214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Phoenix, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.73 miles SE
8.98 miles NE
12.06 miles SE
13.14 miles SE
18.17 miles W
18.46 miles NW
19.38 miles NW
22.68 miles NW
26.41 miles NE
26.77 miles NE
27.52 miles NE
27.90 miles NW
27.90 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Phoenix Civic Plaza Con
0.07 miles W
Compass
0.08 miles NW
Herberger Theater Center
0.09 miles NW
Arizona Center
0.14 miles N
America West Arena
0.16 miles SW
Arizona Science Center
0.23 miles SE
Pizzeria Bianco
0.25 miles E
Lombardi'S - Phoenix
0.26 miles N
Wal-Mart
1607 W Bethany Home Rd
0.43 miles NW
Phoenix Art Museum
1.19 miles NW
Heard Museum
1.65 miles N
Durant's
1.91 miles N
Arizona State Fair Park
1.99 miles NW
Encanto Park Golf Course
2.38 miles NW
Sams Club 2005 E Ind School Rd (Located To Zip)
3.02 miles SE
George And Dragon
3.30 miles N
Fifth Ave Area Shops
3.32 miles N
Avanti Of Phoenix
3.45 miles NE
Bill Johnson'S Big Appl
4.00 miles E
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intern
4.02 miles SE
Phoenix Greyhound Park
4.07 miles E
Manuels
4.24 miles NE
Ed Debevic'S - Phoenix
4.34 miles NE
Duck And Decanter
4.34 miles NE
Top Of The Market - Phoe
4.38 miles NE
Fish Market - Phoenix
4.38 miles NE
Greekfest
4.47 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3721 E Thomas Rd
4.48 miles NE
Baby Kay'S Cajun Kitc
4.56 miles NE
Tucchetti
4.57 miles NE
Costco 6022744451
4.62 miles NW
Biltmore Fashion Park
4.73 miles NE
Bistro 24
4.74 miles NE
Houston'S - Phoenix
4.76 miles NE
Steamers Seafood And Raw
4.90 miles NE
Christopher'S Fermier B
4.90 miles NE
Roxsand
4.91 miles NE
Hard Rock Cafe - Phoenix
4.92 miles NE
Pueblo Grande Museum
5.06 miles E
Costco 6028080102
5.14 miles NE
Costco 6022934524
5.14 miles NW
Wright'S - Phoenix
5.17 miles NE
Arizona Biltmore Country
5.18 miles NE
Harris' - Phoenix
5.25 miles NE
Zen 32
5.29 miles NE
Tarbell's
5.36 miles NE
Tomaso's
5.38 miles NE
Grand Canyon University
5.41 miles NW
University Of Phoenix
5.57 miles SE
La Fontanella
5.59 miles NE
Pronto Ristorante
5.62 miles NE
Arizona College Of The B
5.86 miles NW
Vincent Guerithault On C
5.95 miles NE
Lon's
6.06 miles NE
Havana Cafe
6.19 miles NE
Mystery Castle
6.45 miles S
Top Of The Rock
6.54 miles SE
Papago Municipal Golf Cou
6.56 miles E
Phoenix Zoo
6.57 miles E
Giant Gas
I-17 X205
6.77 miles NW
Hall Of Flame
6.79 miles E
Massey'S Diesel Repair 15 2 0
6.82 miles SW
Best West Rv Cntr
Glendale
6.94 miles NW
T Cook's
6.95 miles NE
Desert Botanical Garden
6.95 miles E
Giant Station
Phoenix
7.25 miles NW
University Of Advancing C
7.28 miles SE
Macayo
7.49 miles SE
Rustler'S Rooste
7.53 miles SE
Windows On The Green
7.71 miles NE
Mary Elaine'S
7.71 miles NE
The Phoenician
7.71 miles NE
The Terrace Dining Room
7.71 miles NE
Sun Devil Stadium
7.75 miles SE
House Of Tricks
7.76 miles SE
Flying J
I-10 X137
7.84 miles NW
Earnhardt'S Rv Center
8.07 miles NW
Arizona State University
8.08 miles SE
Chaparral Dining Room
8.21 miles NE
Lo Cascio
8.29 miles E
Marriott'S Camelback Inn
8.31 miles NE
Devry Institute Of Techno
8.42 miles NW
Byblos
8.47 miles SE
El Chorro Lodge
8.51 miles NE
Western International Uni
8.79 miles NW
Bandera - Scottsdale
8.81 miles NE
Pischke'S Paradise
8.82 miles NE
Pf Chang'S China B
8.84 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 136
2020 N 75Th Ave
8.87 miles NW
American Indian College O
8.93 miles N
Kyoto - Scottsdale
8.94 miles NE
Medizona
8.96 miles NE
Landry'S Pacific Fish
8.98 miles NE
Rolling Hills Golf Cour
9.01 miles SE
Desert Sky Mall
9.05 miles NW
Scottsdale Fashion Square
9.06 miles NE
Roaring Fork
9.14 miles NE
Costco 4804966638
9.23 miles SE
Salt Cellar
9.27 miles E
Don And Charlie'S Americ
9.37 miles NE
Four Points By Sheraton
9.45 miles NW
Hunter Steakhouse - Tempe
9.46 miles SE
"Elks - E(50),W,D"
9.55 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5605 W Northern Ave
9.60 miles NW
Island Of Big Surf
9.65 miles SE
Houston'S - Scottsdale
9.88 miles NE
Cafe Terra Cotta - Scot
9.92 miles NE
Mancuso'S - Scottsdale
9.92 miles NE
Hapa
9.94 miles NE
Quilted Bear
10.00 miles NE
Monti's
10.25 miles N
Different Pointe Of View
10.26 miles N
Mccormick Railroad Park
10.42 miles NE
Southwestern College - Pho
10.51 miles NE
Sushi On Shea
10.63 miles NE
Texaco Station
Scottsdale
10.69 miles NE
International Baptist Col
10.87 miles SE
Chart House - Scottsdale
10.94 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4915 N Pima Rd
11.02 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1380W Elliott Rd
11.11 miles SE
Palm Court - Scottsdale
11.14 miles NE
Marcello'S Pasta Grill
