206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tok, Alaska (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Alaska
Tok
Most Recently Reviewed
Tok RV Village
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-23 11:20:04
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tok, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
There are pull through sites for the big rigs, which we have. There was only one other RV in the park the night we stayed. Our biggest complaint was that the trees in the pull throughs need trimming. We really scratched our RV. They need to put the map of the campground at the beginning, because we drove through the whole campground looking for a spot. Other than that, it was very quiet & it was a perfect spot to park for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Very nice sites with lots of space. It has only pit toilets, which are some distance from the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Another great little Alaska State campground. The big rig sites are on the second loop to the right past the Iron Ranger. We had lots of room to spare leaving our crew cab dually hooked to our 35' fifth wheel overnight, so I think pretty much any "big rig" would fit. There are only a few sites that big; but, early August, 16 miles from Tok, and we saw one other camper in the entire park. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Eagle Trail State Recreation Site
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   4   10   10   5   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We loved this park. Our site was very spacious. We parked our 40 ft motorhome and tow vehicle and still had room to spare. Each site is nestled between trees and very comfortable. The park has a cafe that offers reindeer chili in a sourdough bowl .. yummy! and sourdough pancakes in the morning. The staff was extremely friendly - made you feel right at home. Certain sites have better access to Wi-Fi, so be sure to request during reservations. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
They have good level sites with crushed rock for a base. They have evening events with plenty of laughing and fun. There is also a restaurant that serves great breakfast. The people on site were great, very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi was a hotspot that worked OK, but there was no reception at the site. We would say again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
Great family RV park. We didn't use the restrooms or the showers, as they were too far from our site. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the reindeer chili in a sourdough bread bowl was to die for! The pancake toss was fun too. Be careful pulling in if you have a large RV. A lot of trees! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sourdough Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This park is the closest to being priced for what you get on our trip so far. Full hookups are available and they work. Water pressure very good as was the water's taste. Restrooms were old, but well maintained and clean. We will be staying again on our way to Haines after doing the "circle tour" of Alaska. Keep in mind on the Alaska Highway the price hardly ever reflects the quality of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
This is a nice little, older campground and very quiet. The sites are good sizes and not too close. The sites are behind the sporting goods store and way from most highway noise. Interior roads are tight but manageable. There is some grass and trees between some sites. A good place to stop on the way through for one or two night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
A nice state rec area campground and right on the river. Vault toilets were clean, sites were well-kept, price was all right. The Tok River is very high this spring. Some of the picnic areas and tent camping areas had water in them, river should go down soon. Highway noise is minimal if you are on the river side of the campground and traffic isn't too bad yet. We'd recommend for an overnight. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Nice pull off the road milepost 1309. This campground is primitive in the sense that come with full water and empty holding tanks but the campground has plenty of room for turnarounds. Only thing is mosquitoes can be bad and they were when we were there. A great alternative to high priced private campgrounds for a nights stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   3   10   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The office staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. The park is clean, clutter-free, and the sites appeared to be fairly level. We came through late in the season, so we were assigned to adjoining sites, which allowed us to park our rig (70' total) without any difficulty. The access roads were well spaced. There was plenty of room between sites where we were parked, and the park has many trees. We had strong WiFi at the site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
A "Welcome" would have been nice. It was late in their season, I guess, so there was only one men's toilet available. It was sort of a high price for a tent site for 12 hours. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
The staff here are very welcoming. In fact, there were homemade cookies in the office for guests when we registered. We stayed here on our way in and on our return trip. The campground has a lot of sites, so rigs are spaced well. The only problem we had was the narrowness of the sites and trees separating them. We had to park carefully to accommodate our slides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tok RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   8   5   9   7   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
After looking at all of the reviews of RV parks in Tok, we had a very hard time deciding where to stay. Fortunately, we made the right decision. This is a wonderful park. Think a very nice state park with full hookups, even 50 amps, and that is what you find at this park. This is clearly a family owned/run park. Everyone that we interacted with there were very friendly and very helpful. They even agreed to forward our late-arriving mail. The sites are very well separated by vegetation, again like a state park. There are fire rings and picnic tables. It is very quiet at night, even through it is right off of the AlCan Highway. The utilities are all very good. There is no Wi-Fi in the park, but it is available at the lodge office. We used our Verizon data plan with a strong signal. Of course, our Verizon phone had a strong signal. Forget about any satellite, as the park is heavily treed. The price is definitely good. They provide a $15 fixed rate all you can use wash out front. A good deal. We had planned on staying one night here, but ended up staying three nights. If staying in Tok again, we would defiantly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Don't know their story, but likely similar to the other "non-resort" outfits in Tok; trying hard in a bad economy. This place would be a gem, if some investment could be made in sprucing up; sites are pretty level, plenty of spruce trees and spacing give everyone some privacy. Price is more than competitive for Tok. Fire rings / stones provide "ambiance" of camping. Water good - electric stable - sewer at ground level. All gravel - and all quiet. Restrooms / showers clean and neat, although some of that "sprucing-up" could be applied here. High-pressure RV wash is out front, as is ample laundry building - and prices are in-line with the area. Lady in office was most helpful and friendly. Was great for an over-nite, and we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Nice roomy Pull Through sites surrounded with Tall Trees and pine needles. Verizon worked fine here. Allowed us to stay late so we could leave it there until we returned from church. RV wash is $15. Had we known, the best fuel price is about a block before you get there and a free wash with fill to boot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tundra Lodge & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com