223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cottonwood, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.40 miles E
13.78 miles SE
13.78 miles SE
14.56 miles NE
14.80 miles SE
18.69 miles SW
26.17 miles NE
28.52 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Giant Gas
Cottonwood
0.35 miles NE
Superwally - (Located To Block)
0.56 miles SE
Verde Canyon Railroad
3.28 miles SW
Tuzigoot National Monume
4.29 miles NW
Tt Az Verde Valley *Ta 6400 Thousand Trails Rd Sp #16 Cottonwood 928-567-9562,Ttnlt
4.61 miles SE
Jerome State Historic P
5.98 miles W
"Elks - E,W (Clarksdale/Jerome)"
6.46 miles NW
Jerome
6.87 miles SW
AOR0095
7.01 miles NE
Aor Rpip C2C Cornville Az - Page Springs
7.01 miles NE
Page Springs-1951 N Page Springs Rd
7.01 miles NE
Rpi- Az Page Springs (Sunrise) 1951 N Page Springs Rd Cornville
7.29 miles NE
Gold King Mine And Ghos
8.09 miles SW
Whr Aor Rod+ C2C Rpip Sb Pa Camp Verde Az - Camp Verde
10.41 miles SE
AOR0010
10.41 miles SE
Rpi- Az Camp Verde Rv (Wh) 1472 W Horseshoe Bend Dr Camp Verde
10.41 miles SE
Camp Verde Rv Resort
(928)567-5262
10.44 miles SE
Camp Verde Rv Resort-1472 W. Horseshoe Blvd
10.45 miles SE
Cliff Castle 555 Middle Verde Rd. Camp Verde Az 86322 928-567-9031 (Located To Street)
11.09 miles SE
Texaco
I-17 X289
11.16 miles SE
HIdeaway
11.19 miles NE
Montezuma Castle National
13.63 miles SE
Yavapai
15.99 miles NE
Arizona
Cottonwood
Most Recently Reviewed
Verde Valley (Thousand Trails)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 15:13:32
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cottonwood, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   7   9   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This probably one of our favorite parks of all time. The views were awesome. The birds were awesome and the hosts were attentive. A storm set in one day when we were out and they rushed over to close our small awnings. Walking in the park was a treat with all the wildlife. We would definitely return and would love to in the spring during bird migration. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This is a beautiful park, though a little crowded when full. Some of the campgrounds have more shade than others. We stayed five nights during the Verde Valley Birding Festival. The campground was very quiet at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Great state park - just needs sewer & wifi and it would be a 10. This park is near the town of Cottonwood and has a great Safeway and Walmart for stocking up. The park is 15-20 minutes from Sedona and near plenty of hiking and fun things to do. The bathrooms are kept immaculate and since there is no sewer the facilities are well used. The ground are clean and the park well managed. We would return. The sites are fairly spacious with a table and fire ring. They have adequate parking for just about any size rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dead Horse Ranch State Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   4   8   4   5   10   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
At first glance it seemed to have a lot of full timers, but they are nice. The spot we had was in the river area with a great view and easy access so the kids could go fishing. We didn't spend a lot of time here but that is only because there is so much to do so close. Will be back next year We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
1st Impr: A dry desert hill. Customer is not valued. Reservations consisted of pull in Sunday, pay on Mon. I agreed to pay cash on Mon. BUT card charged on Sat, before arrival. Most spots cannot accommodate LG RVs. Noone to call. Took a spot so RV would fit, sent them email. Mon: Lawn guy grumbled we aren't supposed to be here. Continues with rude glances our way. Called office asking why they ch'd our card: bookkeeping excuse. Told to move, but already set up. Customer is not valued in this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
Looked a little a sketchy, but ended up being fine. Great location for site seeing. On the river means about a 15, go drop down an embankment. Our trailer is 34 feet and was difficult to park. Some bigger Rigs ended up pulling out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rio Verde RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   7   8   9   8   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Nice little park with a lot of permanent resident sites. Felt very much like a "neighborhood". VERY friendly staff and welcome gifts given. The "lounge" was a bonus area to be able to stretch out and search Internet (very good Wi-Fi connectivity) or read. Laundry was fine and bathrooms were clean. Lots of shopping and dining nearby. You have a very busy road to pull onto, so keep that in mind when making a left turn. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This small aging park is home to mostly permanent residents who have no plans to use their RVs for travel and to seasonal residents who aren't fussy about the appearance of their surroundings. We found it adequate for a short stay to tour the area. Our site was spacious, level and shaded. