219983 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Havasu City, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.73 miles W
15.46 miles SE
21.84 miles S
21.84 miles S
21.94 miles NW
23.24 miles S
24.04 miles SW
28.50 miles NW
31.51 miles NW
31.71 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
London Bridge
1.41 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1795 Kiowa Blvd
1.72 miles NE
Cafe Mocha Tree
2.08 miles SE
Lake Havasu City Airport
3.32 miles SE
Rpi- Az Lake Havasu Rv (Cra) 3829 London Bridge Rd Lake Havasu
4.35 miles NW
Lake Havasu Az - Cra Lake Havasu Rv Park
4.49 miles NW
Lake Havas Rv Park Cra-3829 London Bridge Rd
5.33 miles NW
Arizona
Lake Havasu City
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Havasu State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-24 13:18:40
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   4   1   5   8   8   10   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
The rate was $28 incl Tax and WiFi and Reflects the Passport America Card and is about all the park is worth. If you want to use the internet with 2 notebooks, they charge twice at about $3. We would not stay here again. It is pretty much just a large parking lot with a few bushes here and there. If you are lucky enough to see the lake, it is just a partial view because of industrial buildings blocking the scenery. The pool and spa was not heated. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
The rate reflects the Passport America charge and that is about all the park is worth. OK for an overnight stay but we would not stay here again. It is pretty much just a large parking lot with a few bushes here and there and if you are lucky enough to see the lake, it is just a partial view because of industrial buildings blocking the scenery. Units pretty close and tight and most on gravel. Sites 14-21 are premium sites and are nice but Passport America rates don't apply to those. Found the pool nice and restrooms with 2 showers, clean. We would go elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$21
Being new at RV'ing, we should have checked out the site prior to paying 5 nights. We were given the last spot. We were in the back row with the campers that live there full time. It was an absolute junk yard of old campers and stuff piled up all around. I asked for a refund, which they were unwilling to give, but did move us to a much better spot. Should you come to this RV park make sure you are not in the back row! Regardless of rows, they do pack you in like sardines. Two separate spots had to move their vehicles just so we could back in. Way too close for comfort. As for the "best views" they advertise? Not so much. It is a central location and close to the lake but don't expect a view of the lake like advertised. A plus, the laundry facilities looked new and were very clean. They charge an extra $3/night for 50 amp plus $2.50/day or $12.50/week for internet. Internet takes awhile to get on and sometimes you cannot get on at all. They only allow one device to gain access at a time. Cable is not good either, though we did not pay extra for that. Rate reflects Passport America discount at $21/day but after taxes, internet and 50 amp it was about $28 per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Campbell Cove RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   10   8   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Luckily we picked the best in the area sight unseen. We enjoy State or Fed parks vs. private 'pack' parks. It is without sewer but there is a dump station. I can only give it an 8. Very little light pollution so the stars are magnificent, as is the beach, doggy beach, and boat launch. We will definitely return for a longer stay We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Not really knowing much about this place other than other reviews and tourist pamphlets, we hesitantly booked in advance 4 nights at this State Park. We were not at all sorry. What a beautiful location. Great services and good showers. The hiking along the lake is very nice and the sunsets over the lake are a great way to end the day. The staff was very friendly, which surprised us considering all the Arizona motorists we encountered on the road were all huge jerks. Would give this park 10 out of 10 were it not for the trees. They are awesome for blocking the sun, but terrible for blowing debris all over everything. Be sure to set aside at least 20 minutes for shaking out your patio mat when you leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Nice park. Some hiking trails. No biking. Can get Wi-Fi at the bar in the next trailer park. Good hiking 6 miles away at SARA park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cattail Cove State Park
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   5   5   7   8   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Wi-Fi is only if you are in clubhouse or right next to the office. Pool was really nice. Restrooms clean, but picnic table was rotted and falling apart. Laundry facility located outside the grounds in an old converted gas station. A long walk from sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
This is a typical older park but they keep it tidy. Sights are tight together. 30 amp only but we were OK as long as we watched what we were running at one time. Low water pressure a lot of the time. Roads and sites are a fine stone so didn't blow in the incessant wind. Rate is Coast-to-Coast. The stay was fine for us for a week to check out the area but would not stay for a long time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Park is older and sites are small, mostly back to back. Electric system is stressed to limit and kept tripping the post breaker. Moved to different site and only tripped it once, but had to keep an eye on the usage. Park is clean as are the restrooms and pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colorado River Adventures/Lake Havasu Resort
Camp Information
Sites
600
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   3   5   7   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
We parked up on top but only a short walk to the river. The spots are close together with no shade. I had a hard time backing into my spot because of the narrow road and close neighbors. Cable TV was great as we had full hookups. If you camp down by the river there is only water and electric. There is lots along the river for picnics and sun bathing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
We had a pull-through on the end of a row, so only had an RV on one side of us. Sites are gravel and usually close together. We were there for a week because that because the site was reserved after that. People who were there longer than we were would gather in lawn chairs all over the access road, and tended to get upset if they had to move to let vehicles by. The laundry room was super clean, but required tokens, which were only available from a machine there. If it was out of order, you couldn't do your laundry. You should only buy the exact number of tokens you need (hard to do when the machine only accepts $5 and $10 bills) because they don't refund your money if you have any left over. If we ever return to Lake Havasu City, we would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
