214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Patagonia, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.99 miles NW
26.54 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Monkey Spring 82
7.69 miles NE
Mr C'S - Nogales
15.95 miles SW
Arizona
Patagonia
Most Recently Reviewed
Patagonia RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-12 01:21:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Patagonia, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   10   9   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
The winter volunteers (all boat and bird tours and family programs cease in mid-April when the Visitor Center closes) are a welcoming and knowledgeable group that make the camping experience pleasantly memorable. The park is very busy with families camping, fishing and boating. I gave it a 7 because the majority of the campsites are not level and require multiple lego blocks to approach any kind of level state. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Another one of those great Arizona State Parks. This one has spaces scattered around the edges of a lake/reservoir, in mesquite, juniper, and cottonwood trees. There are extensive hiking paths, boats and canoes for rent, and guided boat tours of the lake. Most of the sites have shade. There are many restroom blocks. Ours was always clean and functional; although, the floor needed repainting. All the restroom necessities like paper, hand drier, soap, shower soap dish and clothes hooks, etc were present. There is no curtain between the shower stall and dressing area; since the water comes out of a non-adjustable nozzle with the approximate force of a fire hose, make sure you put your towel and dry clothes out of the over spray area, and protect any sensitive body areas! There is even a foot-washing basin, but no outside sink for dish washing. The staffer we usually encountered was helpful, efficient, and a bit of a kidder. I was again amazed at how quiet and courteous most of the campers were. Patagonia Lake, like the other Arizona State Campgrounds we’ve stayed in this year, is very quiet and relaxing. The birding is excellent. Be aware that there is a campground store and gas station, with pretty high prices, but for any shopping you will probably have to drive about 15 miles to Patagonia, or 30 miles to Rio Rico. There are a coffee house (Gathering Grounds), a great little bakery (the Oven) and an eclectic/organic foods mart (Red Mountain) in Patagonia. There are big stores and cheaper prices in Rio Rico. We would very definitely return to this campground. We paid $25 per night for four nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Very nice state park--we have been to 6 of 11 with camping. We stayed in the west campground with a view of the lake. New beach with sand is almost finished. Enjoyed the birding trail and exploring the Sonoita preserve. Plan to return in May for the Mariachi festival and will stay in the east campground for a change. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Patagonia Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   8   7   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Patagonia is a good stop if traveling the southern AZ routes. We stopped for a few nights. Our 45 foot RV would not fit in the back in site the owner wanted us in. The tree branches were too low to back in enough. Fortunately there was only one other RV at the park at the time so we pulled across into one of the pull through sites and used all of it. Utilities worked well. TV and internet were okay. Owner a bit eccentric as another reviewer stated, but nice enough guy. If we were in the area again we would try the State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
This is our second winter staying at this park for a couple months. This year we were there from January through March. Very enjoyable - friendly folks, and the owner is great. Park is always clean and quiet. Walking distance to town, and lots of outdoor places to explore. Very reasonable rates by the month, the cable TV is very helpful, and the internet is fantastic, even for streaming movies. Our Verizon phones work very well here too. Big bonus is the park is highly dog friendly with a 4 dog limit. We like that. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Small RV park with full hookups. Cable does not get any network channels; Wi-Fi is excellent. Owner a bit eccentric, but fun to talk with. Few trees; some sites a bit hard to get into. But the scenery and the birding. Be sure to see the cemetery at the Harshaw ghost town site. Old time gas station in town with very friendly owner; gas was $3.99, but worth it for the full-service, conversation and clean windshield. Town is quaint, a few galleries and a few restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Patagonia RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com