219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hinton, Alberta (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Alberta
Hinton
Most Recently Reviewed
Hinton / Jasper KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 21:12:19
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hinton, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Campground has 30 sites, but most are seasonal with maybe 10 at most for overnight. Electricity at our site only 15 amp. Site was grass and very unlevel. RV park on west side of town close to golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   10   9   9   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Very nice, clean park, located far enough off the highway where road noise was minimal. Sites are level gravel. Wi-Fi services were only available in the laundry and office areas and then the system was very slow, easily overloaded by all those trying to access the system at the same time. The fenced in dog park area is good for large dogs, but small dogs can easily escape under the fence. The showers were clean, but several were out of service. They seemed fanatical about their grass/lawn. No vehicles are to be parked on any part of the grass. The owners concern about their grass seemed to be overdone. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Very nice park. Well kept, clean, quiet, beautiful views. WiFi is lousy. We had a WiFi booster for our computer which helped a great deal. About a 45 minute drive to Jasper. Stayed 3 nights in a motorhome. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Very clean and quiet park. Well maintained site. Washrooms clean all the time. Mountain can be seen in the distance. Columbia Ice Fields and Jasper close by We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Hinton / Jasper KOA
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
A lot of nice big sites, well treed and very spacious in between sites. Very secluded area (closest store or anything is an hour away) with an absolutely beautiful lake and river. Did not swim in lake but it looked very inviting! No showers or running water but the pit toilets are some of the cleanest we have seen. The only downside in my opinion is that it is about 37km off the highway on a dusty dirt road. Everything was coated with a thick layer of dust. Other than that, we really liked the place and would probably go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Great dry camping spot. We had a site overlooking the lake and near the playground. Our 29' trailer fit well into the site (especially when we corrected the concrete barrier). Free firewood. Self registration. Only outhouses available. Small beach access. Beautiful country to visit. 20 minutes from Hinton. Other campgrounds available in park but reserved at this one and was pleasantly surprised. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com