I've stayed at this campground before and truly love it; first time lake view (includes electric and water) and this time up the hill (includes cable, sewage hook up, water and electric). Very dog friendly, and management was courteous. Plenty of space at this RV park. It's an extra $4.00 for Wi-Fi and $3.00 per dog. But, you can't beat the view. It's a vacation coming here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crazy Horse Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   9   8   6   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This is a good RV park. Friendly staff. Concrete slab that was level. The WIFI was a joke. When you were able to connect it would drop off shortly so had to continue to log on, etc etc. Good Cable TV. Conveniently located to see London Bridge and other local sites. Lake Havasu City is clean and terrific place to visit. We would stay here again, if ever in this area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
This park has a lot of potential. It is large with a distant view of the lake. You park on concrete slabs which are 50' long. This would not allow me to stay hooked up with a 39' motorhome and toad. There is gravel that is just wide enough for a picnic table and you can park your toad there but it is a tight squeeze between the rigs for the toad. I felt that the price was too high for being here in the off season. There are a lot of RVs just stored on sites that are probably here year around. The park is well over half empty and they still park the overnighters side by side right near the clubhouse. Since the sites are so narrow it would have been nice if they put the guests in every other site so there was some separation. There is a nice pool but the heater was broken the entire time we were here. The office is only open from 8:00 am until noon which is a strange time since most overnighters don't arrive until afternoon. You have to wait until the next morning to go in and pay. The office lights were off and no A/C was turned on as if they were trying to save money. The worst part of it all however is they advertise Wi-Fi. They have at least 4 antennas and you can generally connect to them but the Internet is totally down. I think they turn it on and off. It was down all evening and night and most of the daytime every day we were here. I got it to work the first day we were here and then never again. We will try another park if we return to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This park is easy to find and has nice paved access throughout the park. Most of the sites are pull-throughs that can accommodate the largest coaches and fifth wheels, but it is a tight squeeze to get a car in. The parking pads are concrete and the patio areas, which include a picnic table, are gravel. There is about 10' between coaches. There are a few palms and minimal planting near the office and club house, but the remainder of the park is barren. The park offers free WiFi and cable, but I was never able to connect to the WiFi, despite the fact that a repeater was next to my motorhome. There is a stone dog walk path on the north side of the park, accessed by a slippery, gravel path going up or down hill. The park has installed two "Pet Potty" enclosures. My dogs were not thrilled with pottying anywhere. There is a nice clubhouse with a pool table and occasional activities, and a nice pool. Although the park is immaculate, I would probably try another place if I was in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Havasu Falls RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
398
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   6   4   7   6   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Hey, it's in the desert, it gets windy. Do you really interact with front office that much? We found it a welcoming place with everyone making eye contact and greeting when passing. Ultra clean showers, paved spaces. North of town so quiet on spring break. Internet kind of weak but better around the clubhouse. Not much downside to this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
As the other reviewers have stated, this is a deeded RV resort. Some of the sites are still available that were never sold originally and a number of them are for re-sale. We stayed for 3 nights and wish it could have been longer. It's close to everything we want to do while staying in Lake Havasu City and would be a perfect winter retirement community. We will actually think about purchasing here when we're ready to retire in a few years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Rate reflects a months stay. Park is several miles north of the city but there is a Walmart and mall nearby. Monthly rental fee seems unreasonably high for the services rendered. The park is very clean and looks very nice, but the sites are mostly privately owned and there are a lot of casita's being built with all the accompanying noise. The office staff are primarily concerned with the lot owners and do not show much interest in serving the interests and needs of the short term camper. The Wi-Fi is hard to access, slow and unreliable. The website advertises that they offer cable TV, however that is only at a very few sites and there's no cost reduction for the sites without cable. Line Dancing, walking, pool exercises,etc all scheduled at the same time of day. The park is situated higher up the sidehill than most other campsites in the area and the strong winds never quit blowing. The lots on the perimeter of the park tend to be the windiest, you usually aren't able to put out your awning or leave a chair unattended. Best sites are those where your door faces uphill so your own unit will provide you with some protection from the elements. If you choose to stay here but don't have a reservation, make sure you arrive early and don't phone or arrive close to quitting time as the receptionists are famous for telling folks that the park is full (even when there are plenty of empty sites) so they can close the office. RV units must not be older than 10 years. The facilities are well maintained and very clean, but we wouldn't consider staying here again unless able to rent a space directly from a lot owner rather than through the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Havasu RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   5   7   4   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Easy in and out for big rigs. Waterfront sites are very large cement back ins. 24 hour security. A mixture of park homes and RV sites at Resort. Friendly staff. It is desert but a couple of trees would be nice. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$104
Rate includes taxes for lakefront site, loud boats from 7am loud bikes from 7pm, loud gas golf carts flying about all day and night. Sites have old picnic table no cable tv and no useable internet. The views are amazing and the place could be fantastic but long term residents have turned the place into spring break central for people old enough to know better. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$70
