215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glennallen, Alaska (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Alaska
Glennallen
Most Recently Reviewed
Broadway Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 02:05:58
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glennallen, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$6
Note that the rate reflects a 50% federal senior pass discount. This is a very nice Bureau Land Management (BLM) campground located along the Richardson Highway, and the price is certainly right. Note that this is federal (BLM), not state as stated by some previous reviewers. Although listed as being at Glennallen, it is actually about 30 miles north of the town. It is right along the highway, but is protected by vegetation so had only a little highway noise. The interior roads and sites are well-maintained gravel. There is a picnic table and fire pit at each campsite. It had only a few other campers when we were there. There are campground hosts, which gives a bit of added security. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Firewood is available for sale. The only water is from a hand pump and there is no dump station, so plan to arrive with fresh water and leave with waste. There are pit toilets. We had no signal on our Verizon phone or data MiFi. The vegetation is low, so we had no problem getting satellite Internet on our Hughes plan on satellite 127w. None of the sites have river views. There is a pleasant walk down to and along the Gulkana River, but do bring repellent as there are mosquitos. This is a very pleasant overnight stop along the highway. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
Have camped here over my 49 years many times, launched boats here since I was a kid. I was shocked this year, when we were not allowed to park in a site and register until we were grilled by the campground host as to the reason for our stay. Husband stated he was working on a road crew in the area and I was camping out with him. We were informed the BLM parks are for road travelers, not workers or local Alaskans, and directed us to a sub-standard swampy camp site, in a bog even though the campground was empty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
I have been very impressed with the abundance of state recreation areas along the Richardson Hwy as well as other highways. We found Sourdough Creek after a long day driving from Fairbanks. The campground was very deserted with only the camp host filling a site. We chose a pull through site that was private with a table and fire pit. There was a path to the river from our site and a lot of berry bushes. The campground had well maintained gravel roads and sites. Be sure to carry cash to put in the pay pole. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for BLM-Sourdough Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
We have traveled to Alaska four times and stayed at Broadway Campground twice. Easy access pull-throughs. They have power, water and sewer. I had no problem with the Wi-Fi Internet connection. Good place to overnight an the price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Gravel parking lot next to an industrial building but it was level, had full hookups for $25. For one night, not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This park had nothing but the hook-ups. It is simply a place to park for the night. It is only for fully self-contained rigs. The only 'extra' is the dumpster at the end of the row. The WiFi was available but too weak to receive if not next to the office building. Very convenient and cheap. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Broadway Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   5   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
We didn't stay here. After our drive through, seeing some sites that hadn't been mowed, most sites not occupied, and swarms of mosquitoes, we decided it wasn't our cup of tea. We frequently stay in SRS campgrounds but not this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Stayed here over 4th July. Expected lots more sites being used but we were one of the few. Dirt road in needs improvement badly. Pull-through sites quite adequate. Not the fault of the campground but the mosquitoes are FIERCE. Bring lots of repellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
There were perhaps 10 LONG pull through sites and 20 Back in sites available. Looks like they have blocked off part to reduce upkeep as it does not fill up. Yes, the potholes are still there but it sure keeps the speeders down! Nice shade and tables and fire pits for all sites. BUT the skeeters kept us away from using them. Good Value for the areal We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dry Creek State Recreation Site
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   5   1   8   7   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This was a lucky pick. The showers were clean, but very busy. I suppose that it was because everyone staying there gets two free showers. The host was very nice. They do provide free hot chocolate and coffee in the morning. I saw a sign there advertising a dessert night, but I was not there long enough to partake in that. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This was a pretty good park for an overnight. Gravel sites were level; our hookups were at the tail end of our back-in site - OK for us, but maybe not others. Pull-throughs were separated better than the back-ins. Staff was friendly; one couple was learning, but the third person very efficient and knowledgeable. Showers were good, but few. No laundry - we were referred to the town laundromat. We would stay there again for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Gravel sites fairly level; water good; power stable; wifi is so-so out in the park, but our "booster" brings it in just fine. Nice outfit - Good Sam usual, or $2 veterans discounts. Dump on the way out is ok for our 1-3 day stays. Showers and restrooms are clean and neat - showers have the full-size residential glass-enclosed corner units; water/electric hook-ups gets you two "tokens" per day (per camper) for 7-minute showers. Out here, the fuel/power is expensive; this technique is entirely fair and reasonable. We'd considered Kenney Lake and Copper Center, but those roads would have clobbered our camper (nearly as bad as Beaver Creek to the AK border). Seems to be Native / 1st-Nation owned and operated, and they're doing a good job. We'd definitely stay here again. Grocery store is 1-minute down the road, and hardware is 2-minutes the other way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Northern Nights RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   1   5   7   7   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Don't let the word wilderness put you off from choosing this campground. Unless of course you don't like camping by a babbling brook, don't like to be unable to see into your neighbor's window, don't want a campfire ring, views of trees and water, or you hate to be unable to hear highway traffic. This is a gorgeous campground with hookups, including some 50 amps. It is only about a third of a mile in from the highway and the road was perfectly drive-able, no bouncing, with our truck and RV. There are plenty of sites large enough to accommodate larger rigs with slides. And a bonus, the sites are level and all sites are situated by the water with views. And a bigger bonus - great WiFi reception. If you are tired of camping in a gravel parking lot then this is an excellent choice, and a great reminder of what good camping should be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This is the most pleasing campground we've stayed at. It is well off the highway, carved out of the forest, and many of the sites are parallel to or back up to a fantastic flowing creek. 50 amp service is available. We were able to get WiFi at our site, #1, which is a premium site near the office, along the river, and very long. Very few of the sites are parallel to each other, so the site locations give much privacy. The owners are friendly, engaging, and work very hard to ensure a memorable experience for all. If you want a true wilderness experience, this is the place to go, and we recommend staying more than a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
When they say "Wilderness Campground" they mean what they say. 3/4 of a mile down a rough, bumpy, gravel road. I was assigned what was supposed to be a large pull through site that would accommodate my 36' RV. I barely managed to squeeze it in, but wouldn't have been able to open the slides. I had to back out of the space and return to the office to request another one. I was assured I would fit. I fit all right, but I had to back out of the space because there wasn't enough room to pull out going forward. If you've got a smaller rig, stay here. If not, save yourself some headache and possibly some damage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tolsona Wilderness Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com