219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Black Canyon City, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.96 miles N
20.63 miles SE
22.66 miles SE
28.08 miles SW
33.85 miles SW
33.85 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mitchell Spring 79
16.08 miles SW
Arizona
Black Canyon City
Most Recently Reviewed
Black Canyon Ranch RV Resort (formerly Bradshaw Mountain RV Resort)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-26 14:48:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Black Canyon City, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   8   8   9   7   6   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
The campground has been under new ownership for a while and they changed the name. We pulled into this park on March 1st 2014. While doing a contract for a month in Phoenix, we thought it would be nice to stay outside of the city. We picked this park based on reviews here and on other sites. Extremely nice and well maintained park. It has a lot of monthly guests who spend the winter here. The park is extremely quiet, large sites, and friendly neighbors. The park management is also really nice. The swimming pool area is fantastic. The rec room area has something going on almost every day. There always seems to be some type of weekend event. Overall, this is a great park at a reasonable rate. Happy to have stayed here for the month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
Very nice friendly park in beautiful location. New owner working to continue dressing up the park. Many park models that are older trailers that are not that attractive. Town of Black Canyon City is not great but Anthem down the freeway and offers all type of shopping opportunities. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
New owners and a new name! The new name is Black Canyon Ranch RV Park. The pool is sparkling and inviting! The sites are narrow for an RV with slide-outs and the hook-ups had not been used for quite a while and were corroded. With TLC and wider, longer pull-through sites, this will be a good stop-over park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Black Canyon Ranch RV Resort (formerly Bradshaw Mountain RV Resort)
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   4   4   6   5   5   7   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
We called in a reservation ahead of time for a single night. Arriving at the campground we were "greeted" by a gentleman who walked up to us and asked in a grouchy tone, "You got a reservation?" As we checked in, the guy complained about whoever took our reservation, the site they selected, and finally selected a different site for us. Glad this was only 1 overnight. The park is older, WiFi is extra,and there are many older rigs that aren't in the best shape. This felt more like a trailer park than an RV park. Oh, and there are goats roaming the property. Won't stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
The park is older, but we found it clean and quiet. The site we had was not level, but it wasn't bad, we leveled with the wood blocks I carry. WIFI was the best we've ever had at a park !! TV was very good, and electric was wired properly.(I check it before plugging in) Overall, we would stay here again. Landscaping was older, but nice. Typical Arizona, but nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$39
Sadly this campsite was very poor. The KOA brochure says landscaped sites well it may have been several years ago. Our site and most that we saw were not level, the gravel had not been raked, goats are allowed to roam around the site in the evenings. My husband used the restrooms/shower area on arrival and said they were disgusting, the urinals were off the wall. There were tools in the vicinity as though work was to be carried out but no sign of this work happening. We are sorry to have to say that we have noticed in general on this trip, January through March that KOA standards are falling but the prices are increasing. The one plus point was that the wifi/internet was very good, a good strong connection however were fairly near the office and the site was not fully occupied. A disappointing stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for KOA-Black Canyon City
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
It is a nice little park, old but very friendly hosts. There are a lot of full time residents but we had no problem getting an overnight site. They don't have amenities such as Wi-Fi or TV but MUCH cheaper than the other two RV Campgrounds in town. For about half the cost I was willing to give up Wi-Fi and TV. We would stay here again when going through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com