206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gold Canyon, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.11 miles SW
12.76 miles NW
12.76 miles NW
14.32 miles SE
19.29 miles NE
20.66 miles SW
27.64 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Boyce Thompson Arboretum
11.03 miles SE
Tonto National Monument
15.58 miles NE
Scottsdale Municipal Airp
16.00 miles NE
Arizona
Gold Canyon
Most Recently Reviewed
Gold Canyon Resort (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-29 22:03:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   10   10   8   10   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
We found the park to be clean and as advertised. The fitness room is lacking. Bowflex ruined. No free weights. Highway noise to be expected due to location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
The parks sites in the old area are very wide and level. Showers and restrooms are spotless. There are many activities for those that enjoy such. If you enjoy the desert in your ATV, this is the park for you. State trust land outside the rear gate of the park over 100 mile of trails. I would have given this park a higher rating except for the total lack of involvement by management to address violations of park rules. First issue was the person that let his dog do his business along side both vacant sites of his own. I complained to the manager, as did the camper two sites down from me. Nothing was said or done about the issue. The dog waste was still there when they left. There was one person that had five dogs. Several people took up two sites for their toys. Mud all over the roads from the dozens of ATV's that are in the park. Trash dumped along side the dumpsters. This could be a wonderful park with a manager instead of a clerk. The $18.00 is for a monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
Jacuzzi and pool were nice. Large park with all back in spaces. Showers were okay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Arizonian Travel Trailer Resort
Camp Information
Sites
800
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   8   6   6   6   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$1
We stayed here for 6 nights free after looking at their Superstition Views Casitas. We had a beautiful view of Superstition Mountain. The park is very nicely laid out. We stayed in the short term area of the park. Many of the residents that we met here were very very friendly. The facilities are wonderful. The pools at Superstition Views and Canyon Vistas are beautiful! My only complaint is that the WiFi is terrible! If they could make that amenity better, it would be a excellent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Rate is for a FHU 50 amp back-in site on gravel with a PA discount. This is a large RV Park with many back-in sites for snowbirds. The PA sites are out front near a very busy highway with constant road noise. Other than the fact we were visiting friends, we would have stayed somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
This park now has new managers. Not like the old ones who were in the process of leaving. All trees have been trimmed (since someone had a comment). Also have new maintenance person, who along with the new managers is on top of all situations. As far as pickleball -- just tell the office when you call not to put you by there. However, all the residents are too old to play pickleball later than 8PM. the person making the comment just wanted to complain. Trash?? 95 % of trash goes in an "on site" flip top container that is picked up once per week. There are a few other large "bins" but rarely do these even contain any "wet" garbage, mostly heavy trash. Another example of someone wanting to complain! Great RESORT type park that is watched over daily by a very attentive maintenance crew! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon Vistas RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
800
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   3   9   10   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$47
We received a coupon for a free visit at a rally. The price I quoted is a daily rate without a coupon. The grounds are lovely with good signage and a nice entry road. The roads by the camp sites are a bit on the narrow side for easy maneuverability in and out of sites. The sites are gravel with nice-sized concrete patio pads. Our site had quite a slope, but most appeared to be flat. The utilities are placed at the back of the site and we had to use an extension for the sewer. The majority of the sites are occupied by older park models but most have attractive landscaping. The park is immaculate and the green of the golf course, and the landscaped park models, are a nice change from the rocky grounds of much of this area in Arizona. There are many activities and we felt welcomed and were invited to participate in dances and meals. There is one dog park. It is a nice size and has grass, but no shade in the heat of the day and no lighting at night. There is no WiFi or cable unless you purchase a package. Other than that, my only complaint was that we backed up to a park model with a noisy A/C unit and a noisier dryer. We would stay here again, especially if we could stay for a longer period of time so we could get involved in activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$44
A large 55 plus park. They have a nine hole par three golf course on the grounds. The course is in nice condition. Have a beautiful pool and two spas. Lots of things going on if you want to do them. Lots of permanent residents but everybody was very friendly. Great staff--very friendly--and the grounds were well maintained. Have a security gate. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Hard to believe what you do not get for $45 a nite. You get a nice lady at check in but the men that park you and hook you up could not be ruder. They all repeated again and again that we are not able to park you or hook you up to our own desires, then you will not be able to stay here, so prepare to leave. What you get is a large park that is gravel everywhere except for a cement pad. Nice dog area. If you want to stay with a few RV's and thousands of Park models, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gold Canyon Resort (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com