221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tok, Alaska (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Alaska
Tok
Most Recently Reviewed
Tok RV Village
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-13 00:52:04
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tok, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
There are pull through sites for the big rigs, which we have. There was only one other RV in the park the night we stayed. Our biggest complaint was that the trees in the pull throughs need trimming. We really scratched our RV. They need to put the map of the campground at the beginning, because we drove through the whole campground looking for a spot. Other than that, it was very quiet & it was a perfect spot to park for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Very nice sites with lots of space. It has only pit toilets, which are some distance from the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Another great little Alaska State campground. The big rig sites are on the second loop to the right past the Iron Ranger. We had lots of room to spare leaving our crew cab dually hooked to our 35' fifth wheel overnight, so I think pretty much any "big rig" would fit. There are only a few sites that big; but, early August, 16 miles from Tok, and we saw one other camper in the entire park. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Eagle Trail State Recreation Site
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   10   8   9   8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
We stayed here in a MH pulling a towed. Pull through sites available but can be extremely tight entering and exiting. Gravel site was level and location of hookups was convenient. Sites were quiet and well removed from the highway. Internet was slow but useable for email. Did not hook up to water, sewer, or use RV wash this trip. Restaurant was closed for the season. We have stayed here before and will again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
We camped here twice within the last 5 weeks. Next season, it will be under new ownership, and we have met the new owner, a very cool guy, who knows a lot about RV repair. The grounds and facilities are well maintained. There is a small café on the premises that serves sourdough pancakes for breakfast, as well as casual lunches and dinners. Every night, in the covered gathering place, there is a pancake toss, which is a hoot. The owner gets everyone who comes involved and it is so much fun. There is a campfire and often there is live entertainment by local talents. High pressure vehicle wash is available, sites are widely spaced, level, and shaded. This place is popular with tent camping groups, maybe because of the covered table area, but also because the management is actively involved with their guests and very welcoming. We would definitely camp here again, and highly recommend the Sourdough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Adequate park just off the Alaska Hwy (on Tok cutoff) convenient to Tok. Sites were level, pricey as usual for what you get in Alaska, water & electric back in is $36. Gal in office promoted the breakfast but $10 for pancakes is just more than I care to pay. WIFI worked only for the first night we were there and then never again. Free entertainment after dinner both at the park and at Fast Eddy's Restaurant in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sourdough Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This park is the closest to being priced for what you get on our trip so far. Full hookups are available and they work. Water pressure very good as was the water's taste. Restrooms were old, but well maintained and clean. We will be staying again on our way to Haines after doing the "circle tour" of Alaska. Keep in mind on the Alaska Highway the price hardly ever reflects the quality of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
This is a nice little, older campground and very quiet. The sites are good sizes and not too close. The sites are behind the sporting goods store and way from most highway noise. Interior roads are tight but manageable. There is some grass and trees between some sites. A good place to stop on the way through for one or two night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
A nice state rec area campground and right on the river. Vault toilets were clean, sites were well-kept, price was all right. The Tok River is very high this spring. Some of the picnic areas and tent camping areas had water in them, river should go down soon. Highway noise is minimal if you are on the river side of the campground and traffic isn't too bad yet. We'd recommend for an overnight. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Nice pull off the road milepost 1309. This campground is primitive in the sense that come with full water and empty holding tanks but the campground has plenty of room for turnarounds. Only thing is mosquitoes can be bad and they were when we were there. A great alternative to high priced private campgrounds for a nights stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   3   8   8   9   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We stayed there twice in August and both times our stay was very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are big and there's a place on the grounds to wash your rig after coming off the Top of the World highway (believe me, you'll need it). Make sure you eat at Fast Eddies, which is a short walk from the RV park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
Rate is for 50 amp service; cheaper rate for 30 amp. Sites are available in all sizes; ours was a pull-through site long enough for our 40' rig and 12' tow. Sites are gravel, but separated from each other with grass section. Two clean laundry rooms; one at the front of the park, one towards the middle. Book exchange in the office and middle laundry room. Used our own Verizon MiFi instead of the park's WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
After being so excited to finally make it to Alaska and being excited about our first Alaskan RV park.... I was quickly let down. One the plus side, the showers are amazing. Now for the bad... There is no playground available for kids to play on. My husband and I went to buy ice from the office. It was $3 a bag for 10 pounds which wasn't a problem until we asked for 4 bags. The lady snapped at us, saying, "Are you kidding!?!?!". I said, "No." My husband said, "We have two large coolers to fill." She was very cold to us after that and refused to respond to anything we said. I went to do laundry and the washers are very old (80's era, I'd guess), wash only very small loads, yet cost $3.50 per load. That is, literally, the most expensive and smallest load of laundry we've done since being full time RVers.This being said even after spending almost 3 weeks in Canada and doing some laundry there. I went to the office to see if I could get quarters. I had no cash and they had no ATM. The same lady who snapped at us about the ice, was very snotty about how we could cross the highway to the outpost and use their ATM. After crossing the highway, getting the cash from the ATM, getting quarters from the guy at the outpost... I came home in tears. I've never had anyone treat me so badly before. Before we arrived, I made reservations for July 3 - July 5. After being here for 8 hours, an employee just knocked on my door and informed me that they only charged me for one night and that I'd need to pay more to stay tomorrow night. I didn't realize at the check-in that we'd only paid for one night or I would've said something. We've decided that we are pulling out tomorrow and will just "boondock" a night somewhere else rather than give this park anymore of our money. Customer service here leaves a lot to be desired and we don't plan on making the stop here again anytime soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tok RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   7   7   8   5   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This park doesn't get noticed since it is at the far end of Tok. This park looks a bit run down but the sites are long and spacious. There is ample space between the treed sites. Wi-Fi is accessible at the office. We will be staying here again on our way home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This park is fantastic, pull-thrus, lots of trees. Quiet. Owners very friendly and can't do enough for you. Has an RV car wash. Just a great park. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
After looking at all of the reviews of RV parks in Tok, we had a very hard time deciding where to stay. Fortunately, we made the right decision. This is a wonderful park. Think a very nice state park with full hookups, even 50 amps, and that is what you find at this park. This is clearly a family owned/run park. Everyone that we interacted with there were very friendly and very helpful. They even agreed to forward our late-arriving mail. The sites are very well separated by vegetation, again like a state park. There are fire rings and picnic tables. It is very quiet at night, even through it is right off of the AlCan Highway. The utilities are all very good. There is no Wi-Fi in the park, but it is available at the lodge office. We used our Verizon data plan with a strong signal. Of course, our Verizon phone had a strong signal. Forget about any satellite, as the park is heavily treed. The price is definitely good. They provide a $15 fixed rate all you can use wash out front. A good deal. We had planned on staying one night here, but ended up staying three nights. If staying in Tok again, we would defiantly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tundra Lodge & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com