11.18 miles SE
Siamese Cat
11.26 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1305 W Main
11.30 miles SE
Sams Club?I-10:135 8340W Mcdowell (Located To Block)
11.60 miles NW
Golden Swan
11.63 miles NE
Freightliner Arizona 8004972211
11.71 miles W
Seasons Rotisserie And G
12.09 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
5010 N 95Th Ave
12.19 miles NW
Maria'S When In Naples
12.20 miles NE
Razz's
12.21 miles NE
Franco'S Trattoria
12.29 miles NE
Buster'S - Scottsdale
12.39 miles NE
Chompie'S - Phoenix
12.66 miles NE
Pink Pepper
12.67 miles SE
Sams Club?I-17:212 17401 N Holmes Blvd (Located To Zip)
12.70 miles N
Scottsdale Country Club
12.83 miles NE
Michael Monti'S Mesa G
12.89 miles SE
Wal-Mart
8200 W Peoria Ave
13.20 miles NW
Wal-Mart
330 W Bell Rd
13.22 miles N
Turf Paradise Race Trac
13.25 miles N
Bell Rd RV
13.47 miles NE
Marco Polo Supper Club
13.55 miles NE
C-Fu Gourmet
13.57 miles SE
Hops! Bistro And Brewery
13.64 miles NE
Wal-Mart
800 W Warner Rd
13.70 miles SE
Sams Club?I-10:159 700 N 54Th St (Located To Zip)
14.09 miles SE
Wal-Mart
4617 E Bell Rd
14.14 miles NE
Chompie'S - Scottsdale
14.18 miles NE
Wal-Mart
5845 W Bell Rd
14.67 miles NW
Costco 6028435899
14.72 miles NW
Gila River 1200 S. 56Th St. (Lone Butte) Chandler Az 85226 720-796-7777 (Located To Zip)
15.06 miles SE
Costco 4809484956
15.46 miles NE
Le Rhone
15.63 miles NW
Cougan'S At Arrowhead
15.75 miles NW
Sams Club 15255 N Northsight Blvd (Located To Block)
15.83 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
15355 N Northsight Blvd
15.85 miles NE
Fairmont Scottsdale Prin
16.13 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
18551 N 83Rd Ave
16.14 miles NW
Marquesa
16.20 miles NE
Arizona
Phoenix
Most Recently Reviewed
Desert Shadows RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 20:49:39
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Phoenix, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
I stayed at this park for an extended stay, about a year and a half, while I was in school. I really enjoyed my stay. The park was clean, well maintained, and well managed. The pool was always clean and was family friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$33
We stayed here 3 nights in a 35-foot motorhome. We had to back in and then park our car in front. It was a tight squeeze for both, so I doubt that anything much bigger could fit. The park is old and small and with mostly permanent residents. It is clean and well maintained and the pool area was attractive. There is a charge to use the bathrooms and showers and the laundry area was kept locked, too. The owner was friendly to me but I don't think I would want to cross her. It is close to the expressway so there was a lot of noise, but that makes it convenient to most things. This would be a good location if you were planning long term because it is "homey". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   8   5   9   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Campground is mostly for full time residents. Pool not heated, "out of service" and locked during the winter. Planes flying overhead during the day light hours. Not the greatest neighbor hood, light industrial with a motor cycle training school near by. Sites not bad but you are hearing motor cycle and airplane noise all the time. There is no such thing a 'dog waste pick up.' RV'ers pick up, but long term residents do not! Some people are nice but most of the long term residents are stand offish. Would never stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
The park is clean and green. It's more of a full-time resident park rather than a vacation RV park. We were handed a couple of dozen pages of rules. The park is near a fairly busy road and also has planes flying overhead. Children are to be kept next to your RV, so it's safe to say it's not really child-friendly. It's quite suitable for a one-night stay. We felt safe here. The residents are quiet. Both restrooms were closed for repairs. Wi-Fi is no longer free: It's $3.99/day or you can buy a weekly or monthly Tengo plan. The Wi-Fi is strong. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$37
This is a tough one to rate. The sites are very narrow and one may have to park cockeyed to be able to open slides. The pool was fine and the spa was cool compared to others. Most of the park is homes and just a small area for RVs. Getting there is a battle. All I can say is read the directions the Web gives and look at a map if coming in from a different way as we were. Both GPS's tried to send us down streets that were not made for RV traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Sands RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
