218111 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bullhead City, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.30 miles SE
6.19 miles SW
7.15 miles NW
9.78 miles SE
17.06 miles NW
27.39 miles NE
30.53 miles SE
31.71 miles SE
33.66 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Spirit Mountain 8555 S. Hwy. 95 Mohave Valley Az 86440 928-346-2000 (Located To Zip)
0.07 miles SE
Needles, Ca - Cra Northshore River Resort
5.78 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Northshore Rv Resort (Cra) 3408 River Rd Needles
5.80 miles SW
Northshore Rv Resort Cra-3408 River Rd
5.80 miles SW
Hungry Bear
5.81 miles SW
Rpi- Az Riverside Adventure Trails 4750 Hwy 95 Ft Mojave
7.88 miles NW
Riverside Adventure Trails-4750 Hwy 95
7.90 miles NW
El Encanto
9.58 miles NW
Avi Casino
Laughlin
10.75 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2840 Hwy 95
12.40 miles NW
Arizona
Bullhead City
Most Recently Reviewed
Silver View RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-28 12:15:46
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bullhead City, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
A Coast to Coast campground that is very marginal. The lack of maintenance shows. They have a strict policy of no arrivals until noon. If you get there just an hour early you have the choice of paying $5 or park down the hill in a dusty area with no hookups even if the temperature is over 100 degrees. We payed an additional fee for 50 amp service only to have the electric quit one evening when the temperature was 104 degrees. It was repaired the next morning and the problem was a bad ground in the electric box. There is little or no shade. The clerk in the office was very snippy and was not helpful. Wi-Fi is available from Tengo Internet for an additional fee of $10.95 per week. Paved roads with dirt campsites. Convenient to Casinos. We do not plan to return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
For an older RV park this is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Most sites are occupied by long-term residents with a small number of sites for over-niters or short-term stays. It's very quiet here - no motorcycles, ATVs, loud vehicles, young partiers, etc. The RV park, pool area, laundry room, lounge, bath and shower rooms are very clean and well-kept. Definitely worth the effort one must make in order to get an available site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   4   5   8   10   7   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Riviera along the Colorado River. A writer, artist and world traveler for over 40 years, I am always on the lookout for that rare faceted jewel, perhaps a small hotel, resort, Inn, that perhaps has gone undiscovered by the maddening crowds, and forever feel lucky when I find one. Over a year ago, I did exactly that, when nestled along the Colorado River I found such a place, the Colorado River Oasis RV Park. Owned and managed by a wonderful couple Miranda and Dean, it is pretty much managed by Miranda. She has an elegant sense of doing her thing and has a sharp eye for style, grace, landscaping, the little things, etc and keeping the resort shinning, and it clearly shows within every inch where one might glance. I am positive she is a perfectionist, but as yet have not told her so. So much more than a RV park, there is the white sand beach edging the indigo waters of the river. For those that love boating, there is a dock, ramp, and I have been told even from shore the fishing is fantastic. The beach resembles a cove, and is surrounded on the elevated cliffs by several chalet style abodes, all with river views, with wooden decks angled just so to accept the cool winds spiraling off of the river. Above the beach is the RV Park, small but as everything here, enticing with palms and trees everywhere, a lovely balance between utility and nature. I might note, Miranda makes everyone feel like family. The recently redecorated tile bathrooms are clean as a new penny, and are located next to their full gym and community play room. At the other end is the swimming pool and Jacuzzi, as everything else, done to perfection. With the pool and beach, and with the casinos just across the river in Laughlin, and a golf course some fifteen minutes away, well I found it family friendly to say the least. I wrote this review because so often when rare people pour their mind, talents and hearts into making something extraordinary, like this couple have, it often goes un noticed and is never commented on. Since I feel that I have found my home away from home while I write, I look forward to spending another year here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
We have been staying in Bullhead for the last 5 years in the winter, we have stayed at other RV parks or so called resorts. This RV park is by far the best in Bullhead City! The new owners have done a fantastic job. Very friendly and very clean & on top of everything, they are definitely going in the right Direction. Anyone passing through Bullhead should stay at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
WONDERFUL LITTLE PARK HEADED IN THE WRONG DIRECTION! If you're looking for an overnight stay, this park may be the one for you, but then, maybe not. The guests are experiencing numerous changes (new rules, lot rent increase, parking restrictions, etc) due to the sale of the park. If long term guests aren't happy......... Facilities (laundry, club house, pool, hot [warm] tub) are very nice but are locked after 8 pm and not accessable to the guests. The pool is NOT heated and unusable due to the cold temperature. Interior roads are gravel and with that comes the dust! The lots are level and are also gravel. Other than the current residents and Colorado River running along the west side of the property, there's nothing that sets this park aside from others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colorado River Oasis RV Park (formerly El Rio Waterfront RV Resort)
