206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Page, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Next To Fire Station
Page
0.25 miles NW
Ken'S Old West
0.54 miles NE
Wal-Mart
655 S Lake Powell Blvd
0.77 miles SW
Bella Napoli - Page
1.09 miles NE
Glen Canyon National Rec
5.72 miles NW
Arizona
Page
Most Recently Reviewed
Wahweap RV and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 13:37:58
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Page, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
To add what has already has been said, this Elks has now added four 50 amp plugs. So there are now two 30 amp sites and four 50 amp. There is a cable TV connection with splitter on the outside wall of the lodge. Stations are a little fuzzy, but not bad. I also was able to bridge to the lodge's Wi-Fi with the my Pepwave booster antenna. With that set up, Wi-Fi was strong and solid. In a decent neighborhood with no security concerns and a good view parked here on the hill. Lodge offers meals on Tuesday and Friday nights reasonably priced. The site is not bad at all for $15 a night! Shell Service station nearby which is across from Walmart has RV/truck fuel lanes, propane, car/RV coin operated car wash and free RV dump at car wash. I like this town! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This is for Elks members only, but I post this review to make Elks aware that the electric is 30 amp only. They will lend you a converter plug if you need one. The club website says 50 amp. But the Elks travel book is correct, at 30 Amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$10


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
This review is for the upper parking area, not the beach. This is a clean, quiet parking spot. It's near-level dirt and fine gravel, with room for roughly 25 rigs of any size. There are no trees. Roads are asphalt, in excellent condition. A dump and potable water are by the host's site. Verizon data service works very well. Rangers are friendly and helpful. Both a ranger and the host told me that the 14-day limit is not enforced. Some dogs are off leash, but their masters seem sensible about it. Camping is $10 per night ($5 with a senior pass). An entrance fee is also required. This is $15 for 7 days if you don't have an annual Glen Canyon pass ($30), an Interagency Annual Pass, a Senior Pass, or an Access Pass. After hours, a vending machine dispenses passes. It takes MasterCard, VISA, AmEx, or Discover, but not cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
This is primitive camping. No designated campsites. You can drive your rig down to the beach if you like, and a lot of people do but it is sand and there is always a chance you can get stuck. There is a parking area for large rigs up on the hill near the dump station with a spectacular view of the lake. Although there is a dog leash rule no one obeys it and dogs run loose everywhere. This is also an ATV area so the noise can be annoying at times but they are not allowed after dark. Kayaking is great from here with slot canyons you can paddle into. We paid $5 per night with our senior pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   8   8   8   8   10   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Just an average park. All gravel/stone lots. People at check-in were slow. Don't trust your GPS for address. Ours took us 3/10 of a mile by the park and we had to disconnect car to turn around. Sign out front is hard to see and when the leaves come out it will be totally hidden. When I called the office to find out where they were I was told to come down hill and they were on the right when they were actually on the left. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Views were nice. Campground was OK. Showers and restrooms were filthy. Advertised a game room and a pool, but pool was "out of order" everyday, kept saying check back tomorrow. Game room had one torn up pool table all other games were broken. Young male working the front counter was surly, rude, and not helpful at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
We pulled in late when the office was closed and had a bit of an issue finding the correct pull-through spots that offered all hook-ups, but we made it after reviewing their map outside. The site was rather level and spacious. Not too many people on that side of the RV park in November, so it was just us and a few other campers. Staff was friendly. Quiet for the most part, which we like. If you have dogs, beware of the leaves on the ground from the trees, as something in the leaves appear to have an adverse effect on their stomachs (our dog is a ball fetcher and whatever it was got on his ball and into his stomach, causing issues). Permanent residents do abound but they are friendly. There is an indoor pool and spa that we did not use but it looked well maintained. Close proximity to Upper/Lower Antelope Canyons and downtown. If you stop here take the drive up 89 to Horseshoe Bend. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Page Lake Powell Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
252
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   8   10   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This a very nice CG with beautiful views of Lake Powell from most of the sites. Asphalt roads and cement pads that are well designed. WiFi was very good. The only reason this is not a 10 is lack of showers and pool close by and cable. Normally, we do not use either, but to get a ten both should be available. We loved the CG and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Beautiful campground; most sites have lake view. Restrooms and showers very nice, though showers are way down the hill and cost $2 for 15 minutes. Sites very close together, but each has a picnic table. Wi-Fi very weak or nonexistent. No discounts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
This is our second visit to this campground and we enjoyed it so much we extended our original planned stay. Most of the sites enjoy views of Lake Powell. The sites are paved and spacious. Unfortunately, there is no cable and the over-the-air reception very spotty; although not a big deal for us. WiFi also generally non-existent. Verizon reception was generally excellent. Staff friendly and camp store well-provisioned. Page, shopping, restaurants and many local attractions within 8-15 miles. While the campground is generally very clean, they could do more to pick up small litter at individual sites, but not a big problem. We will be back here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wahweap RV and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com