214815 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Anchor Point, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.64 miles SE
16.02 miles N
Alaska
Anchor Point
Most Recently Reviewed
Kyllonen RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 01:46:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Anchor Point, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
This is an Alaska State Campground so there are no hookups. We camped here in a 36' Class A and did not have any problems getting in or out. The campground is within walking distance of the shore and a popular boat launch area where halibut fishermen come and go throughout the day. There were lots of bald eagles as well as gulls feeding on the day's catch (or what was left of it) that had washed up on shore or been deposited there by a deck hand ordered to get rid of the carcases. As bad as that sounds it made for great photo opportunities. And watching the tractor that launches and pulls the boats out of the water is worth at least one trip to watch. It is a great place to stay if you are going out on a boat to fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   10   7   7   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
What an amazing park! Was going to stay just one night but the park and hosts made the difference We stayed the week, returned to Anchorage, and headed back for another week. Amazing park, hosts are the best, views, expresso bar, and information on all the surrounding sites to see and do. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
A great park with wonderful hosts. Nice gift shop and expresso bar. This park may not hit you right upon entry, but it is great. The hosts recommendation for a fishing charter was equally great. If you are going to Homer set aside a few days to stay at this park. I may not have correctly stated rate as we were part of caravan. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Nice little RV park between Anchor Point and Cooks Inlet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the coastal area. We did have a tough time getting into the park and parking rig. Suggest you unhook your tow before you reach park if you have a big rig. Also it is easy to miss the turn into the park, the park sign comes up on you real quick. If you miss it there is a place to turn around about a quarter mile past the park. Wi-Fi was good, water pressure was low, but overall we were very happy with the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kyllonen RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$12
This campground is one of several in the Anchor River State Recreation Area. The campground closest to the water is Halibut Campground but it was full on a Saturday night, so we chose this nearby campground, a nice second alternative. It is still close enough to the beach that a walk is easy. It is a fairly busy campground with lots of coming-and-going and non-campers driving through, but it calms down at night and is fairly quiet. It is a wooded area with good separation between sites. There is a fresh water fill, but no dump station. The toilets are vault toilets. Our Verizon phone worked well here, as well as our Mi-Fi data plan. No satellite since it is heavily treed. It has long generator hours from 6 in the morning until 11 at night. The main activity here is fishing. It was a pleasant campground in nice surrounding. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
Realize that since this an Alaska State Campground there will not be any hookups. There are vault toilets. What there is, however, is the Anchor River within walking distance where there are dolly gardens and other fish. There are long sites, so class A's should not have any difficulty coming in, as well as long trailers or 5th wheels. There are a series of 5 parks located along the river as you come in to this site, ending in Halibut Campground. You can walk up to the bay from here and walk along the coast. It is interesting to watch tractors help put boats into the water and take them out. You also see bald eagles flying up and down the coast line as they look for fish. It's a nice quiet park that provides a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com