Camp Information
Sites
171
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   6   8   10   8   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
The park area without sewer is much nicer than the area with sewer hookups. Sewer hook up area has some really junky cluttered RV sites. Would recommend camping without sewer hookup. The dry camping area looks really nice. Good views of the river.Quiet. Half full in February. Local company provides internet for $4.99 per day. $2.00 per day for pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
We camped down below where we did not have any services; however, you are right on the river, which wasa bonus. Water and sewer services are in another area of the park. It is quiet here and the lots are level. Internet is through a separate company and quality was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The price has increased to 30.00 per night for less amenities. No internet unless you pay to hook-up thru a private company, no cable, a few channels with our antenna,no picnic tables. A poor dog is in a kennel barking all the time right beside us. Campground is run down but staff are friendly. All units crowded together in certain spots although the campground is basically empty. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Davis Camp Park
Camp Information
Sites
373
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
With its appealing Spanish entry, the first impression was cleanliness. We are glad we stopped here. A secure park with an evening guard, it's a very clean senior haven with park models and with sparkling swimming pools, which offers overnight RVs an inexpensive full hook-up option while visiting Laughlin's casinos. We would have rated a 10 if there had been shade trees. We would stay here again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
This is basically a 55+ resort. Many park models but very nice in a Spanish type setting. Super clean. Very large area although the sites are close you don't feel cramped. They have two large pools (a cool pool and a warm pool), plus two hot tubs (a warm tub and a hot spa type). All salt water pools. Super grounds and lots of areas for hobbies. Very convenient to all major type stores. Only draw back, its windy in this area and it blows about 1/2 the month. Sometimes it can get high winds. Never could leave the awnings down. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
200+
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This park is partly a mobile homes park and has RV sites as well. We used this park as a planned overnight stop and were satisfied with it. Personnel was friendly, facilities were clean and it was quiet in the night. The RV sites are all gravel and arranged in a circle with no trees or bushes so there is not much shade or privacy between sites. There is one or two grills on the lawn in the middle of the RV sites circle. I wouldn't come here to spend my holiday, but I definitely would stay there again for an overnight stop or two. Oh, there's also a store in the park down at the lake shore that has some basic supplies. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
I guess you could give this park a 10 because they only charge 10, i don't know but I wish there were more places to stay like this that when passing through, you could get by with ten dollars. Their were no hook-ups, and thats ok for ten bucks at night. It got pretty quiet even when the bikers rally was going on, outside of the summer months I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$10
We were passing through the area yesterday and decided to check out Katherine's Landing to see what it would be like to camp there in the fall/winter. We had quite a surprise when we came into the area as all the four camp areas on the left side of the road were closed to camping and reserved for boating overflow, not a sole in any of the four areas. The only one they had open was on the right side by the rangers office and what a site to see! It looks as if the camp workers had lived there since earth's creation as they had more trash/junk stashed around their campsite than I had ever seen. In addition they had a few campsites occupied by people living out of their cars; it looked as if they were homeless with no place to go. I wonder if they (the park rangers) collected the $10.00 camp fee from them. If this is what our NFS campgrounds are becoming and with the cost of camping in them going up also, I wonder who is pocketing the money as all the help is strictly volunteer. It's a shame to see what we are paying for and getting in return from the National Park Service, maybe this is the exception, but it should be looked into. I have notified the National Park Service of my findings at Katherine's Landing and requested that they look into it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
302
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   6   8   8   9   4   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
Pros: Large park with many available spaces. The pool/spa and community center were reopened recently and are very nice. Most of the sites appear to be level,large lots. Cons: The power connection is on the side opposite the water and sewer. No tables and very little shade at the sites, and the patio slabs are fairly small and in many cases do not lineup for access from the coach. Office closes at 4:00 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