If you enjoy boating and travel with one for your enjoyment, this is the park for you. I like that they have a staffed security gatehouse 24/7 and large spaces if you're willing to pay for it. Dog run is too small for our 95 lbs dog, but sufficient for small dogs. New pool design is currently being built so it has not been available for use. Laundry, restroom and shower facilities are well maintained and clean. Most staff members are Very nice and go out of their way to assist in your needs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Islander RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   8   8   8   9   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This park is well-located on the lakeshore. Sites are paved but surrounding area is dirt and rocks (desertscape). Water and electric service (50 amp) was very good. Our pull-through site (#4) was very easy in/out,quite level and had a fire ring and picnic table in the shade of a mesquite tree. No cable or Wi-Fi but Verizon signal was very strong. Bathrooms were old and in need of attention. $35 is a bit high in view of the lack of clean bathrooms and other amenities. Rangers were very friendly at check-in. Probably won't be back in this area but if we are we would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Nice Lake! Nice view! We were about 200 ft away from the water. I only give 5 out of 10 rating due to the fact its just a place to park and get electric/water. That is actually pretty good for a state park, but higher ratings are for reserved for parks that offer more at comparable prices. If the park only charged $20, I'd say that would be a more fair price for what it offers. Again, nothing wrong with the park itself..clean bathrooms and showers. If you don't tow a vehicle, be sure to have bikes as there isn't any close places to go eat. You can walk, but if you go out for dinner, you may not want to walk all the way back...especially in the dark. There is a cut through that is a small bike path to help you out. There is also a boat ramp if you have a boat, right at the sites. Which also means it is loud during the day with boats go by...very loud at times. But again, all depends what you're there for. For us, it served it's purpose. Personally, I think they are a bit pricey for what they offer...comparable to other places we've been. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Included electric and water. The park is clean and quiet; however, very plain. Lots are flat, but ours was not very level. Lots of space between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Havasu State Park
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   5   9   8   10   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
No road or railroad noise. Roads are paved, sites are wide and gravel. No shade or grass. Power and water were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Very basic desert park with a lot of long term occupants. It is close to the new shopping mall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
This is a nice clean little park. The sites are on gravel but they are level and large enough the accommodate big rigs. The laundry facilities are large and clean. The Wi-Fi coverage is good but costs $6.00 for two days. There is no shade but after all you are in Arizona. The park is a little out of town but close to shopping and away from all the lake noise and traffic. The airport is close by but there was no Airport noise. We would stay there again. The nightly rate reflects a Camp Club USA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Prospectors RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$60
As others have said, if you are a golfer this is a great resort. We had the pleasure of staying at the Refuge for the month of February. The facilities are first class and the staff are the best! The owners could not have been more accommodating. Between the Refuge and the Lake Havasu City activities there was something going on every day. The only complaint I have is that we left at the end of February and we should have extended our stay for another month. We hope we have the opportunity to return and see again the many friends we met. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$80
First Class! We no longer golf so did not use course. Our rate included a golf cart parked at our site and a $25.00 per day credit at the Club House (dining or Pro Shop). Grounds are beautiful with both views of the golf course and Lake Havasu. Going to return again for a week in May and rent a boat for day trips on the Lake and Colorado River. The owner is the founder of Coach-Net.com We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$60
This is heaven for a golfing RVer. Nice golf, supplied free golf cart, unlimited golf for free. They said we would pay when we signed up but the owners and employees said that they do not charge any RV residents. The course was once an Arnold Palmer designed course but bankruptcy stopped the use of his name. Dogs are allowed off leash in your RV site and grass all around to walk them. Sites are packed gravel (not too bad) but it gets dirty and dusty at times because there is no cement. Would stay here again but 28 days next time. Golf and an RV lot for 28 days for $1,800 is as good as it gets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Refuge Motorcoach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
173
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   6   3   10   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
We did not stay here after looking at the park. The road in/out is narrow, steep, and crumbling. Although there are big rigs in there I wonder how they got there and more- how they'll get out. The café is now closed. Maybe an RV park (not resort) in 50's on Route 66 and that's where they left it; mostly unkempt permanent trailers with trash. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$45
We enjoyed our stay here yet did not fully understand their billing ideas. But was good for the price. Peaceful at night yet a little noisy during the day. We would stay there again if in the area. Great scenery to check out. We had to kind of figure everything out on our own but we got the job done. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
The sites are close to each other but I was able to squeeze my 30 foot travel trailer in with no problems. Anything bigger might have problems, there are vehicles parked all over the place. On either side of my site, there were boats on trailers and one across the road so I had only one way in and out. Under the right (worst) circumstances, I might not have had enough room. The park is quiet and friendly, although a bit run down. The dump station looked like someone did, right on the ground. Smell was apparent when walking by. Without cable and Wi-Fi the price seemed a bit high to me. It was OK for an overnight but not sure if I'd stay here long term. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sandpoint Marina & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com