223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Valdez, Alaska (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Alaska
Valdez
Most Recently Reviewed
Bayside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-30 22:05:22
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Valdez, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
Beware of the access road! It dead ends without warning, and with no space to turn around. There are 2 poorly-maintained pit toilets for the entire campground. The view is beautiful, so this could be a great site if it received some TLC. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$10
Sites are tight, but everyone is friendly, lots of RV's that have been coming for years, canning and smoking salmon. Great place to stay if staying long term in Valdez.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$10
This campground is right on the water. The only problem was the salmon were running and there were dead fish all over the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   10   7   8   5   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
The reason for scoring a 5 is they are packing people in like sardines. Fishermen have their boats and gear, some folks have tents set up on their already small sites along with the RV. You have to be careful not to get pinned in when you go to leave. Rest rooms and showers are clean WiFi is OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Friendly staff, nice pull thru sites, right in town. I'd stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We have stayed in three different campgrounds in Valdez and I like this one the best. It is under new ownership and the office people were very friendly and informative. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms/showers. Throughout the day, they were cleaned and there was no time that I found them lacking. This was even more impressive when you take into consideration the number of people who were staying there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bayside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Rate reflects discount as we were providing the music for the 4th of July celebration. Very nice park - located 4 miles from downtown but worth it - although gravel pull-through sights, there are also grass back in sites, and trees but not in your way. Plenty of room to maneuver. Very nice owners. Cable had a fee and box. Wi-Fi had a fee - we used our AT&T hot spot. Great place to stay while visiting the Valdez area and Worthington Glacier. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Just spent wonderful summer at this park. Very nice quiet park surrounded with trees. Very clean restrooms and the park was kept clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is another great park in the Valdez area. It is mostly an open lot but there are areas where it is not so tight or close to your neighbor. The owner tries not to put units next to each other if possible. It is a little outside of town but close enough to still be convenient. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained with lots of amenities except sewer hookups. We would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Creek Cabins & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   5   7   8   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$0
This was a nice camp with a good location. Sites are close together. Hookups worked. Stayed one night as part of a caravan and slept well. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The GPS took us around to the fish canning area - found the park near downtown area which is nice if you want to walk around. Valdez doesn't offer much in the way of shopping but there is a Safeway. Park is a gravel parking lot with level sites. Found them close with picnic table sitting near neighbors hookups. Located very close to the harbor. Visitors from Europe had children that thought it was OK to run between people's sites and play games. WiFi worked okay, but went down a couple times. We camped here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
A great campground in the absolute middle of Valdez. No need to even use your vehicle. The sites are a bit close, but this is Alaska. The front desk is friendly and helpful. The WiFi is excellent and the laundry immaculate. A downside is that there is nowhere to walk the dog except a narrow strip of grass along a sidewalk. Other than that, a great place. We would definitely stay again. The Fat Mermaid around the corner has 13 draft beers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bear Paw RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   6   9   7   8   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Very nice park on the breakwater of the small boat channel and about 2 blocks away from the main park. All slots are back in but plenty of room to maneuver (it is basically a big peninsula). All utilities worked well (cable is digital so make sure you ask for a converter box). Wi-Fi worked well. All sites have a table and fire pit. Some noise at night from fish packing plants, but it is more of a low range hum. Great place to watch the boat traffic and very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Bear Paw II has the cleanest restrooms/showers you will find this side of The Northern Lights in Dawson Creek! Each restroom/shower has its own room with a sink and rugs on the floor with plenty of free hot water. The washers are $1.50 per load and the dryers are $1.50 for 30 minutes. If you pull in you will be looking at either the bay or small boat harbor. Be prepared to pass your hookups under your rig if you pull in as they are set up for left side access. This park is very quiet with friendly staff. The only reasons it does not get a 10 is the price and hookup difficulty. Don't forget to make a trip to Allison Point during high tide to watch the bears! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
