223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mohave Valley, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.30 miles NW
6.26 miles SW
7.33 miles NW
9.59 miles SE
17.24 miles NW
27.28 miles NE
30.37 miles SE
31.51 miles SE
33.90 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Spirit Mountain 8555 S. Hwy. 95 Mohave Valley Az 86440 928-346-2000 (Located To Zip)
0.24 miles NW
Hungry Bear
5.94 miles SW
Needles, Ca - Cra Northshore River Resort
5.96 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Northshore Rv Resort (Cra) 3408 River Rd Needles
5.98 miles SW
Northshore Rv Resort Cra-3408 River Rd
6.00 miles SW
Rpi- Az Riverside Adventure Trails 4750 Hwy 95 Ft Mojave
8.08 miles NW
Riverside Adventure Trails-4750 Hwy 95
8.10 miles NW
El Encanto
9.74 miles NW
Avi Casino
Laughlin
10.96 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2840 Hwy 95
12.56 miles NW
Arizona
Mohave Valley
Most Recently Reviewed
Moon River RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 22:07:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mohave Valley, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   10   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This is a return stay at this park for us. It is a very quiet and clean park with just enough to do. Shuffleboard would be a nice touch. This time of year seems to be particularly quiet. I noticed someone had written a review that makes me wonder, are they reviewing the correct park? We all have our opinion and God Bless you for stating it. However I am thinking they were speaking of another park. Anyway, we again, had a marvelous time. Hit the casinos and WON! We cannot retire on it but had a great time trying, then succeeding in our win! I must say the desert area is at this time of year a bit warmer than I like, but you cannot beat the beauty it beholds. At Crossroads it is a unique experience at night. There are no city lights pulling away from the fantastic starlight sky. Amazing hardly covers it. The peaceful nights' sleep we attained is well worth the 10 minute drive to the stores, etc. A few more shade trees would be a great investment and a pop and ice machine would be very nice. Other than that it was all and more than we needed. Clean, quiet, cozy, secure and the price is just right. I do not know about you but for us that is what we expect when "getting away" from it all. Crossroads, you delivered again and we thank you! Till we see you again.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Park is older with some large but mostly small, back-to-back sites. We were hard pressed to find any 60’ sites as advertised and were crammed into a very small site. It appears there are many permanents with old RVs at this park. We came due advertised new ownership and renovation, but were very unimpressed. The only renovation we could tell was repainted buildings. The large “Clubhouse” was converted from a defunct store in the front of the park. We should have clued in on the fact they stated they were the lowest priced park in the area because you get what you pay for. We were stuck in the back where some very loud drilling went on all day long. We could not get Wi-Fi, cell or cable service due to being out in the boonies. There are no stores or restaurants close by. Dusty with a few bushes here and there. This was a very big disappointment for this sad tired park that was supposedly newly renovated! Would not recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
New and improved RV Park. Under new ownership and management!  This place is great.  The owner set up a new, huge recreation center, cleaned the park up, and made it very attractive.  Lots to do here, with all the activities, casinos, shopping, and river fun, not to mention only 10 miles to Oatman, We found this park after spending 2 months at a poor, uncomfortable, yet expensive park on the other side of the river.  What a treasure we have found.  The new owner has a desire to make this into an even better park than it already is.   Easy access to riding trails for quads, side x sides, trail bikes, and even horseback riding.  Trails through the desert or up into the mountains.  Lots of geocaches around to hunt for, too.   It is quiet here with lots of friendly people, but there is room for more!  The paved roads throughout make it easy to get around for the handicapped, walkers, and power chairs. The wife and I will be back here for many seasons to come. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Crossroads RV Park (formerly Blackstone RV Park)
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   4   10   9   9   5   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Stayed here for 8 months. Staff helpful and very friendly. Bathrooms and laundry room very well maintained. Very clean park. Less than 1 mile from Hwy 95 and one mile from the Colorado River. Away from the noisy crowds but close enough to the main attractions. The nicest view of the mountains and desert that I have ever encountered. Lots a wildlife around us, including quail and a friendly roadrunner that would hang out by our campsite. Activities in the clubhouse during the winter. Lots of friendly people that I still keep in touch with. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Wow! A beautiful desert RV Park in a rural setting with access to many activities and what started off, for us, as a 1 night stay. It turned into 1 week (our schedule would not permit more time). Very quiet and close to services such as stores and restaurants, etc. Interior roads are wide with plenty of width for big rig navigation. The Park is Good Sam Top Rated, clean, and very well maintained. The rate included a pool, free and great working Wi-Fi at our site, clean laundry, bath & showers. Full 50A at all sites that are nice and wide. Superb satellite reception and many good channels (30) on our regular TV antenna. Our Verizon LTE Service was good. We loved the large eucalyptus trees for shade. The staff are ready to help make your stay better-they recommended we rent a kayak in town. We took a fantastic (no-white water) trip down the Colorado River and saw amazing wildlife from several species of birds & fish to beavers. We even spotted a bobcat on the shore! Thank you for this unexpected recommendation! This is an excellent Park to stay in for any amount of time. This turned out to be a total find! We will recommend this Park to all we meet along our travels and will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
The rate reflects a monthly fee. The woman in the office suggested a monthly rate (even though we planned to stay 3 weeks) because the weekly rate would have been much more. This was a great service. However, it went south from there. We ended up switching sites 4 times -- we couldn't get good sat service in the 1st site, the 2nd site wasn't level, and the other two sites had bad electric pedestals: my Surge Guard 44270 indicated an Open Ground. Just to confirm this, I tried connecting our RV directly to the pedestal, but received the same error. When I informed the woman in the office, she said that there was nothing wrong with the park's electrical service because it had been checked by local electricians. I asked if we could just stay the night because it was about 4 pm now, but she said no. At this point I was so angry that my wife had to go in and get our money back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moon River RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
200+
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Everything is tired and worn looking. Gravel roads throughout the park with huge speed bumps. We stopped for the night so we could do our laundry and only 2 out of about 20 were in working order. Sites are large and most are pull through, but there is very little landscaping. Wi-Fi is very slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$12
This park belongs to the Fort Mohave Indian Tribe and is associated with the Spirit Mountain Casino on the same site. RV sites are large and easy to get into. There is no clubhouse or other amenities but there is lots to do in the area and it is reasonably close to Lauglin NV.,Bullhead City, Oatman, Kingman and Lake Havasu City. Rate is based on monthly and is all inclusive. A good base for exploring. Quieter than most. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com