214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bowie, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
28.76 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Bowie National His
4.95 miles SW
4-K Chevron Truck Stop
I-10 X378
9.07 miles NE
Mountain View Rv
510 34.996805
15.17 miles NW
Arizona
Bowie
Most Recently Reviewed
Alaskan RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-24 22:20:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bowie, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Easy on/easy off from I-10. The RR is near by, but the trains don't blow their horns, so trains are not noticeable. All site are pull-throughs. Some of the sites farther away from the office are good for 40' with toad without unhooking. 30 amp power worked good in the 103* heat. No shade. This place is a much older gravel parking lot and the weeds are growing up in places. Good for overnight stay, but not for long term. For $18 we were satisfied with our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Good overnight park. Nothing to brag about but easy in and easy out. Sites are large, but no pull-thrus for larger rigs. My class A 33 footer with a toad didn't have to unhook. Roads and sites are gravel and level. Electric, water and sewer connections are convenient. Close to the interstate and a RR, but I did not find the noise level irritating. Host people were very cooperative and friendly. Unless you have satellite there is no TV. Wi-Fi was weak or less. In summary, you’re in the middle of a desert, so what do you expect. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$19
We lucked onto this after we couldn't locate Mount View RV Park (which turned out to be off the main highway instead at the 1120 I-10 address shown on the website). The folks here were very nice and this was just a quick overnight for us. Very quiet park. Excellent drinking water. Easy on and off I-10 on the East end of Bowie. Would definitely stay again if we need an overnight in the area. This is not a scenic area so unless you are looking for extreme rest and relaxation it might not be the park for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   5   5   6   7   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Our rate is the Passport America rate. Nice place to stay overnight. It could use a bunch of TLC. The owner is a very friendly guy, but it is obvious that he has lost some interest in running this place. The trains go by quite frequently. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$16
Park is very soon after exit, but very quiet. The train is close, but does not make much of a racket there. No light pollution; the night sky is brilliant, and the mountain view is beautiful. The wi-fi is most excellent. A friendly place as people were flying model aircraft together in the evening. I had a pleasant cup of coffee in the morning, tanked up on gas and propane. Severe goathead infestation and inadequate trash disposal. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
Great spot for one night if you are beat from driving. The wind had come up and we needed to stop. It is bare bones. The guy in the store was very friendly and helpful. Needed to send and receive a fax, and expected to have to drive, or hear: "No." But he helped us out. Would stay again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com