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was initially slow and unreliable, but there times when it was fast, reliable, and robust. Dogs were not allowed on the few patches of grass in the park!? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Rate paid is based on a one month stay. Most of the sites here are occupied by permanents. About a dozen sites are reserved for short term stays, though some of those are seasonal occupants. We had what seemed to be the best site in the park, #54. Our door opened onto the grassy area next to the restrooms so we only had neighbors on one side of us. Each site has a picnic table. Even though the park is on busy hwy 89A, it is nice and quiet at night. Everyone in the park was very friendly, staff was very helpful. Location is convenient to shopping and a short drive to Jerome or Sedona. Park WiFi worked intermittently, sometimes fast, sometimes slow, sometimes it dropped you. Verizon signal was good. Lots of trees in the park provide welcome shade on hot days. Sites are a little close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Turquoise Triangle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
366
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   8   8   5   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$1
This was our first time staying here, and we really enjoyed this preserve. We were only here for 2 nights, so we stayed in the "H" section, without really investigating other areas of the park. It worked out fine for us, but if you want to be closer to the pool/hot tub, the "B" section would be better. The computers were down at the guard shack, so we could not be advised as to which 50 amp sites were still available. The ranger told us that the manager treats the 50 amp sites as "rentals". We were fine with 30 amp for the 2 nights we were here. The scenery is beautiful, and Cottonwood is only about 10 minutes away, and has all the conveniences you may need. Will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$5
The setting of this campground is desert but with enough trees to provide some welcome shade. Many campsites have patches of green grass which is watered and protected by “keep pets off the grass” signs. There are three camping areas. One area, “M Section,” is reserved for long term residents and out of play for those of us who are touring the country. The second area, “H Section” is near the primary Activity Center. This is where the restaurant and store are and where there’s live music a few nights each week. There’s also a nifty mini-golf course – one of the nicest we’ve seen in a Thousand Trails. The third area, “B and C Section,” is farther from the gate but is near a very nice pool and spa, the pickleball courts, playground, and another nice lodge. (There’s another, more distant campground, “A Section,” that is designated for group camping.) I’d say that the second and third campground areas are both attractive choices. If you plan to use the pool you’ll want B and C Section. If you want to be a bit closer to the Activity Center (and campground exit for that matter) you’ll want H Section. There are premium 50 amp sites scattered around the campground and people who use them pay an extra fee of $3, $4, or $5 for using them. I’m sure there’s a reason for the differing amounts but I don’t know what it is. There are a variety of campsite configurations. Many of those that are pull through are “double sites” in which two campers are parked back to back, pointing in opposite directions. However, even in that configuration there’s usually a larger “front yard” that is shared with the one of the campers in the next double site. It’s a workable setup and those sites are quite popular. The campground has added cabins and, in addition to the campground set aside specifically for long term use has sold several sites for annual use. Still, there were many nice sites available all the time we were there. This, though, is a popular campground and there are certain times of the year when it is full. This campground is a real winner for Thousand Trails and we’re already looking forward to future visits here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
The entrance to the H section of the park has been made wider for easier access for big rigs. There are new improvements to the pool and the pool clubhouse making them more enjoyable. This is a 'first come, first served' campground and many of the nicer sites are now long term leased sites so are no longer available to the regular camper. It is still a nice campground and one of our favorites because it is off the beaten path, no trains and rarely any planes overhead so it is very quiet. In C section at night you can hear the small waterfall located on the Verde river not too far from the camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Verde Valley (Thousand Trails)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com