206702 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hinton, Alberta (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Alberta
Hinton
Most Recently Reviewed
Hinton / Jasper KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-09 22:14:50
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hinton, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Campground has 30 sites, but most are seasonal with maybe 10 at most for overnight. Electricity at our site only 15 amp. Site was grass and very unlevel. RV park on west side of town close to golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   9   10   9   8   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
Absolutely fantastic stay. The staff were super friendly, the amenities were excellent. Free shower, super clean, quiet. Only complaint would be Wi-Fi is slow. Would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
The price likely reflects proximity to Jasper Park, but it is worth every penny. This was a well laid out, well maintained and attractive park. Staff were excellent and quickly helped with a minor technical issue. This level of service would be especially appreciated by the many Europeans who visit the area in rental units. While near a major highway and rail line, it was far enough away to be unobtrusive. The wide open siting helps discourage nocturnal visits by the many local bears. I look forward to staying there again, a pleasant spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Nice, wide, level gravel pull through sites. Some space in between for a little privacy. Kids play ground, friendly staff, good cell phone reception, TV and Wi-Fi. Fifty amp worked well. Clean restrooms, laundry and shower. Really enjoyed our stay and our dog enjoyed the tree shaded off leash dog gym and play area. Room to walk around the area and a walking path just off property, easy entrance and exit. Loved the quiet. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hinton / Jasper KOA
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
A lot of nice big sites, well treed and very spacious in between sites. Very secluded area (closest store or anything is an hour away) with an absolutely beautiful lake and river. Did not swim in lake but it looked very inviting! No showers or running water but the pit toilets are some of the cleanest we have seen. The only downside in my opinion is that it is about 37km off the highway on a dusty dirt road. Everything was coated with a thick layer of dust. Other than that, we really liked the place and would probably go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Great dry camping spot. We had a site overlooking the lake and near the playground. Our 29' trailer fit well into the site (especially when we corrected the concrete barrier). Free firewood. Self registration. Only outhouses available. Small beach access. Beautiful country to visit. 20 minutes from Hinton. Other campgrounds available in park but reserved at this one and was pleasantly surprised. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com