206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kingman, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.13 miles S
14.58 miles NW
14.58 miles NW
15.84 miles E
23.25 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hot Spring 78
8.27 miles NW
Hot Spring 82
9.45 miles NW
Hot Springs 86
10.32 miles NW
Spring 145
10.87 miles NW
Lake Mead National Recr
13.22 miles NW
Arizona
Kingman
Most Recently Reviewed
Blake Ranch RV Park & Horse Motel
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 00:20:56
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kingman, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   8   10   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
Neat and tidy best describes this RV park a few miles east of Kingman. All the sites were well-maintained, and the shower was spotless, and included a toilet and sink. The trees between most sites are smallish, but well-watered and healthy. Two pet runs also nicely maintained. The pull-throughs are long enough that you don't have to unhook. Friendly folks, helpful. Propane on site. Good Wi-Fi reception, didn't try the TV. Only downside was some wind, and highway noise. Great for a night or two! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
The friendliness and efficiency of the staff started our three day stay on a high note, and the park lived up to the good reviews previously written. Although located 11 miles east of Kingman, it made up for the distance by being very quiet at night and easy to access from the interstate. Interior roads and sites are gravel and good sized, and ours was relatively level. Most sites have a medium-sized tree and table. The Wi-Fi worked well during our stay, and Verizon cellular voice and data worked well. We didn't use the park cable TV as there were no obstructions to the rooftop satellite. The park sits above a truck stop and restaurant within walking distance making unhooking unnecessary for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Nice spot for an overnight just off the interstate behind a truck stop, surprisingly quiet at night. (some muted noise) Park is gravel with level sites, WiFi and cable TV worked fine. Nice folks, pet friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Blake Ranch RV Park & Horse Motel
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Park was ok. Manager was nice. Came in late - left early, but seemed like an ok place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Basically a mobile home park that allows overnighters. Busy street next to park. Park is a little long in the tooth including the showers, but they are free and they work. $2 charge for Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
I found this campground through the Kingman Visitor Bureau. No website. Called to make reservations (none taken). OK for overnight stay, but dusty, lots of permanent residents, and close to busy street. Has a nice-looking pool, but found out (too late after a hot drive) that it closes at 6:00 PM! Price was OK and close to where we wanted to be and near a big shopping area, but would probably not stay there again. Address: 2360 Airway Avenue Kingman, AZ 86409 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   9   8   9   9   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This park could have been a 10 except for a couple of issues. The web site says sites are $28 a night plus tax, but when you check in, the lady in the office charges you $30 a night plus tax. The other issue is that the whole park is on a gentle slope. It's not obvious when you look, but everyone has to use blocks on one side. I personally don't like having to put out blocks and pick them up. That aside, this is a lovely park! It's very clean and well maintained. The WiFi is strong and fast. The restrooms are very clean. The lady in the office is very nice and helpful with things to see and do. The laundry room is clean. The pool looks nice, but it's not warm enough to swim. The pull-through sites are 65 feet long and 35 feet wide, great to have plenty of room. Satellite and Verizon both work fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Very nice and clean park, The Wi-Fi was awesome. The only complaint is the train goes through an intersection just a few blocks away so you get the blast of the horn all night. Very nice staff too. If you can put up with the train (seems to be a industry standard) a very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Well marked entrance, excellent paved interior roads, adequate maneuvering room for our big rig, and gravel sites. Our site was not level side-to-side but we had enough jack travel to level us out. Lots of seasonal and permanent residents but the place is *very* neat and tidy and doesn't look like a homeless camp. Good Internet (at least in the afternoon) with download speeds of 2.5 Mb and 300k up. There will be train and traffic noise due to its proximity to I-40 and the train tracks. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Beale RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   9   5   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Personnel very friendly and helpful. Lots of road noise as park is by interstate. Dusty as on dirt. Full hookups with long pull through sites. Does have WiFi but it was slow. Good for overnight. Need to know where you are going or could turn onto frontal road instead of second road into the park. We would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Great little park; really nice managers; clean and right off the main highway 93, just an hour and a half from Las Vegas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$13
