220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ninilchik, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.02 miles S
23.16 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Alaskan Angler Rv At Mile
(800)347-4114
6.98 miles E
Reel Em Inn Mile
(907)567-7335
6.98 miles E
Alaska
Ninilchik
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Boy Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 21:27:38
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ninilchik, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   1   3   1   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
I fear I do not have much to say about this park. It was clean and tidy and quiet. Total lack of trees so no privacy at all. The laundry was expensive (per my wife). The staff was friendly. The gift shop was well stocked with souvenirs but, I do not recall it having any supplies that one might NEED. It may have, I just do not recall. We chose it for the location and it delivered what we expected for a fair price. All the hook ups worked well. The catv channel choice was very limited. Spots were level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Nicest RV park in the area. All back in sites but plenty of room to maneuver. Utilities all worked fine, including internet. Minor Cable TV. Easy to find just off the Sterling Highway. Good laundry facilities but very busy at times. Has a very small fenced area for dogs, but nice and grassy. Plenty of fish and clam cleaning facilities and the added bonus of charter fishing office on site. We were here for a week and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
The staff was nice, and the park was well situated to be easy to find, and close to facilities in the village. The full hookup sites were easy to access, but there were drainage trenches dug in the campground road that were very difficult to negotiate. If you need to use the campground showers, the charge is $2.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alaskan Angler RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is a small RV park that is a gravel lot which is located just a few hundred yards from the harbor for the Ninilchik fishing boats. As a result, there are lots of eagles in the area. All spaces are back-in, in a single row, and you just have to walk across the road to be on the beach. On a clear day, the view across the water is gorgeous. All of the hook-ups run along the back of your RV site, so in my case, I needed 20 ft (3 sections) of sewer hose. You can pick up a few channels of TV via your antenna, but there is no Wi-Fi (other than via a smart phone). We enjoyed our relaxed time here and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We found this little gem while out sightseeing in our towed. The site is a gravel lot that has what you need, electricity, water, sewer and decent TV reception. The attraction is the view and the hosts. They escort you to your site and easy back in. The view out your front is incredible. All four volcanoes are right across the Cook inlet 50 to 80 miles away. On a clear day you can see Mt. Redoubt venting steam. On low tide you can go clamming for Razor clams. Behind you is a stream for Salmon fishing that we saw several fish harvested from. Bald eagles soar the air above you and frequent the beach and stream. A general store is only a couple miles away for your shopping needs. The hosts were great and full of knowledge and very helpful. They prefer adults only in their park to keep the ambiance quiet. Great views and hosts, we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Located a couple miles off the highway on a good asphalt road. Not your luxury park but very comfortable with gravel sites that have no mud when it rains. Owners are super friendly and do their best to insure guests have a good stay. They are very knowledgeable about local fishing and sightseeing. Restaurant is not open at this time. Passport America park with no limit on number of days or blackouts. We would stay again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is not a resort for someone wanting a pool, playground, etc. It is however a nice campground especially compared to a lot of parks in Alaska. The gravel sites are a little close - currently can't open our awning due to large MH parked next to us. The owner is beyond nice and is very helpful especially if you want information about fishing or site seeing in the area. The park recently became a Passport America park. We have stayed a week and will probably stay longer just because it is a short drive to Homer, Kenai, or Soldtona and a day trip to Seward. Wifi is slow but works. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
This is a huge place that is actually a replica of a frontier town, but not much of it is open. There used to be a restaurant, bar, etc but the owner is attempting to sell and it is now simply a campground. The restrooms/showers were huge and although I did not use it, the laundry room was also quite large with huge washers and dryers. The owner and his wife are a hoot! They know just about everything about the area, especially the fishing aspect. If fishing is your thing, this is the place to be. As I said, the place is for sale, but it is still being maintained and we found it to meet our needs at a cost much less than had we stayed in Homer. If you are a Passport member, there is a good discount on the rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
The campground hosts really maintains this state park in top condition. It was nice to see the old dilapidated outhouse had been replaced with a sturdy new facility. I was very surprised to see that the beach campground below had been washed away. There was also a new restriction on clam limits. The one item I did not appreciate was the notice that clam cleaning was no longer allowed in the campground. This must definitely be rescinded. There is no decent place on the beach for clam cleaning. I don't know whether this was a state approved rule or whether the campground hosts had prepared the notice. Either way, it must go. It is still a well kept secret campground. But with the demise of the beach campground, the view campground is now crowded. I will stay here again once the clam population returns, and the clam cleaning policy disappears. I had to pay a nightly rate of $1, but I stayed here free with a camping pass. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Beautiful campground. Well vegetated. Stunning view from site #14 of the ocean, beach, and bluff. Sites were clean. Quite campground. Access to beach via a staircase trail. Good fishing within walking distance. Clamming within walking distance and season. Eagles and sea gulls fly by but don't stay so it's quite. Road is in rough shape. It needs gravel for the pot holes. We drove slow and we were fine. It is the only reason the campground is not a 10. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   10   10   9   1   1   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Sites are small with neighbors improperly connected smelly sewer right outside my door. Couldn't use awning as it was in neighbor's site. Site was fairly level. Definitely a fish/clamming camp with inconsiderate fishermen leaving early and coming back late, waking us up. The park is all dirt. If you are a professional with a nice class A, you are out of place here. We saw people that didn't want to participate in the nightly gossip session treated rudely by owners and other campers. Disgraceful. Not at all what their website indicates. Two ounces of old microwaved salmon does not make up for the negatives at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
A super RV Park, but quite small. Wonderful, friendly owners who really took care of us. We stayed 3 days on the way to Homer and one day on the way back. The first time, it was too cloudy to see the great mountains across the inlet, but the scenery was still spectacular with all the waving, blooming fire weed, bluffs, and such. On our way back, we could see the mountains - awesome. Sites were good, with enough space. We had water and electricity and used their dump. Some sites have sewer. There were only two showers, but they actually had bathtubs with them. My wife loves baths and was in heaven. One caution: they close fairly early, perhaps in late August this year. We were there on Aug 14, and the owner was getting things ready for the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This is an awesome RV park! Small but awesome views, volcano Redoubt was across the inlet, and gorgeous Fireweed all around. Lots are plenty large enough for awnings, and our 38' 5th wheel with 4 slides, and a parking space for my big truck. The owners did have a little dog, but it was very friendly and I never saw any pet waste around. Owners were very nice and after we were set up brought us smoked salmon as a greeting, and they brought it in the pouring rain, which they didn't have to. I'd camp here again and again, we loved the place. This was our 1st time at the park, as we're are from Indiana, and hope we get to stay here again one day. AT&T air card worked for Internet, also got on to there wifi with no problems. If your looking for a nice, friendly RV park, I'd stay here. If you're grouchy and don't like friendly, I'd go else where. We stayed here 4 nights and wish our schedule would have allowed us to stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Scenic View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com