638
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   8   7   10   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This park is a mobile home park, with about 30 pull-through sites for short stays, which are up front near the entrance. These pull-throughs are long gravel sites with a small concrete pad. Water, electric, and sewer only. Maybe it's because we were here in June, but it was like staying in a ghost town. No atmosphere, no greenery, no lawns, no shade. 107F and nowhere to get out of the sun and heat. OK as a one night stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This resort is mostly park models for snowbirds and some permanent residents. Parking for short-term is on a gravel site with rigs fairly close together. We found the location to be very convenient. The resort was quiet, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
There are over 600 spaces at the park, and only 3 shower stalls that close at 10pm. Also no free wi-fi at the sites, but you can reach it at the pool. There is no cable but a few channels over the air. Very low crime at the park, we never even locked up our bikes. Upwards of 90% of the park is retirees living in park models. A large indoor pool and hot tub is very nice, as well as a large laundry room. You can rent a gate opener to allow easy entry/exit through the back gate by Costco. The spaces are tight, no shade or grass, and this place is absolutely sold out in the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Shadows RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   6   8   10   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
I think you'll find this park OK, not remarkable, but good enough. The interior roads are paved and in fairly good condition. The sites are gravel, reasonably level, and have aluminum picnic tables. Daily/weekly sites are pull-through, a little tight to pull into, no shade and little space between. Monthly sites are back-in, have more space between and some shade. Water pressure was very low (18-22 PSI) so we filled our tank and used on board water. There's a nice pool and jacuzzi, a couple of small dog runs and one large one as well as an outside pet wash station. The park is in an industrial area and adjacent to the I-17 freeway. It's a little less than 2 miles from a major retail and dining complex. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
Very nice park on the north edge of the Phoenix area. We had a level, gravel, pull through site. Sites have concrete patio and aluminum picnic tables. Many over the air TV channels. The Wi-Fi was very slow. Very dog friendly park. Staff was very helpful. We stayed for seven nights. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$42
The park is very clean including the bathrooms and pool area. The pull-in was a little tight, but pay attention and you should have no problems. They have nice shrubs between sites that give you some privacy as the sites are quite close. The connections are at the rear of the sites so you will need extensions on water and sewer. The staff is super friendly and very knowledgeable of the local area. You will need to be careful as you pull into or out of the park as there is quite a dip and several RVs have scraped on the pavement. The sites were level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Desert's Edge RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   7   8   7   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This is the worse RV park we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in at least 200 different parks in the past 25 years! The management is rude, unreasonable and unprofessional. The blonde lady everyone talks about is unbelievable and all reviews about her are true. If you complain or even ask about anything, you are asked to leave and there is a no refund policy. There is no customer service. The RV park is run down and dirty. Maybe the management should stop smoking and standing around and actually do some work! They should also take a communication course! There is an adult only section, but really the whole park should be for adults as they do not let children walk around the park or ride their bikes. The only people staying here are one`s forced to due to the low cost. Never stay here! Go park at Walmart if you have to! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
