221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Page, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Next To Fire Station
Page
0.25 miles NW
Ken'S Old West
0.54 miles NE
Wal-Mart
655 S Lake Powell Blvd
0.77 miles SW
Bella Napoli - Page
1.09 miles NE
Glen Canyon National Rec
5.72 miles NW
Arizona
Page
Most Recently Reviewed
Wahweap RV and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-18 20:04:35
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Page, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
To add what has already has been said, this Elks has now added four 50 amp plugs. So there are now two 30 amp sites and four 50 amp. There is a cable TV connection with splitter on the outside wall of the lodge. Stations are a little fuzzy, but not bad. I also was able to bridge to the lodge's Wi-Fi with the my Pepwave booster antenna. With that set up, Wi-Fi was strong and solid. In a decent neighborhood with no security concerns and a good view parked here on the hill. Lodge offers meals on Tuesday and Friday nights reasonably priced. The site is not bad at all for $15 a night! Shell Service station nearby which is across from Walmart has RV/truck fuel lanes, propane, car/RV coin operated car wash and free RV dump at car wash. I like this town! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This is for Elks members only, but I post this review to make Elks aware that the electric is 30 amp only. They will lend you a converter plug if you need one. The club website says 50 amp. But the Elks travel book is correct, at 30 Amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$10


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
If you are taking an RV here, be sure to clarify the best road to the beach, as we saw many many people getting stuck in the sand (stay to the far left on the way down). A better alternative for us, was parking up top by the dump station. There are nice views, and although no hook-ups, it is only $10 a night. A 15 minute drive to town, and remember you are in Utah's time zone. I didn't see any "showers" here except for the cold outdoor ones for rinsing sand. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
The lake is shrinking so any services (flush toilets,an outdoor shower, and the trash dump) are quite a hike from your boondocked vehicle. There were about 50 rigs when we got there Easter weekend. I sensed a group of partiers in one group and a group of families with boats in another. We had plenty of privacy and it was quiet at night as we parked a ways away near the wash. The drive in is sand and some gravel over the sand so difficult to get far down the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
This review is for the upper parking area, not the beach. This is a clean, quiet parking spot. It's near-level dirt and fine gravel, with room for roughly 25 rigs of any size. There are no trees. Roads are asphalt, in excellent condition. A dump and potable water are by the host's site. Verizon data service works very well. Rangers are friendly and helpful. Both a ranger and the host told me that the 14-day limit is not enforced. Some dogs are off leash, but their masters seem sensible about it. Camping is $10 per night ($5 with a senior pass). An entrance fee is also required. This is $15 for 7 days if you don't have an annual Glen Canyon pass ($30), an Interagency Annual Pass, a Senior Pass, or an Access Pass. After hours, a vending machine dispenses passes. It takes MasterCard, VISA, AmEx, or Discover, but not cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lone Rock NRA
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   9   7   8   9   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$21
This is a very nice park. It is on a slight hillside, but the sites were fairly level. Some shade, but didn't see much grass, mostly gravel. Restrooms were clean and modern. Has an indoor pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi worked good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
This park is nicely located with easy access to Page, AZ and Lake Powell. Beautiful views! Beware if you have a "big rig." The sites are not even close to being level and the roads are a tight maneuver with a toad. Our 43' with toad barely made it trying to maneuver the park to get to/into our site. Markings are not clear when you arrive as to which way to turn to park to register. As it turned out, we chose the incorrect way and had to circle around through what looks like semi-permanent residents, not a problem other than parked vehicles made it difficult even when there were no turn. We saw many rigs with wheels off the ground trying to level their units. We had to reposition several times to ensure our motor coach was not resting on the jacks with all 6 back tires off the ground. As it turned out we were able to maneuver into a position with only 1 tire off the ground. Since none of the sites appeared to be level we will not return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Absolutely a 10. Very clean restrooms and well kept park. All the extras, i.e., pool, hot tub, wifi, laundromat, fitness room, etc. Convenient location to WalMart (always a plus). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Page Lake Powell Campground
Camp Information
Sites
252
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   7   5   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$54
The price reflects a AAA discount. Lake Powell and Glen Canyon are beautiful. The campsites are high above Lake Powell. They are paved and there are a few shaded spots. There are sturdy picnic tables and a fire ring at each site. The bathrooms on the campground are clean. However, if a shower is desired you must hike to the camp store area to get one. $2 will buy you water for 15 minutes. The laundry operates 24/7, is air conditioned and well maintained. There is a camp store but it is pricey. Be prepared to pay $5 if you need a small bag of ice. Stop by Walmart or Safeway on the way in to get better prices. At this writing 10 lbs of ice was $2.00 at Walmart. We were only able to get Wi-Fi around the camp store. Don’t expect to get it at your camper. Even my hot spot didn’t get a signal. There is no cable hookup. Campers may use the swimming pool at the nearby hotel. Keep your camping site receipt and present it to the cashier at the lodge and you will receive a pass for the pool. The pool overlooks the lake and the canyon...beautiful. The campground is also close to a nice restaurant overlooking the lake, a very nice visitor’s center, boat rentals, a boat tour company, a beach for swimming, and launches for water craft. Gas is expensive. Get it before you come to the campground. The nearby city of Page will have cheaper prices. The prices for a campsite are high for what you get, but there isn’t much available in the area and the concessionaires know it. Check for road conditions before you come. There is road construction through the Navajo reservation and at this writing there was a landslide on 89N so we had to take an alternate route to get to Lake Powell. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
We try to stay in state park or COE campgrounds but were surprised that this Aramark run park was so nice. All sites were very large and clean. Most have a nice view of Lake Powell below. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
This is a nice park right next to Lake Powell. There is a beach across the street. With the water level so low, it is a pretty good walk. Concrete pads, decent space between sites. It had everything we look for. It was quiet when we were here in September. I bet it could get loud in the summer depending on your neighbors. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wahweap RV and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com