224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dateland, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Agua Caliente Springs 102
9.49 miles NE
Arizona
Dateland
Most Recently Reviewed
Dateland RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-03-16 22:22:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dateland, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
Easy well marked access from I-8. Check in at the gift shop/Texaco station. Access to campground on hard pack gravel road. Hard pack gravel interior roads, dirt sites with concrete patio and Oleanders between sites. Ample space to maneuver No TV cable or off air stations. Poor Wi-Fi but good cell coverage. Utilities including 50 amp service accessible and worked properly. Food mart and Quiznos within walking distance. Some train and interstate noise but tolerable. Great for overnight stop; will return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
The park is a bit off the highway but worth the drive to get away from the highway and train noise. The park has an interesting layout and lots of space. The manager is friendly as are the snowbirds that have been coming for years. The internet is limited as it is via satellite. Others have commented on the green water in the pool. The pool was green when we were there as well. The green is a combination of the very clear water and the color of the concrete bottom. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Register at convenience store/gas station then across street to washboard road to campground. Long, pretty level dirt spaces. Quite a few long term work residents. OK for over nite but that's about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dateland RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   10   10   8   4   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
If you want a remote, quiet site, this is it. Adequate set ups. Appears to have perhaps been an old ranch - interesting adobe building parts here and there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
I want to be as fair as possible because the people were friendly and for $25.00 a night you have a nice space. They also have an extensive video/DVD/book library. Since they don't have cable that's a plus. The down side of the park is the road to the park, it's very rough going. Also, the park is next to railroad tracks and trains go by all night long. Lastly, the pool water was green, so we did not use it. We spent one night here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
We were here for only one day but we were very impressed. Immaculately clean and very friendly owners. We saw and stayed in several while traveling across Arizona and this one stood out as one of our favorites. We loved everything about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Oasis RV Park at Aztec Hills
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com