206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Florence, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.39 miles SW
16.80 miles NE
18.06 miles NW
21.53 miles N
23.12 miles SW
23.34 miles SW
24.20 miles SW
24.74 miles SW
27.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1695 N Arizona Blvd
9.17 miles SW
Ho Ho Kam Mobile Village
(520)723-3697
10.14 miles SW
Casa Grande Ruins Nation
10.80 miles SW
Arizona
Florence
Most Recently Reviewed
Desert Gardens RV Park (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-06 19:46:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Florence, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
266
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   8   5   8   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
We took advantage of an advertised special which is why the rate is low. This park has wide gravel sites that are deep and back in only. Good electric, water, and sewer. No dog park but most walk their dog on the walking trails surrounding the perimeter of the park. Nice facilities and lots of activities if you're into that. This is a RV Co-op park. They will try and sell you a lot. We found the owner to be stuck up once he found out we weren't interesting. There were some owners that also wouldn't give us the time of day and gave us the impression we were intruding on their park. Work kampers were excellent! When here on a monthly rate the rate does change month to month due to the "premium months". We probably will not stay again due to the attitude of the main owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Quiet, very spacious sites, groomed trails to walk, lots of amenities - loved it! Will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$14
We stayed at this RV park for 3 months. Beautiful setting, natural desert, walking trails, fitness center, and a pool. All sites are back-in and, except for the premium exterior sites, another RV will be directly behind you so privacy is limited. All interior roads are coarse gravel and would benefit from having a grader go through and pack down the gravel. Walking on the gravel is difficult. There is a nice activity center for people to play bingo, cards, stained glass, etc. There did not appear to be any activity coordinator to plan events. Each week a list of weekly activities was e-mailed and that was appreciated. Pool was only heated when temperatures were above 70'F. Fitness center equipment was minimal;for the number of people wanting to use it. More is needed. The fitness center had an air conditioner but was usually turned off. When the air conditioner was on the room was suitable for use. There is virtually no shopping nearby. If you are looking for isolation in the desert and do not need to shop often this place would be fine. This RV park is definitely more spacious than most of the RV parks in Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Gardens RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
First, this is one of the most aesthetically pleasing parks we've stayed in during our first year of living FT in an RV. The owners have taken great care to keep the facility pleasing to the eyes. There is a B&B on property that is equally nice. There is a lovely pool/spa area with citrus trees growing on the property. They aren't treated so you have to get to the fruit before the bugs do. The coyotes were very interesting to listen to at night off in the distance and sometimes close by, but never on the property. Keep your animal on a leash though. We live in a 39' fifth wheel toy hauler and had no problems getting into our site. This is a small intimate park. The park provided Wi-Fi is very poor. You will be able to use your Verizon phone here, but the air card service is very unreliable. We still work full time and had to leave early because of the unreliability of running off a Verizon air card. The site next to us left too because he has a Sprint phone that would drop his calls. It's very unfortunate because I'd love to stay longer. You are out away from civilization, and your cell signal bounces between three towers. The beauty of this place is it is almost like camping again even though you live in an RV. Also, this is not a 55+ park which is nice. (AZ law requires the parks allow 20% of those under 55 into the park, but you have to take their word for it). The sites are large for this part of the country with lots of natural flora/fauna. We were in site 42 which was very nice until they started parking overflow vehicles in the desert behind us. It killed our view. And, the site that filled up in our right back corner was a little too close, but it's better than most parks in the area. The only negative I can say is the campers who have returned for 8+ years started things off on the wrong track for me. They stay on the back row. We have a dog and take proper care of her. But, I was given the "evil eye" when I walked her in the back row area behind the RV and over by the dog walk. Turns out you are judged before they know you are staying in this back area. They've had problems in the past with other campers allowing their pets in the common RV area for the back row folks and not cleaned up after their pet. Thankfully, I was approached, and the person apologized, but it just set a bad tone. This same group holds daily happy hour as well. I think they could have been welcoming, but I'm not sure I want to associate with folks who are so "tight" and react without knowing facts. I truly hope when I hit the 55+ age that I have more on my mind than to worry about stuff like this and talk about other people. The upside is they do keep an eye on what's going on in the park, so nothing gets amiss fast. If you are a big rig, make sure you stay in a premium site. It's a little more costly but well worth it. Overall, I hate to leave this RV park and would love to return when we don't have to work full time anymore. One last word, the folks are so helpful that make the reservations. I couldn't say anything nicer about the people who work for the RV park. Happy trails! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Very nice people, the long-term section of the park was great (lots of lovely decorations) but unfortunately we had problems in the overnight section. (The electricity did not work: the owner said they would fix it.) Overnight section did not have much privacy plus no sewer. Pool and spa were too cold to use. No fenced dog area but lots of space to walk around. Club house was very nice and the laundry facility was free. Overall this is probably a better place for someone who is planning on staying a couple of months. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Nice friendly park. At this time of the year the main sites are all long termers who have been here a number of years. We were in overflow area which did not have sewer nor was Wi-Fi signal available. Had to walk to the club to get signal. People are very friendly and about half the park is involved in traveling throughout the area in their 4-wheel drives, mostly Jeeps. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rancho Sonora Inn & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com