214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jacob Lake, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.45 miles NW
25.88 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Crazy Jug Rv
(928)643-7752
0.33 miles SE
Frontier Movie Town
7.06 miles N
Houston'S Trail'S End
7.07 miles N
Chef'S Palace
7.08 miles N
Moqui Cave
12.25 miles N
Best Friends Animal Sanc
12.46 miles N
Pipe Spring National Mon
12.78 miles SW
Arizona
Jacob Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Kaibab CampeRVillage
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 01:04:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jacob Lake, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$5
Nicely maintained NFS campground, basic but pleasant. Rate based on senior discount. Camp host couple was friendly and effective. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Nice location. Cleanest vault toilets I have ever seen. The two hosts go around and clean, mop, and deodorize them 2 to 3 times per day !! Kudos to them for their pride in what they do! Great location and easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
De Motte campground is about 12 miles north of North Rim. Rate reflects senior discount. Dry camping, water spigots available. Clean pit toilets. Sites mostly level and well-spaced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Canyon/ North Rim/ Demotte - USFS
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   9   9   9   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  question  no  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
Great place to park a big motorhome and drive a tow vehicle to the North Rim, as long as you realize there are no hookups or dump station. Sites are big. Many are OK for satellite. Verizon data service is good. We loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
Very basic place to stay but its usually in a good position as we head north from Phoenix & we like to avoid Page. Plus, its right across the street form the Jacob Lake store where you can view some wonderful Native American weaving & other goods as well as get the best milkshake you've had in a long time. Vault toilets were clean, dirt/gravel roads & fairly level sites. Surrounded by pine forest. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$9
This is a convenient campground en-route to the North Rim Grand Canyon. There is drinking water available, but no fill up for rvs, so bring your own. The Verizon cell phone worked great here. It is a pretty forested area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jacob Lake Campground - USFS
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   8   9   9   7   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We stayed here four days and would stay again. The sites were level 30-40 years ago but require some imagination now to get level. Only campground I've used where my converter kept kicking on and off, don't know what was going on with the electrical power. The laundry was one working washer and two dryers down the hill from the campground. Might be adequate for a hand full of items and a short hike. Nice friendly helpful camp hosts who made the stay nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
This was really the only full hook up location for access to the North Rim, about 40 miles away but it is a lovely drive. Nice location away from the highway with a short drive on a dirt road. The campground is simple dirt lots with lots of trees around the perimeter. Very friendly staff. Very quiet. If we ever return to the North Rim we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Low score is mainly for very poor electrical system. Never got above 110 volts, kept dropping to 101-102 volts and tripping my surge protector (every 2-3 hours). When I first checked in, I had the manager check my pedestal and confirm the voltage (110V at that time). No way I could have run the air conditioner, so was lucky we didn't need it. Also it seemed like management never tried to enforce the quiet hours (yelling kids made it more of a playground than campground). Park location is a 1-hour drive to the North Rim. Some sites need a lot of help with leveling. Cookies at the Jacob Lake Inn really are good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kaibab CampeRVillage
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com