206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Huachuca City, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.16 miles SE
15.03 miles E
17.36 miles NE
19.73 miles N
28.87 miles NE
30.29 miles NW
30.33 miles SE
32.28 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Caverns Rv
(520)456-9301
2.35 miles NW
Aor Sb Rpi Pa Huachuca Az - The Caverns
2.39 miles NW
Rpi- Az The Caverns Rv 252 W Hwy 82 Huachuca City
2.42 miles NW
The Caverns Resort-252 Hwy 82
2.44 miles NW
Tombstone Territories Rv
(877)316-6714
6.74 miles NE
Ft. Huschuca Rv Pk
7.13 miles SW
Fort Huachuca
8.72 miles SW
Wal-Mart
657 State Hwy 90
10.39 miles SE
AOR1741
12.79 miles NE
Arizona
Huachuca City
Most Recently Reviewed
Tombstone Territories RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-07 13:32:45
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Huachuca City, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Price shown is a weekly rate for the site only. Electric usage is metered and is 14 cents per kwh. This is one of the cleanest parks we have visited. Pride of ownership clearly shows. Sites are gravel and streets are paved. There are back-in, drive-in, and pull-through sites available. Our pull-through was level and all utilities worked well - we were advised by a resident to use a water filter due to minerals, and we did so. Cable TV also worked well. There are several long-term residents in the park. Everyone was friendly and all sites were neatly kept. The only drawback we found, and it is not the fault of the owner, was very loud music on Saturday night from a lounge down the street, but it was over by 10 pm. We really enjoyed our stay here, and will choose this park again when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$24
K and N RV Park is one of the best parks in the area, depending on what you are looking for. It is extremely well maintained. The drives are all paved, the sites are comfortable and covered with stone. The office, restrooms, laundry room, showers are immaculate and the park is very well maintained. WI-FI is efficient. It is a very pet friendly park. We enjoyed our stay there very much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$9.5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   9   8   8   9   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$9.5
This is a park dedicated to those that are staying here permanently. Most of those are in very, very poor condition. Overall, the park is dusty and dirty. The "dog walk" is a dust hole and would be a mud hole if it should rain. The web page and the park pamphlet call it an adult park but there are families here with small children. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
A pleasant little park, very reasonably priced. Interior roads are paved; sites are gravel and roomy enough not to feel crowded. Bathrooms and laundry were clean and well-maintained. The park is only a block or so from a very busy highway, but traffic noise was only noticeable if the wind blew from that direction, and even then I found it tolerable. And this from someone who's quite sensitive to noise. There are buildings and a show lot full of large RV's between the park and the highway, which no doubt act as sound insulators. The Wi-Fi was inconsistent. Despite a good strong signal, the data stream was so slow at times that even simple emails timed out. This was true at all hours. The main entrance road to the park is a little easy to miss ... it's immediately past the "RV City" dealership, just a couple of blocks south of the intersection of highways 90 and 82. The park is actually in Whetstone, not Huachuca City, and there's almost nothing else there, but you're only minutes from Sierra Vista, a bustling small city. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
A basic but well-kept park, with immaculate restrooms, inexpensive laundry, friendly people, and top-notch managers. If you Google map it, as I did, you'll think it's going to be noisy, but it is not at all. It is behind an RV sales business, well off the highway, and the RVs for sale, parked thickly, block most road noise. I'm persnickety about noise, and I had no complaint at all. Sites are gravel but roads are paved. Some planned activities, including free/donation coffee every morning. For long-term visitors, there are a few rental trailers, usually taken by military contractors, but possibly available for family to stay in when they visit, which I thought was cool. We stayed here for a few days visiting friends in Sierra Vista and will definitely come back when we visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   3   2   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
A nice clean park with basic services and a clubhouse. No pool or Wi-Fi so if your looking for a nice park with basics services, this is a good choice. Very nice management and grounds are well maintained. Prices are very good, and you pay for electric by either a meter read at end of stay or for $3 a day you get electric. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$9
One of the best, if not, the "best" RV resort located in the Huachuca City / Sierra Vista, Arizona region. Attentive staff, spotlessly clean club house and restrooms. The park is safe and well kept. I only wish that more RV parks I have visited were managed as well as Quail Ridge RV Resort. I highly recommend this park for a short or long term stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$9
Quail Ridge RV Resort is the best park in the area in my opinion. The sites are large and predominantly pull-throughs. The park is very well maintained and conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 90 & 82. The paved drives and graveled sites make for a clean, pleasant atmosphere. The club houses, restrooms/showers, and laundry room are immaculate. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed camping there very much and would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Quail Ridge RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   1   9   9   7   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
The $20 rate was an Internet first time visit special. We really like this park because we had a perimeter site with a good territorial view and a view of the birds. The roads are paved. The sites are gravel with a concrete pad and picnic table. The services are midway in the site. The restrooms and showers are neat and clean. The laundry is well maintained with coin operated machines that work very well. The staff is friendly and helpful. We are already planning on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$13
Rate reflects monthly rate. Electric is metered and very reasonable. Cable worked very well. Nice wide spaces and the sites are well maintained. There is a workshop with lots of junk and old equipment/vehicles on one end that is quite an eyesore and does need some clean-up. Great walking trails and the park is about two miles from the San Pedro River which has great hiking. Great central location for seeing all the sights. Wi-Fi was in the clubhouse only and that was a real negative for us to have to go there every time we needed to get online. The workampers were all very friendly and helpful but the woman that appeared to be the manager seemed impatient and abrupt if questioned. Laundry facilities are pretty good. There is a large one with quite a few machines and a small one with just two and one machine was out of order for the entire month. It's a good value and pretty nice park but probably will look for a park with Wi-Fi onsite next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
We were denied access to facilities because my disabled husband had his service dog with him. The managers were not only rude, but frightened my children when they began yelling at my husband. They had alcohol on their breath, as well. Cable channels listed in the park brochure were not available. We were only able to get 1 channel that was in Spanish. Couldn't wait to leave the place. We found a fantastic park the next night in Benson. Recommend bypassing Tombstone Territories and going to a different park. There are many good ones around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tombstone Territories RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com