220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Overgaard, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.77 miles NE
2.77 miles NE
14.75 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
Elk Pines Rv
(520)535-3833
0.07 miles N
White Mountain-Hwy 260 Mp 317
6.82 miles SE
Rpi- Az White Mtn Camper (Sunrise) 1876 Hwy 260 Mm317 Showlow
8.46 miles SE
Aor Rpip C2C Show Low Az - White Mountain Camperland
8.62 miles E
Arizona
Overgaard
Most Recently Reviewed
Elk Pines RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-15 11:27:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Overgaard, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   6   9   10   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
We were able to reserve a site for one night just to shorten our drive from Farmington, NM to Phoenix. We were told there was only one spot available (because nobody wanted it, it was by the road with few pine trees). Turns out, we loved the spot. Loved it so much we extended our stay by one night, then another night. The campground hosts are so friendly and the park is very clean with many upscale motor homes and trailers. This will definitely be a place we visit again and again (if we ever leave, that is, LOL!) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Managers very helpful. Seasonal residents very friendly. Clean park and facilities. Equidistant from Show Low and Snowflake, 28 miles. This is our favorite park in Arizona. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Very friendly and helpful manager. Went out of her way to make our visit comfortable. Sites are VERY wide in width. Plenty of room to park a 'toad' and/or trailer beside the motorhome or trailer. Nice 'jump off' point to visit this wonderful and scenic area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elk Pines RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   1   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Have stayed here several times. Great location between Heber and Showlow on Hwy 260 (mile post 317). Managers friendly and know the area. Large sites. Lots of birds and have seen Elk and Coyotes near the park. Hiking right out of the park. Sites and facitlities keep estra clean. Very Quite. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
This is a VERY basic RV Park. Only 30 AMP available, and that was between 102 and 112 volts. It is a long way from shopping: 30 miles to Safeway/35 to Wal-Mart. Lots of scenic areas within about 40 miles drive, and cool weather in the summer. Limited washer/dryer (2 each)and limited clubhouse. Price was right at $0 under Resorts of Distinction. We probably won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Hornets nest by front door. Ants INSIDE our rental. Blinds "Duct Taped" to the wall. We were asked to take a plastic bag into the bathroom and place our used toilet paper in it (rather then flushing it). The space heater blew out the circuit breaker. Half the lights did not work (no light at all in the dining room and only one light in the kitchen). But other then that, it was: So So! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for White Mountain Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com