We traveled a few extra miles on our way to Vegas to get our "Good Sam" discount, and were so glad we did. A lovely site with beautiful surroundings, very quiet and some great trails around the camp. A really helpful and friendly manager despite us turning up after closing. The facilities are excellent with a great lounge area full of games, books, and films. There has been a lot of work put into making this a welcoming site and we would have stayed much longer if we had the time - I would definitely return. One of our best stops in our 2 month travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   5   8   8   6   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
Interesting mix of permanent and semi-permanent mixed in with the overnight and short term folks. Level gravel sites. Restrooms were clean. Friendly staff and easy to check in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$36
We found this park OK as an overnight, but would not want a longer stay. The park is well off the freeway, but easy to access. Grocery and major retail are close by. Very quiet. Interior roads are lightly graveled dirt as are the sites. Tall trees and hedges separate the sites, which are quite narrow. Lots of dust and dirt. Stickers were hard on the dog. We would stay again overnight, but not longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
The park is a little of the highway, but the directions are good. Staff was friendly but disorganized. Interior roads and sites are dirt. Dog run was gravel. There are small trees and a nice hedge along the road. Sites are level but a little tight. There is a storage area that you can walk your dog in. The entire park is very, very dusty. The dust covers the picnic tables, benches, and everything else. There are quite a few long (very long) term residents on the south side of the park (some have fenced in their sites). Cable was pretty good. WiFi was pretty good. This place is good for an overnight stop when going from Phoenix to Las Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kingman KOA
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   8   10   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Nice, quite, little park just off the interstate. Did not hear any highway noise. Friendly people. Some shade depending on the time of day. Easy access. No cable TV, but we got couple of channels off the air. All the permanent sites were well keep. It was windy when we were there, but the wind always blows in Kingman. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
The showers were very nice - tiled walls with large sliding glass doors - and had plenty of hot water and were exceptionally clean. The location when viewed on a map looks like it might be noisy from the highway and trains, but it was quiet, probably because of a high cement block wall that blocks the noise. The reason I didn't give it a "10" was the sites are close together and other than the scattered pine trees there are no plants of any kind so it looks rather barren. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
Best restrooms and showers we've ever been in but no hot water. It wasn't cold cold, but not really warm. It reminded me of camping years ago with not cold showers, but not warm. The site was level and ground hard. Site wasn't long enough to pull through and leave towed hooked up. The sewer was at the back of the site: barely had enough hose and it almost ran up hill. The site access was good but the leaving was on the city streets had to go around the block. Park roads themselves were fine. Didn't use their Internet. It was amazing quiet considering how close to the highway we were. Park was well maintained. The check in person can be difficult to understand because of her French accent. We stayed to visit the museums. The Bonelli house was the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunrise RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   3   3   2   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Nice place. Nice office greeter. Minimal train noise compared to other RV sites in Kingman. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
After climbing the 6 % grade west of Kingman take exit 51 or 53 off I-40 to four lane Airway Ave., which leads to easy in and out for a big rig at Zuni. The park is in a commercial area convenient to most franchise, grocery, drug, or fuel stores that anyone could want. Registration is friendly and easy. Landscape is appropriate to the high desert. Pine trees, well trimmed, are between sites. Sites are wide, and there is good space between sites. There are permanents here in their own area. The pool was empty, we assume, because of the time of year. The roads are paved. The sites are near level graded from the packed sand desert soil. Cable TV had a maximum of channels. Wi-Fi was strong with no problem. The bathrooms, showers, and washers are at the main office on Airway Ave. The clean bathrooms have a code lock on the door. We like this park, but we give this park a 7 compared to the 10's where we have stayed. We have stayed here several times, and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Nothing special - staff not overly friendly and helpful. Access to laundry area (and consequently Wi-Fi) not available after 8:00 pm as everything is locked up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Zuni Village RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com