206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lakeside, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.23 miles E
11.07 miles NW
25.84 miles NW
28.12 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Charlie Clark'S Steak
0.74 miles NE
Hon-Dah Casino Resort 777 Hwy. 260 Pinetop Az 85935 928-369-7400 (Located To Zip)
2.58 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
5401 S White Mountain Rd
9.00 miles NW
"Elks - E,W,D, 805 E. Whipple St, Apr-Oct"
9.64 miles NW
Branding Iron Steak Hou
10.21 miles NW
AOR0093
11.58 miles NW
Arizona
Lakeside
Most Recently Reviewed
Homestead Rd Mobile Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-02 08:33:42
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lakeside, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$8
Rate shown reflects annual rate. Call for other rates available. Great park to escape the summer heat. Easy drive from Phoenix or Tucson. Mostly seniors who stay all summer. Lots of pot lucks, crafts, fishing near by. Close to movies, hiking trails, & lakes. Very friendly people from all walks of life. This park is a mixture of park models and RV's. It's a very relaxing place to spend the summer months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
November 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
I loved this park. Landscaping is amazing. Flowers everywhere. Very well taken care of. Very clean park. We stayed a week. Camp Host was very friendly. We will go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$12
Dry camping only. Nice quiet park in the tall pines. Dump was not included in park fee and cost $6.00. Restaurant in walking distance. Satellite TV reception in some sites. Verizon Wireless worked good. Tables and fire rings at most sites. This is a US Forest Service campground. Ranger station across the street. Close to Show Low with Walmart, Walgreens and other shopping available We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Nice campground that's similar to a forest service campground. 8 electric sites. Sites were not level but we had no problems leveling out. We were in site # 31 with electric. We were able to get our dome satellite in and we had a decent cell and air card signal. A fire ring with a grate and a pedestal BBQ along with a nice picnic table is provided. Campground is open year round taking reservations during their high season. We arrived mid Oct. and the sites were first come. Discounts are given with the Golden Age Pass that you can purchase at a Rangers Station. We paid $15.00 because we used our pass otherwise an electric site is $26 a night. Dump station available and potable water is available near the restrooms. Play ground is fenced in and next to the campground office/store. Lake is across the road with a boat dock but people were using it to fish off of. Stores are close by with lots of restaurants to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We've been coming here once or twice every year for 6 years. It is still as nice as ever in terms of facilities, service, and atmosphere. They have instituted a reservation policy so beware. If you don't have a reservation you might have to jump sites in the middle of a stay. We were here early in the year, and the CG was not crowded, but some other campers had to move in the middle of their stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
About a mile south of town, this park has some sites with 30 amp power, but none with water or sewer. There is a dump station and central water source. Interior roads are brand new gravel--it hadn't packed down yet when we were there, so our heavy RV created some ruts. Some of the roads can't be navigated by a big rig, and probably only a quarter of the sites are large enough for a large RV. They are mostly back-ins. The sites are generally quite large, but the relatively narrow roads make it difficult to turn a large RV into them. Each site has a picnic bench, fire ring, and barbecue. There are different rates for pull-throughs, lakeside sites, and electric sites. Our rate reflected the federal Senior Pass rate for an electric site. The rates are spelled out on their web site. The handful of lakeside sites are across the road from the vast majority of the sites, and they are all quite small. At 6,600' the weather is pleasantly cool here when it is blistering in Phoenix. There are warnings about bears. There are many mature trees, screening some sites from one another. There is a boat launch. Excellent Verizon voice and data signal. It's easy to find a spot for a satellite dish, and the trees are short enough that a roof-top dish will work in most sites. We were the only visitors in the park one of the two days we spent there. We would definitely stay there again in the off season, when the sites big enough for us are available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com