206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brenda, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.75 miles NW
16.54 miles SW
21.96 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Love'S ($10!)
I-10 X17
1.66 miles SW
Quartzsite
1.80 miles SW
Arizona
Brenda
Most Recently Reviewed
Brenda RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-13 13:39:32
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brenda, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
403
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   6   9   3   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Stayed here for visit to Quartzsite show. Huge pull-thru site but paid only for premium (T13). Met a group from Reddings and had a great visit. A few minutes from Quartzsite but worth it. Large site and roads. Cafe was so-so but okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
We stayed here in July, when the park was close to empty because of the extreme summer temperatures. We had a full hookup with electric, water, and sewer. The swimming pool is beautiful. The park is extremely well-maintained and quiet. The restrooms were spotless. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$37
We were here for 2 weeks and had a weekly rate $230. Very clean and well kept RV Park. Wi-Fi could have been better, but not a big concern. Verizon strong. Restaurant on site was very good for a change of pace from cooking at the rig. As others have said, pet friendly with easy access to the desert and BLM land for off leash times. If/when you need to shop for groceries, the closest place is Quartzsite about 11 miles West. We would stay here again if in the area, but 2 weeks was a little long. But it was over Christmas and New Years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Black Rock RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$24
Most of the residents seem permanent. Seemed kind of junky. Everybody has a quad and they drive around all day, making it very loud. Would not return to this park We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   9   8   6   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Park is mainly a snowbird park but does have a couple of rows of pull-through sites for overnighters and short stays. Park is very nicely maintained with paved streets and sites with gravel with a cement patio pad. Site was adequate in length for our 38' fiver and truck and spacing between units is OK, but could be a little wider. Because the gravel is a little deep we did require leveling as the trailer sort of sunk a little. Lots of activities in park. Wi-Fi is free for the transients and worked at times. Speed varied throughout the day. I was not pleased with the Wi-Fi as it was not reliable. No real trees so using satellite was easy although they do provide cable with 16 channels. A lot of people with ATVs due to trails nearby, so they are coming and going but I did not find it a problem and all drove slow in the park. About 12 miles from Quartzite so it was not bad to be away from all the activity there yet still close enough to get there when you wanted to. Beware there are no services near the park. Only a limited grocery store down the road otherwise you have to go into Quartzite for everything, including gas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
Very quiet and relaxing. Level gravel sites, but kinda tight. Nice pool and large hot tub. My only complaint was the laundry room. All the washers/dryers are old, and many had signs noting problems. There was a moldy odor when you walked in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Undrinkable water, check-in quick and easy, management not great, and paved roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Desert Gold RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com