206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mohave Valley, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.30 miles NW
6.26 miles SW
7.33 miles NW
17.24 miles NW
27.28 miles NE
30.37 miles SE
31.51 miles SE
33.90 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Spirit Mountain 8555 S. Hwy. 95 Mohave Valley Az 86440 928-346-2000 (Located To Zip)
0.24 miles NW
Hungry Bear
5.94 miles SW
Needles, Ca - Cra Northshore River Resort
5.96 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Northshore Rv Resort (Cra) 3408 River Rd Needles
5.98 miles SW
Northshore Rv Resort Cra-3408 River Rd
6.00 miles SW
Rpi- Az Riverside Adventure Trails 4750 Hwy 95 Ft Mojave
8.08 miles NW
Riverside Adventure Trails-4750 Hwy 95
8.10 miles NW
El Encanto
9.74 miles NW
Avi Casino
Laughlin
10.96 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2840 Hwy 95
12.56 miles NW
Arizona
Mohave Valley
Most Recently Reviewed
Spirit Mountain RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-10 17:25:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mohave Valley, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We stayed for a month. The monthly rate at the time is $285 plus a $50 electric deposit. The site is very attractive surrounded by mountains, gorgeous sunrises and sunsets, and is away from the main highway making it quiet at night with just a little traffic noise during the day. The sites and facilities are clean. There are seasonal and yearly tenants as well as daily and monthly renters. The management is friendly and responsive. The park is under new ownership and is making improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
This is a clean 55+ park. There's some road noise during the day, but it's quiet at night. Sites are adequate unless you have a big rig or slideouts on both sides. They are dirt and fine gravel, nearly level. Roads are asphalt, in good condition, and adequately wide. The host is helpful. Verizon data service worked well. There are two showers; one was missing a curtain. The water is well water and not hard. The rate is the daily rate including tax. No club discounts are offered. Credit cards are accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   9   9   5   8   9   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
The rate reflects a monthly fee. The woman in the office suggested a monthly rate (even though we planned to stay 3 weeks) because the weekly rate would have been much more. This was a great service. However, it went south from there. We ended up switching sites 4 times -- we couldn't get good sat service in the 1st site, the 2nd site wasn't level, and the other two sites had bad electric pedestals: my Surge Guard 44270 indicated an Open Ground. Just to confirm this, I tried connecting our RV directly to the pedestal, but received the same error. When I informed the woman in the office, she said that there was nothing wrong with the park's electrical service because it had been checked by local electricians. I asked if we could just stay the night because it was about 4 pm now, but she said no. At this point I was so angry that my wife had to go in and get our money back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Nice big shady sites, which is very important in the summer! Away from noise, sparkling clean showers and facilities. Very helpful and friendly staff. Spent time on the beaches at the river, down the street. We will be back and will recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
We have stayed here for two winter seasons. The pull-through spots are very long, with spacious entry and exit roads. The clubhouse, pool, and bathrooms are very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Casinos and shopping are not far, but the park is not in the high traffic areas. Will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moon River RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
200+
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Everything is tired and worn looking. Gravel roads throughout the park with huge speed bumps. We stopped for the night so we could do our laundry and only 2 out of about 20 were in working order. Sites are large and most are pull through, but there is very little landscaping. Wi-Fi is very slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$12
This park belongs to the Fort Mohave Indian Tribe and is associated with the Spirit Mountain Casino on the same site. RV sites are large and easy to get into. There is no clubhouse or other amenities but there is lots to do in the area and it is reasonably close to Lauglin NV.,Bullhead City, Oatman, Kingman and Lake Havasu City. Rate is based on monthly and is all inclusive. A good base for exploring. Quieter than most. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com