206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Holbrook, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.50 miles SW
29.34 miles S
Arizona
Holbrook
Most Recently Reviewed
OK RV Park, LLC
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-28 23:16:49
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Holbrook, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$1
This free campground has no hook ups, no dump station, and no water. Its main attraction is that it is located just outside the southern gate of the Petrified Forest National Park. It has fairly level sites , some with picnic tables. The friendly owners provide a place to dry camp adjacent to their gift shops to visitors of the park in hopes of encouraging sales, and we obliged - outstanding selection of polished petrified wood! For its value and location, it is worthwhile. We would stop here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$1
As stated, this is free. What a great idea! But there was no electric available when we were here. Other review sites say yes: for $10 a night. The sites are level and clean, with a covered patio with table, and your very own petrified tree stump by the door. We explored the park from here. The gift shop ladies were very friendly! And they said we could use our generator anywhere, in spite of the signs, because there was no power. I couldn't get the form to take $0, so I put in $1. Actually, after counting what I spent in the gift shop: it might have been more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$0
This is a FREE site located 100 yards from the south entrance to The Petrified Forest NP. It is provided by the gift shop. There are spaces available with picnic tables (no generators allowed) and a section with no tables that allow generators. Great place to park while visiting the park. I rated it a 9 since it was better than I expected for a free site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   7   8   6   1   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
I-40 stop over campsite but also good stop for the incredible Petrified Forest. Staff very friendly and helpful. All gravel park and not really clear what is site and what is road. Wi-Fi excellent but campsite was very quiet. Although near to I-40 there was very little noise. Would recommend but have to say again that KOA have become expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This is the daily rate for a 50amp pull-through and reflects one discount. Signage was OK. The staff was friendly. The roads and sites are hard-packed gravel and fairly level. The trees could interfere on some of the sites. The water pressure could have been better. There is some road and train noise, but not bad. The cook shack was handy for when you didn’t want to cook. Overall, an OK place for a few nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
We love this place because of the owners and their Cowboy breakfast and dinner. It's in the desert so there is only a little greenery and a lot of dust. The sights are long and level with good cable. The owners work hard improving the place and are very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   7   7   7   8   5   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Holbrook never appears to have much going on, and is not a shopping mecca, but it is the nearest town to Petrified Forest National Park. It can be very windy here; although, it was calm when we visited this time. The OK RV Park looks better than it did when I was through about seven years ago, so we gave it a try. The park is far enough off the freeway and the rails to be relatively quiet. You will hear trains in the distance. The staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful, and gave us useful information about local businesses. As is typical of southwestern desert campgrounds, the roads and level sites are gravel, although some have concrete pads between them. The place apparently changed hands a few years ago, and the current owner is slowly making improvements. Some trees have been replaced and all appear to be alive. The spaces are ample, quite long, and many are rather wide. You could park a sixty-footer with a toad in the one we got. There are codes for the WiFi which works well, but is a bit slow at times. The restrooms we used are a block with two each mens and womens. The mens room I used had two toilets, two showers, two sinks and a urinal. The restrooms are older, and somewhat run down. However, everything was clean and worked properly. The restrooms we used are not really well-adapted to handicapped use, but others in the campground may be. The dog walk is along an unpaved road and grassy field running along the back of the park. Remember that Arizona does not use Daylight Saving Time, but stays on Mountain Standard Time all year. This appears to be a point of pride with Arizonans. We stayed two nights. We would stay here again if in Holbrook. We paid $54 for two nights ($27 per night) with a Good Sam card. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
We spent 3 nights here because it was convenient to the area. It's a bare bones park with no real amenities. The back half of the park was a trailer park with some very old trailers. The staff was friendly and the park was clean. One issue with water, we were told when we arrived that water would be turned on at 10AM and off at 6:30PM because of cold weather. It was a minor inconvenience but felt we should have been told when we made reservations. We would probably stay here again for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
The name says it all, actually better than ok. The bathrooms are very dated but clean. The location is convenient and it has really large, pull through sites. Great overnight park for value. Host was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for OK RV Park, LLC
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com