206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Casa Grande, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.85 miles SE
13.94 miles NE
14.11 miles NW
14.48 miles SE
18.40 miles SE
21.29 miles NW
23.34 miles NE
27.85 miles NE
30.51 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1741 E Florence Blvd
0.89 miles SE
Western Horizon
(520)421-0401
2.35 miles NW
Whr Aor Rod+ Sb Rpip C2C Casa Grande Az - Whr 10/1-4/30
2.37 miles NW
Rpi- Az Casa Grande (Wh) 195 W Rodeo Rd Casa Grande
2.39 miles NW
AOR0011
2.41 miles NW
Casa Grande Rv Resort-195 W Rodeo Rd
2.41 miles NW
Love'S
I-10 X200
6.98 miles SE
Casa Grande,Skp Parks
7.67 miles SW
High Chaparral Rv 25% Discount
10.36 miles SE
T/A
I-10 X203
10.48 miles SE
Super 8 Motel
(520)466-7804
10.78 miles SE
Casa Grande Ruins Nation
12.71 miles NE
Ho Ho Kam Mobile Village
(520)723-3697
13.23 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1695 N Arizona Blvd
14.48 miles NE
Flying J
I-10 X208
15.45 miles SE
Arizona
Casa Grande
Most Recently Reviewed
Casa Grande RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-19 02:18:08
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Casa Grande, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   8   9   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Nice well organized clean park with many activities. Roads were asphalt. Site was gravel with concrete patio and was level. Staff was very helpful and even stowed my awning on a windy day while I was at a baseball game. All facilities were spotless, laundry was large and well maintained, and swimming pools and hot tub were very nice. Staff told us more improvements are planned this summer. Rate was PA. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
This park used to be a member only (Western Horizon Resort) park. Since it has changed hands there have been new amenities added (pickleball courts, volleyball swimming pool, and a "Rally Room" for private gatherings). One very special feature is free waffles, juice, and coffee Monday-Friday mornings. The sites are still spacious with gravel pads and concrete "patios". Friendly staff who are willing to help out in any way they can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Don't know the full scoop about this park but apparently it was a membership resort that had gone to seed and someone purchased and spruced it up. I didn't know the park before but it certainly shows off very well now. Excellent restrooms, laundry, and clean pool. Staff are extremely helpful and keen to oblige. The activities co-coordinator does a super job of organizing all kind of activities including craft fairs, social events, and catered meals 3 or 4 times a week with free entertainment on Saturdays. Sites are plenty big enough with easy hook-ups. They have a few rental park models, but they are all in one area so RV's don't get 'shoe-horned' in between. We have booked for 2 months next winter. Rate reflects Passport America We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Casa Grande RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
192
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
Rate is based on a monthly of $513. This park is so unfriendly to RVers with the exception of other RVers. Most of the park is old park models and the residents must resent the travelers because they are not at all nice. The office must go out of its way to get people that are clueless to work there. We were told electric was about $0.12 Kw. but when we went to pay for electric at check out it was half at $0.12 and the other half at $0.16. They could not answer my questions. It was always the women that knows is not here. We payed $77.57 for a month and did not use anything but lights. No electric heat or A/C. The women at the office could not even figure out my change when I paid cash for it. She tried on the calculator for more than 5 minutes to figure she needed to give me $2.43 back!! The end to a bad experience at an "Old" Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
I guess if you like being stacked into cement pads like cord wood with little landscaping, this is a place for you. Not at all designed for short term stays. I believe that it would have required a helicopter to get a few of the rigs in and out of their sites. We were virtually trapped with our 38' 5th wheel. I guess I now know the meaning of "typical 55+ snowbird park". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
Stayed here for a week. Snowbird park with a lot of park models. People very friendly and many have been returning there for many years. This is an Encore/ELS park and there seemed to be add on charges for everything. Laundry use is by card that has to be bought for $2 and then $$ added. There is no refund for unused amount when you leave. Pool is good and there are water aerobics. Pet area is fairly small but there is a dog walk area outside the back gate. This is an agricultural area, and can be extremely muddy after rain, and it did rain while we were here. The fields were not under cultivation and consequently when not muddy were dusty!! Would probably not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Casita Verde RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   1   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
The park was quiet, too quiet. Ghost town quiet. Most lots are empty, they have a pool, we did not use. The Wi-Fi is terrible, and no other amenities. Lots are spacious and has large trees with concrete pads which is nice. Could be a great park if they would update. A train horn can be heard at night, but that obviously can not be helped. The Park manager is friendly, but can't do much, due to upper management. The Resident park handy man was extremely friendly and very helpful. The Park is quiet, just has a ghost town feel to it: kind of unsettling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
This park was very quiet at night. During the day I enjoyed the pool and hot tub and had no problems with the neighbors. I would stay at this park again when I come back to Casa Grande. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