A beautiful location right on the inlet from the bay to the marina! Our site overlooked all the boats coming and going from the pier. This park is very well maintained and has TV, even though they have to give you a box and remote to use instead of tapping into your RVs system with your own remote, etc. Good channel selection, wide spaces, and friendly staff made for a wonderful visit. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Paw RV Park II (Adults only)
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   10   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  no  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
We arrived about 3:30 and only one site taken. From our site, I felt like I should start singing "the hills are alive with the sound of music". Incredible views. Peaceful. Well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
This is a beautiful park in the Thompson Pass about 25 miles outside of Valdez. There are only two or three spots that will accommodate 40' but if you can get #7 you are one lucky camper! This spot is right on the lake and there is plenty of room for your towed beside your rig, even with slides extended. If you have to make the loop a second time, the left turn by the restrooms is tight but doable. The good news is the rainbow and grayling fishing is excellent. The bad news is all the good fish are on the opposite side of the lake from the campsites. If you have a small boat or tube be prepared to catch fish until your arm is tired! Would not suggest trying to walk to the other side as there are definitely bears in the locale. Restrooms are very clean but take your own paper! We camped here over the fourth of July and it was still a quiet place! Take the small hiking trail adjacent to spot #9 up to the top of the ridge for a magnificent view. If this place had elec it would be a 10+! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Rated as one of top 3 most scenic CGs in Alaska. Completely surrounded by mountains, glaciers, lake, etc. Large sites with plenty of room. Ran generator which was not heard at adjacent site. Roadways are newly paved and sites are level. Advise early arrival as all sites were filled by 3pm on a weekday. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blueberry Lake State Recreation Site
Camp Information
Sites
229
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   7   8   8   3   10   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
This was one of the best RV parks we have stayed at in Alaska. If you're looking for grass and shade, this is not the place for you. Most of us here just wanted a place with good services at a reasonable price. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance to town and the marina. Lots of room for maneuvering and they let you wash your RV and car on site! Nice grassy area for tents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
A very big gravel park. The sites were adequate size, but many of the campers had boats as well as trucks and RVs, so there was not much maneuvering room. We had a back corner site which protected us on two sides, but on the side in front, someone decided to park a boat trailer; at least it was far enough in front that we could get the toad in and out. The staff was friendly, the hookups were good, the Wi-Fi worked adequately. The showers were clean. It was conveniently located. Everything was pretty good if you like an RV city. We might stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Ok, so this is a big gravel parking lot, but so are most of the other options. The view is simply beautiful. The location is close to Safeway (behind RV Park) and the harbor. This park is ok, if I'd come back, I might try a different park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagles Rest RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is a military campground that is also open to the public. Non-military pay a higher camping fee. Only about 12 sites have electric and all are back-ins. Sites and road are big rig friendly. There is a host on site who was friendly and helpful. Lots of warning concerning bears in the campground though we did not see any but bear spray is recommended. Did not use the bathhouse and there is no laundry. Dump station and fresh water fill is available. We chose this campground over the crowded slide to slide campgrounds in town and it is a short drive into Valdez with plenty of parking. Try Old Town Burgers for one of the best burgers I have ever eaten. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Nice campground, but I saw things I couldn't believe. For instance people running power cords from tenting areas to electrical hookups. Looked more like locals make up their own rules rather than the rules set up in the campground. Hosts were very helpful. I'd probably stay here again but would more than likely, skip the Valdez area completely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
We have used this park multiple times. It is secluded and excludes a fire pit and picnic table with each site. There are approximately 20 sites with electric. The showers are cleaned frequently, but can get messy at high use times. There is no water at any of the sites, but is available near the dump site and showers. There is a dump fee of 5 dollars if not staying in camp. There is a host on site. We have rented one of the rental trailers there which was not the most clean, but the campground is very nice. There is an eagle's nest on site, so watch small dogs. Additionally, there are bear around so don't send the kids off to play in the woods unattended. It is about a 5-10 minute drive to town, but it is a very pleasant place to have a fire and sit with friends and family. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Valdez Glacier Campground (Now open to the public)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com