218706 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ash Fork, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.11 miles NW
Arizona
Ash Fork
Most Recently Reviewed
Texaco Hillside RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-31 09:31:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ash Fork, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   10   1   1   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This site is currently under rehabilitation. The new owners are making some great improvements to get this place up and running. Not all facilities are functional at this time, but should be soon. I see great measures being taken to modify the previous reviews. I cannot wait until my next pass through to check out the new park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
My husband and I stayed at this campground. It was the most trashed campground we have stayed at. I took a walk down below to the back of the campground and there is raw sewage, and its very disgusting. I went to the bathroom that looks like they haven't been cleaned in years. No toilet paper, no paper towels and the showers were nasty. I took a walk to the laundry mat and half of the dryers were out of order, and there was dirt every where. I am coming back to Ash Fork for a reunion and I refuse to stay at this place. I am now going to the one on top of the hill, and I will tell all my friends that are coming, to stay up there too, as its cheaper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
My sister and I have been traveling for about six weeks now, through California, Nevada and now Arizona. We happened upon this park quite by accident when asking locals where to camp. This was the most amazing find! By far the best place that we have stayed so far. In these financially challenging times, we are always looking online to find our next destination - keeping in mind our tight budget. What a relief. Very relaxed environment. The manager showed us our cabin, turned on the heat for us and with a smile explained all about the park. The park also has a convenient store and they rent U-Haul trucks. They also have a laundromat, tent camping sites and we both agree, our little cabin was much cozier than any motel room we had stayed in. It's not easy to travel with dogs but our pets were as welcome as us two old ladies. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for I-40 Grand Canyon RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Dirt sites. Very dusty. Not level. No amenities. Next to freeway - noisy. Park fee $12. Water and electric $25. Full hook $30. WAY over priced. Basically a dirt lot with hook-ups. Don't recommend unless you're very desperate. Station staff friendly and helpful We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Basic, overnight stay site. It is noisy due to location above I40. Nice people, but not much to it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
What a great Park!! From my understanding its under new management!! I will stay here again and again. I went to the campground below and its just way disgusting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Texaco Hillside RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com