We wanted to stay two nights, but the park office said that they will only take a cashier's check or a money order. NO CASH OR CREDIT CARD ACCEPTED. We moved on to another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cottonwood Cove Mobile Home & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
767
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   6   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
Stayed only one night, and park was excellent for the Passport America price. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi worked OK. Efficient check-in and out. Would be glad to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
Nice Park. The rate reflects weekly rate with Good Sam. They didn't take Passport America. We were shown to our spot by a very friendly host. We were given a spot right across from the dog park. It was very noisy and since we don't have a dog, we asked to move to another spot. The office was very accommodating of our request and we were given a much better spot for us. The sites were very large and nice. Because it's an Encore location, the laundry machines are by a credit card that you purchase for $2.00 and then add money to the card to use the machines. I didn't use the laundry because I object to having to pay for a credit card to use in the machines. The washroom/shower facility was in the office building. There was a second washroom area closer to us, but it only had one washroom and no showers. Not very convenient.The worst thing about this park is no internet at the sites. We had to walk up to the office building to get internet. It was a real pain. There were lots of activities available to do at the park and the park was close to stores and things to do in Casa Grande. We would stay here again if there was internet available at the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Rate based on monthly stay but rates change for high season. Combination of park models,transient residents,wide streets for our unit and nice pull thrus for short stays. Lots of activities,very friendly staff,close to all shopping and restaurants. All the bathrooms,showers,laundry areas super clean. Pet friendly with restrictions. I would've given it a 10 but many areas around the park where dogs can't walk so that's a negative for us dog owners. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fiesta Grande RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
192
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   2   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Rate is approximate: we stayed here Coast to Coast. We came 3 years ago to stay for only a few days and ended up buying a park model trailer. We like it here a lot and come back every winter. There are only 4 short term pull-through sites, but there are quite a few long term sites. There is also a nice community of snowbirds who come every winter. A nice friendly place to stay: short or long term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Stayed here under the Good Neighbor Park rate. Had a very nice pull through site. They only have a few overnight spots as there are mostly park models. Staff not overly friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This park has insufficient power. Should not be used by RVers. Mostly residential units. We signed in for a week. First morning - power clicked on & off a hundred times. They moved us twice to get to an "improved" site and still poor power. It was cold and our inside temp got down to 40 degrees. The first site we were assigned was right by the dumpsters in the back of the park. Terrible! Finally, we asked for refund of remaining two days AND GOT IT! and left. Beware several of the Encore/Lifestyle parks are old and full of trailer homes and old camp trailers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Foothills West RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
2200
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   9   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Stayed 4 mos @ $27/nite net (4 month peak rate) in this outstanding park. 40'x50' sites are pea gravel w/concrete patio slabs and hard surface roads throughout the park. This park is world class with over 2000 sites split between park models and RV sites. Still plenty of RV sites although park models/patio homes continue to be built. Every hobby interest has a group. Outstanding wood shop with very knowledgeable staff. Reservations to specific sites available. Always check special pricing promos for 1st timers! We will be returning for 4 mos in the fall of the year. Utilities are extra on monthly stay! Averaged $70/mo. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
The rate shown reflects the daily portion of a 4 1/2 month stay. This place is Paradise, and is by far the nicest park we have stayed in during our 20+ years as RVers. The grounds are immaculately kept, the sites are large, there are activities to suit every interest, and everyone we met was very friendly. We took pickleball lessions soon after our arrival, and instantly became addicted to the game. Palm Creek has 24 world-class pickleball courts, so we are spoiled. Casa Grande is a great town, not too big, not too small, with stores and restaurants to cater to your basic needs. Specialty shopping and dining is within an hour's drive near Phoenix. We will be returning in the Fall for 6 months this time. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
Beautiful, meticulously maintained 55+ resort with too many activities to list. Staff are friendly, sites are huge, and it is a secure park with manned gate access. We found the majority of the folks here to be very active, with most folks in their 60's and early 70's. Also, there are 2,000+ sites here, so it is a mega park. The only negatives I would list are: it is on the expensive side especially during peak Winter season, the WiFi is terrible (even our Verizon MyFi Jetpack was slower than all get-out), and the "hot spot" areas listed in the park are slow as well. Lastly, there is a strong odor that has intermittently permeated the air here that blows in from cow farms in the adjacent town. It is either very stinky, or normal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Palm Creek Golf & RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
