220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Talladega, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.88 miles SW
10.83 miles N
12.02 miles NW
12.44 miles NW
14.66 miles NW
18.28 miles SW
24.12 miles E
24.32 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Talladega College
0.72 miles SW
International Motorsports
1.13 miles SW
Wal-Mart
214 Haines St
1.25 miles SE
Talladega Creekside
(877)307-6303
7.05 miles NE
Logan Landing Rv
(888)564-2671
9.55 miles W
Dogwood Rv
(205)763-7454
11.22 miles N
Talladega Superspeedway
11.73 miles NE
Lakeside Landing
12.97 miles NW
Desoto Caverns Park
(800)933-2283
13.64 miles SW
Desoto Caverns
13.89 miles SW
Anniston Army Depot
14.56 miles NE
Alabama
Talladega
Most Recently Reviewed
Talladega Creekside Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-02-19 08:22:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Talladega, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Basically a field with hook-ups. Power and water pressure are good. The sites are not level and our water valve box housed a mound of fire ants. The road noise level is very high. We were the only transient guests this particular day and shared the campground with a handful of very run-down full time trailers. Price reflects PA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
This is a new campground and the owner's are just getting the campground running. There are about 15 level sites that are on grass with some gravel. The roads are gravel. Access is right off the highway. This is a basic place to stay with W/E/S but no bathrooms or shower house. Our rate was using Passport America. We stayed here so we could visit the Talladega Race Museum and track. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   7   7   7   8   6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
This place needs a lot of TLC. It's hard to find at night: signage is difficult to see. The middle RV sites are all badly hollowed into the grass, so after a rain they were pretty wet. Fortunately, the only gravel/level site (#21) was open. Many of the electric boxes appeared to be damaged or had covers missing. But it's quiet (except for the neighborhood dogs who bark at any movement, and seem to run loose at times) and the shower was nice enough (and clean). It IS close to the Talladega track (we saw closer RV Parks, but guess they are only open for race weekends?) Wi-Fi was quirky: didn't work in the evening, but worked the following morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Nice small park with friendly owners that make the park worth staying at. Pet friendly. Easy access and egress about 5 miles south of the interstate. Real quiet. Most sites are level with grass and/or gravel combination. Wi-Fi was none existence for us. Would be rated an 8 if Wi-Fi had worked. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
The name says resort, but I wouldn't go that far. It is essentially a lot with grass and sand, and a few gravel sites, which thankfully we chose (site 21), since it rained all night. Some sites are very uneven. Free wi-fi worked fine, as did our Verizon and AT & T cell phones. There are a few rental cabins available and not much else. Price reflects Passport America discount. Not opposed to staying here again, as it was quiet and peaceful, with no trains to be heard. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Talladega Creekside Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com