206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Camp Verde, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.61 miles NE
6.61 miles NE
12.35 miles NW
14.80 miles NW
19.68 miles N
21.47 miles NE
23.34 miles SW
29.09 miles NE
35.32 miles NE
35.32 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Montezuma Castle National
1.28 miles NW
Cliff Castle 555 Middle Verde Rd. Camp Verde Az 86322 928-567-9031 (Located To Street)
3.73 miles NW
Texaco
I-17 X289
3.92 miles NW
Camp Verde Rv Resort-1472 W. Horseshoe Blvd
4.38 miles NW
Camp Verde Rv Resort
(928)567-5262
4.39 miles NW
Whr Aor Rod+ C2C Rpip Sb Pa Camp Verde Az - Camp Verde
4.42 miles NW
AOR0010
4.42 miles NW
Rpi- Az Camp Verde Rv (Wh) 1472 W Horseshoe Bend Dr Camp Verde
4.42 miles NW
Soda Spring 75
8.16 miles NE
Wild Toucan
10.08 miles NE
Tt Az Verde Valley *Ta 6400 Thousand Trails Rd Sp #16 Cottonwood 928-567-9562,Ttnlt
10.20 miles NW
Superwally - (Located To Block)
14.24 miles NW
Sedona Golf Resort
14.51 miles NE
Rpi- Az Page Springs (Sunrise) 1951 N Page Springs Rd Cornville
14.84 miles NW
Giant Gas
Cottonwood
14.86 miles NW
Verde Hot Springs 104
15.54 miles SE
Tuzigoot National Monume
19.03 miles NW
Arizona
Camp Verde
Most Recently Reviewed
Distant Drums RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-29 22:06:49
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Camp Verde, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   9   10   9   10   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
This is an easy park to get to off of the Interstate. There is good signage and a large parking area for registration. The park offers pull-in sites along the perimeter, some of which offer a spectacular view of the Verde Valley. They also have back-in sites and some pull-throughs. Park roads are paved and wide; however, a few sites are challenging to enter or exit. Sites are paved with a narrow, paved patio area and a picnic table. Some sites appeared to have too much of a slope. The park is immaculate and the gravel around each pad is raked when campers depart. The utilities were in the perfect location for our rig. There are pleasant plantings throughout the park and they have a nice-sized dog park. The park is covered in pea gravel, so they aren't struggling with trying to maintain grass. They have buried some large posts (railroad ties) to encourage male dogs to mark that area! They have a motion- activated lamp on a post, but a flashlight would still be welcome at night. Free WiFi is provided for one computer, but it was terribly slow. Cable is also free. We look forward to an opportunity to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Rate is based on weekly rate. This is an excellent park with friendly staff. My husband used the showers and rated them terrific. They are very large individual private bathrooms. I did laundry and it was also very clean. My only complaint was needing to purchase cards to use in the washer/dryer. I had to wait about 10 minutes while they finished with the customers they were helping. Coin operated would be more helpful. If doing laundry get you card at check-in. This is an excellent location to visit all the area has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
We have stayed here many times before, and loved it, but were a bit disappointed this time. Toilets and showers were not very clean, and staff spent a lot of time standing outside the main office door smoking and drinking coffee. Site was level and plenty of room, with good hookups. We shall probably go somewhere different next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Distant Drums RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   8   9   9   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Staff friendly. Nice site. Close to many attractions. Would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
A well guarded secret is Krazy K. Owners are super, the CG is clean and well kept. We use the CG, and recommend others do the same, for our weeks out of TTN Verde Valley. CG Wi-Fi works although may need to have the owner access it the first time on your device. Sites are mostly level with concrete patios and gravel RV and vehicle parking. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Entrance driveway very rough, but interior, gravel roads are smooth and wide. Gravel spaces are level and wide with rock dividers between spaces. Antenna TV provides major networks. Internet inconsistent and slow, but we had MiFi,so inadequate WiFi did not affect us. Adjacent I-17 freeway makes park convenient for park access and travel to nearby sights and noise not noticeable inside, but may be annoying during outdoor summer use. Rate is PA. Park is clean, well maintained and has grass dog walk. Friendly staff. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Krazy K RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   9   9   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This RV park is perfect for someone who wants a reasonable price and is within easy driving distance (under 30 min) to Sedona, Cottonwood, and several area attractions. We arrived at 9:30 at night, and the manager met us outside to guide us in. We had a problem with our 50 amp service that night (30 amp worked) but were moved in the morning with no problem. They had just revamped them the past week and didn't realize they weren't working correctly. There are some long term residents, but they are very nice, and their homes aren't in disarray at all like you sometimes see in long term parks. We would stay longer, but my husband wanted to be in downtown Sedona for a few days. Definitely not a kid park since there are no activities, but it was perfect for us! Very safe, lots of places to walk the dog close by the park. Convenient to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Very happy with the park. Friendly, quiet and great walking in the neighborhood. WiFi is weak, but at least it worked for us. Verizon data was terrible - -90dBm signal for you geeks out there. No problem with our 40' motorhome. I am guessing half the sites are OK for satellite on top of a motorhome. We would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
