214402 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Haines, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.67 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Petro Marine Svcs (Loc Unk)
Haines
0.74 miles SE
Alaska
Haines
Most Recently Reviewed
Haines Hitch-Up RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 21:03:06
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Haines, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
We didn't stay here but drove through to see if our 40' motorhome would fit. This is not a campground for big rigs. RVs up to 34' would be fine. It's a pleasant-looking park. The campground is not on the water but a short walk. There is a boat ramp and rocky beach to walk. There is a host in an information cabin. The vault toilets were clean. There is a water pump. There is no dump. If you had a kayak or boat this would be a very nice place to use it. It is 7 miles from Haines via a paved road until the last mile. It is then a wide gravel road. The last 1/2 mile is downhill on a 14% grade. It didn't seem that steep to us and it's only for a short time. From town, take Mud Bay Rd. and watch for signs. WE DID NOT STAY. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
We drove through this park. If our 40' motorhome would have fit we would have stayed. It's in a beautiful setting on a lovely lake and river. The road is paved to it. The sites have good privacy but we wouldn't recommend larger than a 32' - 34' max RV try to fit here. The vault toilets were very clean. It is about 7 miles from town. From the harbor in town take Lutak Road toward the ferry landing and drive about 7 miles. There is a host on site, picnic tables, fire pits, water pump and a boat ramp. WE DID NOT STAY. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
This is a wonderful CG about 10 miles from Haines. Good fishing for Dolly Varden in the river exiting the lake. The sites are well spaced out and the vault toilets were well maintained. If you arrive by the ferry, turn right out of the ferry lot. Left takes you into Haines. Some of the pull through sites are a little narrow for big rigs, but there are many back in sites which would accommodate them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   9   9   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This is a great, full service park. All the sites are GRASS, which is real rarity in Alaska. There are different types of sites so the price can vary by about $20. The laundry and showers are very clean and spacious. I was happy to see recycling which is too rare at RV parks. We walked to the harbor in about 15 minutes. Definitely the best RV park in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We loved this RV Park. Very nice owners and staff. Sites are nice with plenty of room. Everything works. Park is within walking distance of town. Haines is a nice small town not affected by the cruise ship crowds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Nicely kept park and good utilities. Only thing that keeps it from being a 10 is that it is in town with Haines Highway on one side and Main street on the other. Not a lot of traffic (day or night), so it's not a big deal. We looked at the other parks in town and while you don't get an ocean view, this is the nicest park. They have a well kept laundry as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Haines Hitch-Up RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   7   6   7   9   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This is a very basic gravel parking lot overlooking the Portage Cove and the lovely surrounding mountains. Sites are level, but rather tight and cramped when the park is full. Conveniently placed water, electricity, and sewer hookup worked well. There is no Wi-Fi. Shower and bathroom were clean and neat. The owner was very friendly and helpful, but we thought the price was a bit high for what we got. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
I agree that this is a tight place, but the owner makes up for the closeness of the sites. The potluck dinners and the evening group campfires make everyone seem like friends. The other campground in town is pretty and clean but it is right between two main roads. The closeness almost forces you to make friends. We would definitely stay here again. The view from the campground overshadows any deficiencies. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Sites are close, but enough room for your 40 foot rig with slides. View of Portage Cove (the ocean) is great. Small craft harbor to one side, Haines downtown one block behind you. Haines-Skagway ferry about five miles down the road. Wonderful Dungeness Crab Feed/potluck every Saturday night. We paid $6 a crab. They get them right off the crab boat. We loved this quaint little park and would stay here again. If you want bigger sites and a groomed park-like atmosphere (nice place), the park as you come into town would be the place to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oceanside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We couldn't use this because the sites were not big enough for our 40' motorhome. We drove through. There are only approximately seven sites with hookups for RVs about 30-34'. The rest of the sites are for tents or small truck campers, etc. There were beer bottles at a few of the empty sites so either they don't clean up well or it's a nightly party park. The out buildings looked run down. It is right in town and extremely dark and wooded. Even if we would have fit, we wouldn't have stayed here. WE DID NOT STAY. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Dry camping. Sites are on a bluff overlooking the bay about a mile from the ferry terminal. Great views day and night! Cruise ships and ferries are visible from most sights. Water is available near the office. Very friendly and helpful owner! Fishing is permitted on the bay across the road from the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com