV, and a restroom/shower building. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   9   9   5   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
This is an exceptionally nice park that has concrete roads and pads with lots of trees and wide spaces in a park-like setting. It's not like most campgrounds which are lined up in a row, close together. Verizon cell worked great. The park's Wi-Fi was Ok; the owner's has plans to upgrade it. We planned to stay for 6 weeks and ended up staying 3 1/2 months and plan to return next winter. This park is so quiet and peaceful, we really didn't want to leave at all. It's a short drive to Foley or Fairhope where there are lots of stores and restaurants. It's a new park with one section done and two sections to be finished. This park is a work in progress that is very nice now and will be great when done. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
I must say the previous post almost scared us away from this gem in the country. Yes, I will agree the person answering the phone needs to keep it on their person but she was very friendly and helpful and accurate with directions to the park.This resort once the new expressway gets finished will be very convenient. The park is immaculately kept. Sites are spacious and all utilities are up to par. If they proceed with future planning this will be an exceptional resort. As for fire rings and picnic tables I believe it would take away from the looks. I would definitely come back for a longer stay. The rate reflects a Passport America and Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$23
This is by no means a resort. No picnic tables, no fire rings, no pool, no playground, no specified dog area, and the biggest no is there is no one in the office. I should also note that the paved cement road and pads are a bit tight and should have been made wider. When we arrived other campers came out to help. I was waiting for something in the mail and had to rely on another camper to get the package for me. Other reviews here are 10's because, in talking to folks, the snowbirds just put up with the inconveniences because the park has a nice feel, and other RV'ers are pretty friendly, and they don't want to make it sound bad. The owners live about half a mile down the road. The woman who takes your reservation came into the office twice while here for about 2 hours during our week's stay. We will not come back, and others have told me the same. The park has potential but needs to be fixed up properly, and again the office needs to be staffed. We used Passport America for our average weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Emmaus Motor Coach and RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   9   10   8   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
WOW, this campground is a dream. The sites are wide and long. We were joking that we expected someone to come between us and our neighbor- but no. We had a shaded site. The sites are on grass so I could see after a heavy rain that there would be puddles. The roads are paved and wide so easy in. They only have back in sites, but no problem backing in since the sites are so wide and long. So many activities and there is a community feel here. At the socials, they ask if there are new people, if people are leaving. You get greeted by so many people saying hello and welcome. The folks leaving get a fond farewell. The location is very countryside. But, its not far from the Gulf Shore, Fairhope and Foley (there is this huge boardwalk there). Good cellphone connection. No cable, but we got all the major networks and some more on the antennae. The wi-fi was OK and you have to pay. But we find that so in most campgrounds. Wi-FI is slow. Unless you are seasonal and get an individual box- it will be slow in most places. Everyone is so friendly. People just stopping by to chat. We had these people who invited us to breakfast before knowing our names. So nice. There is a separate section of private homes that are part of the campground. But they aren't park homes, they are regular houses. Some of the properties have motor homes and trailers that are under "barns" are they call them. But, they are decorated. All the properties are well kept. The only draw back was that the pool isn't open until May. Its too cold there in the winter to open it. But, when we got there it was warm enough, but that's when they open the pool. Also, no tables at the sites. I think if they had tables, I'd give this place a 10. The rate reflects Escapees (we had a 50 amp site so its $3 extra. By the way, they will be converting all the sites to 50 AMP so I guess that $18 for Escapees will be the rate for all sites). If in the area, I'd come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
This is a very nice park with huge shady lots. There are a lot of activities and people are friendly. The laundry is wonderful at 75 cents for washer and dryer with a large table in the middle for folding and push carts to transport the clothes. We had an exceptionally heavy rain and for a while there were large puddles but they were gone by the next day. The Tengo internet is useless. We paid $15 for the week and it was good the first day, not so good the second and third and then disappeared off our menu completely after that. We used our hot spot and should have just saved our money but we thought it would be faster. We are Escapees members and that is reflected in our rate of $17. We stayed here for a week and would gladly come back again. It's not a far drive in different directions to find shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
One of the best Escapees Rainbow Parks in the system. The utility hookups are adequate. WiFi through Tengo Internet is not free. No mail can be delivered to the park; you must use general delivery at a local post office. Packages must be delivered to your rig in your space; they don't go to the office like most RV parks. The parking surface is on the grass and when it rains, many of the spaces flood. The water drains fairly quickly in a day or two. You don't need to be an Escapees member to stay here but a member gets a discount. There are lots of activities here in the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rainbow Plantation
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com