Checked in and was told "no clubhouse, no internet, no pool, no hot tub...all due to a fire". The internet got up and running later, but it is paid internet. Was here last year and found out the pool is solar heated so is not turned on until late April and has not been running during winter months for a few years. I have always felt this is false advertisement when the campgrounds say "heated pool" and it is only heated during summer months. Rate was based on C2C, part of the Sunrise groups, so hopefully things will improve. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$13
We were disappointed to see the pool closed, due to construction since August. There's no activities offered except card games. Close to Laughlin and the casinos but not much to do here. It could do with an upgrade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ridgeview RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   9   4   7   6   8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$10
The grounds, showers and laundry room were clean. The office offered mail service. Our site was cramped and uneven but we had quiet neighbors. The park was full and included full time campers and snow bird campers. We stayed 3 months. The cost cited was on a monthly rate which was lower than most other parks. The swimming pool was small but nicely heated. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
Nice location and the rate was very reasonable. I do wish that their electricity cap rates were made more clear on the website.. and they dance around that water is not included. It was the first of a couple parks we tried in the area. Better location than most, but we did not get the same community feel nor were there as many activities made available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
An older park with tight, small spaces, which is typical for parks in the area. It is necessary to coordinate with your neighbor when you want to leave. There were many permanent residents but that did not bother us. The price was reasonable and staff friendly. There is a charge for WiFi, but we did not use it. We would stay here overnight if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for River City RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$13
A very quiet pleasant park. Mostly regular year around tenants. The staff and management are very friendly and helpful. Wonderful pool & spa. Just a nice place to stay anytime of year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Park is mostly full-time residents with a few spaces available for overnight. Very narrow spaces on gravel, with paved roads. Management was friendly. Would stay again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Stayed here 2 weeks. Price was competitive. Lots were huge and the store/deli was nice. Our only major complaint was their wi-fi or lack of. They advertise it but it was down a week before we got there and was still down when we left. Nobody knew the status of the wi-fi and I got the impression they didn't care either. If you want wi-fi make sure it's running before you pay for your campsite. No refunds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Silver Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
265
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   5   4   1   5   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
The rate reflects our RPI Membership program. The pull through sites are quite spacious with a small tree on each side of the site's exit. The sites are all gravel and do not have picnic tables or fire pits. They do have cable, but we did not use it as we were able to get good satellite reception. They also have free WiFi restricted to 2 hours for your stay. The park is located on a ridge overlooking Bullhead City and the Colorado River. There are view sites, but they are not pull through. The office, restrooms, and clubhouse are at one of the park and the pool, spa, small market/snack bar and additional restrooms are at the other end where you enter. There really is not a lot to do there unless you have a tow. And then it is the Gambling Mecca of Laughlin, NV across the river or a drive to Oatman, an old mining town up in the mountains about 15 miles from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
A good park with a great view from where we were parked----the wind was blowing so hard we left after one night. Good pet area, but a long walk from where we parked. The office is a long way from the park entrance with many turns. This park is better suited for long term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
We were traveling through Yuma where we picked up a special coupon to stay at this park. When we called to make a reservation the phone was busy so we left a message, which was returned promptly. The office manager apologized mentioning she just replaced the old manager there and is catching up on some calls that were not handled before. She was very helpful, even the day we checked in. The office seemed very busy but check in did not take too long and we were off to our site. The sites were a good size and we had plenty of room for our RV and vehicle. The laundry facilities were very clean and the library was superb. We have also tried their deli, which we have to say, the food was absolutely delicious. We will definitely come back, especially since we were told the coupon is good until next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Silver View RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com