This is a 55+, private park for Escapees' members only. It is the original Escapees park and therefore a little tight to maneuver. All sites are privately owned and rented through the co-op. It's a great group of people and the park is well maintained. The area is completely fenced but gates provide easy access to the surrounding desert. We are here for 5 nights and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
unknown
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$14
This is a very quiet park within the city of Casa Grande. I did stay here in the "off season" as it is mainly a winter visitor park. The sites are very spacious, with great electric service and great water pressure. The park is convenient to shopping, entertainment, dining, fuel and everything else a person would require. There is good security in the park with a security gate that closes at 7 PM and opens again at 6 AM. They provide a pass key to operate the gate after hours. The manager is very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The rate quoted is for a months stay and included all utilities and equates to $407.00 per month. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
711
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   9   7   9   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Level lots, good WiFi (extra cost), friendly people. There is train noise; however, you soon get used to it. Nice, clean facilities and lots to do. We stayed here on a 50% discount due to a special offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
We pulled into this park in the afternoon, after hours, and were greeted by a park host in a golf cart. He personally escorted us to our site and gave us an extensive amount of information on everything from hook ups to activities. My husband enjoys RC flying and there was a group meeting the next morning at a local field. The weather was spectacular. The facility was clean and spacious. Everyone was incredibly pleasant...so much so, we stayed a second night. The pool and spa were large and immaculate. Showers are required prior to entry. Pride emanated at this resort. The activities are too lengthy to list. The laundry facility was huge, spotless, in working order and inexpensive. We will definitely return! We used Passport America and they honored the discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$42
Very friendly park host greeted us upon check-in. We were offered a choice of several sites & we chose the one we spent the next 4 days in. Clean resort, lots of amenities, but a few things we found odd. 1. The dog walk outside the park is a virtual mud hole when it's wet! Odder still, there's nowhere to deposit pet waste once you've picked it up! 2. Not a garbage can anywhere to be found - ALL the garbage cans for the entire park are about 1/2 mile away at one end of the resort. 3. The available wifi is expensive for what you get (according to residents). I opted to take my netbook up to the library, where you can hook up for free. Other than those little hiccups, the sites are large with patios. Considering how lovely the weather is as a rule in Casa Grande, a patio is almost a requirement! Close to town for the inevitable necessities, and close to attractions. Also necessary when you're in the area as a tourist. About 20 + mins to Casa Grande ruins. We'd stay here again - for no other reason than the people in the park! Nice to be surrounded by friendly faces when you're a long ways from home! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sundance 1 RV Resort (Active Adult park)
Camp Information
Sites
525
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   8   6   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
This is a fairly new park, and everything looks new and clean. It appears to be more of a winter snowbird park, but had several sites for transients, and we paid the PA rate. Came in after hours, but the friendly and helpful staff came right out to check us in and lead us to our site, which was a back-in, but very large. The near WiFi was being worked on, so we used the system at the clubhouse. The WiFi worked great, and the clubhouse was large and tastefully decorated. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
This park is not in Casa Grande as it says: it is several miles southeast. An OK park but the spaces are hard to get in to. All are back in and the streets are narrow. Not a tree in sight in this flat, hot desert area. Some stay year around, some leave their rigs for the summer. Although things were winding down, they still had quite a few activities going on. We were here only 2 nights, so didn't get involved in anything. We did talk to one of our neighbors, who said since they were only here for a month each winter, it was hard to feel part of the activities. Park was very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
Nice park, too many politics going on between residents and board officials: lots of unhappy people around. Office staff are mostly volunteers. The sewer smell is awful. There is a water treatment plant across street. There is no dog area. Probably won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sunscape RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
344
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$39
For 55+, this is a wonderful, quiet, clean and well laid out park approximate half way between Phoenix and Tucson. The campers, residents, hosts, are friendly and it has a plethora of well planned activities, entertainment and dining. We spend our winters in a 5th wheel and have stayed here for the past 5 years for times varying form 1 month to 3. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$37
Great park for snowbirds. A 55+ park. We spent 5 months and plan on going again. Very friendly park with great staff and management. Close to Tucson and Phoenix. All kinds of activities and something for everyone. Activities well planned and carried out. A must stay if you are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com