This is a fine, private RV park kept clean and presentable by a friendly owner and staff. Sites are mostly crushed rock, drive through with plenty of room to park a toad or tow vehicle and put out your patio. The park is quiet but close enough to Camp Verde or Cottonwood for services. Our alternative campground was full and this is our second best choice for our "week out." There isn't much in the way of activities, but facilities are clean and neat. Restrooms and showers are coded access. Utilities are located mid-site and easily accessible, no stretch required. There are several long term residents here, but everyone is friendly. Good Mexican food just up the road if you need a night out of the kitchen. This is a good alternative campground, for a night or two, or longer. We would return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rancho Verde RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
A great inexpensive place to park a rig to visit all the fabulous scenery within an hours drive, i.e., the red rocks, Sedona, Jerome, the Verde Valley RR, etc. Great people, clean facility, right off the Interstate. Reservations made for next year, too much to see in the area to get it all this year. Good luck to the friendly staff, they've earned it. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
A small park along the main road into town, close to grocery store and PO. Came here for the convenient location and cable TV (many channels, but not sharp). Weekly price was good, $167 w/ cable but daily price is too high: $30 + $2 cable. Only 2 unisex bathrooms, large but not cleaned the past 4 days. Only has 2 washer/dryers. Entire surface of park is rock, which your dog will hate. At least half the place consists of residents; very few travelers came in. Much nicer parks available in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
The manager was friendly and helpful at check-in. Roads and sites are gravel and mostly level. Some sites have the sewer connection near the front requiring a long hose. The park is convenient to downtown Camp Verde with easy access to and from I-17. We stayed here for a week for $160. There are no discount plans, but taxes are included in the rates. There is a propane fill station, a dump station and laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   5   5   6   2   3   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
Friendly staff, with large pull through sites. A good stop over on the way from Phoenix to the north. Recommend Montezuma castle and Fort Camp Verde close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
The access was narrow gravel road with sharp turns. People in the office very rude. Would not stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$1
Price is ROD. 2 weeks free, but we would probably not stay here again, even for free. An old, aging park with little upgraded. The Wi-Fi is Tengointernet and only allowed 400 mb per day. Whoops, we went over and were banned for more than 254 hours, for goodness sake. Office only open till 2 p.m. and if you want mail delivered it is only offered for Western Horizon members. Spaces were okay with picnic table, but no cement pads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Western Horizons Camp Verde RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   9   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Good location. Check-in was easy. Really appreciated the management escort via golf cart showing us to our site and helping us get RV. The spaces are nice, wide & plenty of room to set up our outdoor accoutrements. Wi-Fi was a little spotty, but management seemed to be aware, and was attentive to the issue and re-setting as necessary. Camp store across the road and walkable distance from the park. Location is good for day adventures in the area. We thought it a "Go-Back Place". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Very nice "rural" park. Owners were on site and very attentive to keeping park clean. Only negatives, I should have looked at map and seen distance to Sedona, pulled up within 25 miles, but actually around 35 which we wanted closer. The location is approximately 10 miles off Interstate and there is nothing around, and Camp Verde was also limited. We did go to Cottonwood, approximately15 miles and restocked on supplies. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
Absolutely gorgeous, well maintained park close to many beautiful sights such as Montezuma Castle & Well and Sedona. Very safe park. Pristine restrooms & showers. A lot of very snooty people stay here, so not the most friendly atmosphere unless you are obviously dripping with money and drive a high dollar RV. That said, the Owner (the wife) is very friendly and there are weekly doughnuts & coffee and usually at least one potluck a month. Very obsessive compulsive about leaf blowing daily and anal retentive daily gravel raking that can really get on your nerves but overall a very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Zane Grey RV Park (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com