206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Golden Valley, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.31 miles E
22.67 miles SW
24.10 miles SW
27.28 miles SW
27.39 miles SW
33.50 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sunset 360
3.54 miles NW
Mini-Mart
I-8 X48
9.15 miles E
House Of Chan - Kingman
9.18 miles E
Exxon
I-40 X48
9.38 miles E
Canyon West
10.75 miles SE
Arizona
Golden Valley
Most Recently Reviewed
Adobe RV Park (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 20:55:50
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Golden Valley, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   8   8   7   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$7
The rate reflects the monthly cost without WiFi, which is provided by an independent for an additional $39.00 per month. Verizon card worked fine and the independent service was excellent. The park is very clean and well run. There is a small rec room with a pool table and a few activities but not much beyond that. Restrooms and laundry were very clean. The park's interior roads are all paved which is a huge plus as it cuts down on dust. Sites are gravel and level. Golden Valley does not have much to offer but since you are only 10 miles from Kingman and 20 miles from Bullhead City, AZ and Laughlin, NV there is plenty in the way of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. I would have given the park a higher rating if it had a bit more in the way of amenities but for the price you can't beat it for a night or a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
This park is mostly used by snowbirds and year-round residents, for whom it is economical ($210/mo plus electric) and within a reasonable distance from Kingman and Bullhead City, AZ and Laughlin, NV. But it is also an inexpensive first or last night stopping place on our trips from Phoenix. It is basically a parking lot with a perimeter line of trees. The staff is friendly, they are pet friendly, utilities are good, access is good, it is quiet at night, and they have a large clubhouse. The price shown is Good Sam including tax. The modest rating is reflective of the lack of amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
The cleanest park, laundry room, and showers I have ever seen in a campground. Everyone (including the owners and campers) were so friendly and helpful. We camped in our small 20 foot Pleasure Way, and the owners came over in the evening to make sure we had bathroom facilities in our rig before locking the restrooms for the night. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Adobe RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   8   8   6   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
This park checked most of the items on my list of what an acceptable RV park should have. Easy on and off from the highway. Not a lot of road noise at night. Quiet so I can sleep and not be awakened by outside noise. I thought it was strange that they charged me extra for 50 amp electrical service, but they did. This park was close to where I needed to be in Kingman and Fort Mohave. I didn't see the multi-page check in form mentioned by another reviewer. The form was only one page. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$11
Another park of mostly permanents. Some were clean and some were quite a mess. No one was friendly including the management. The "club house" was dark and uninviting and the television did not work. The only good thing about this park was the laundry room. Overall we found it quite depressing and will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This is a nice park with level easily accessible sites. The hookups are all modern and in good working order. This park is in the desert, surrounded by striking mountains -- thus the landscaping is minimal, but there are trees planted that eventually will add some beauty. This is an excellent place to stop on the road bypassing Needles. Our rate was that for Passport America members. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tradewinds RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com