219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Holbrook, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.50 miles SW
29.34 miles S
Arizona
Holbrook
Most Recently Reviewed
OK RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 00:59:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Holbrook, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
To clarify precious reviews: Yes, two gift shops and same owner. The western gift shop has free camping, but no hookups. Some spots have a shady pavilion,and there are some teepees you could stay in for free, too. The eastern gift shop offers electric, 30amp, which does work, for $10. Neither has much in the way of food, just some candy bars, sodas and a six pack or two of Budweiser. Our kids (1, 3, and 12) had fun playing in the teepees and random petrified wood about the place. Great spot for a night or two while exploring the national park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
It is hard to rate this campground, because other than a good level campsites with a picnic table, there are no facilities such as electric, water or dump. However the price is right - free! The campground is situated so one can enter the North entrance of Petrified Wood National Park, tour the park with a RV, pulling a toad, and exit via the South entrance and within less than a mile, boondock at Crystal Forest Gift Shop Campground, at no cost. That can make a pleasant and rewarding day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$1
This free campground has no hook ups, no dump station, and no water. Its main attraction is that it is located just outside the southern gate of the Petrified Forest National Park. It has fairly level sites , some with picnic tables. The friendly owners provide a place to dry camp adjacent to their gift shops to visitors of the park in hopes of encouraging sales, and we obliged - outstanding selection of polished petrified wood! For its value and location, it is worthwhile. We would stop here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crystal Forest Gift Shop Campground
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   7   7   8   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Typical KOA with friendly staff. It is near the highway, but road noise is negligible. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Ok for overnight. Not much landscaping. It has a pool, tho. Big sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Rate reflects GS. We stopped here to get out of a high wind warning condition. The previous reviews are pretty much in line with what we found. It was very dusty due to the high winds and not much either natural or manmade to block the wind. Our site did not have a breaker on the power. Water pressure was good. The site was level both front to rear and sideways. It was a good overnight park. They have rolls and coffee in the morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   7   9   9   8   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
Check-in staff is very friendly. Coffee and muffins are offered in the office in the morning. The campsites at this campground are long and narrow with a picnic table on a concrete pad which is very nice and kept dirt from being tracked into the rig. It's definitely big rig friendly with the 100 ft pull-through. Laundry room is large with 8 washers and 5 dryers at $1.50 per load. Bathrooms and showers are old but kept very clean. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
This park is basically a rock parking lot with hookups. It's OK for an overnight sleeping place but we prefer to stay in places with a little more eye appeal. Positive notes are the showers were clean, the laundry was clean and the equipment worked, and the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Rate reflects GS discount. Friendly owner and staff. Good park for the Petrified Forest. We only spent 2 nights here this time. Years ago we did spend more time while visiting the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for OK RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com