We stayed here for 2 months ONLY because it was the closest park to where our son lives and the rate was reasonable. BUT, there are some REALLY trashy permanent trailers in the park and a REALLY trashy trailer park behind the RV park. Staff was friendly but when a permanent resident moved a disgusting, piece of garbage, trailer right behind us we complained and they refused to do anything about it. Evidently a permanent resident had moved out of it into another junky trailer and was trying to sell it. It was finally moved after 3 weeks. The RVers were friendly and so were most of the long term residents. Also, when we arrived the owner told us that he was going to be replacing the ratty picnic tables. Saw in a review from 2010 he was saying the same thing. Still has ratty picnic tables. We could not use ours. We would not stay here again. Rate is based on monthly rate + electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Good location on north side of town with easy access to malls and restaurants and healthcare. Management was friendly and helpful. We ended up staying here 4 months instead of just 2 weeks that we initially planned. March-June. Pool and hot tub are on opposite sides of the park. Also some unusual campers here that work for the carnival. (Literally 20 people sharing a camper.) Lots of snowbirds, and year round residents, and students from the motorcycle school. Cable TV and internet are good. They also offer RV storage. If you are in search of a campground with the best weekly rates, this is it. Had a hard time finding affordable weekly rates in the area and lots of parks are 55+. They keep good tabs on the property and patrol it. We felt comfortable leaving our rig here for a week while we did a side trip. Sites are basic gravel. Occasional smells of garlic from the restaurant nearby. Also next to the castle adult frills store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for North Phoenix RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
310
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   9   9   7   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Although there are many full time tenants, they are all the same type of modular homes throughout and all are neat and tidy (obviously there are rules in place). Lovely pool with great poolside furniture. The sites were side by side --not a ton of room, but enough room. All gravel sites. Roads are paved. Great for overnight, and if you have things to see in Phoenix, this would not be a bad place to hang out. Not many trees nor any grass. I would stay again. Staff was great! Price reflects PA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
Typical 55+ park with a mix of transient rigs of all sizes and park models. Some sites are fairly small for the size of the rig on it, however they were adequate for the stay. Well maintained, great staff and friendly residents all go to a pleasant experience. There is a pool, laundry room, game room, large meeting hall and most everything you'd like for an extended stay. It is an urban park on the north end of Phoenix with all the amenities that the urban area has to offer. Some drawbacks due to road noise, but it really is not excessive and well within tolerable limits. There is an airport nearby with flyovers from small aircraft during the day, but again very tolerable (even preferred by some). Good value for the money. Rate is quoted at the monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
The rate is Passport America. For me this park had everything that I look for, wide level sites, wide paved interior roads, easy access, good water, good electric, good Wi-Fi, good TV by antenna and friendly helpful staff. Verizon cell and hotspot were strong. If there were more trees for shade I would have given a ten (temps get pretty high in AZ). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Phoenix Metro RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
580
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   7   8   9   6   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
This is an UPDATE: Since we were here last December 2012, the park has changed management. It has also chanced it's name from an "RV park" to a "RV resort" with no change in amenities except a substantial rate increase: from $21 in December to $34 in April 2013. There is still no security whatsoever, and the speeding through the "resort" is atrocious. We stayed here for a week and probably will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$21
We stayed here for a week. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were level, but not very wide; if the park is full, staff said April, the rigs would be very close. When we were there, we had plenty of room. Most sites are permanent residents and definitely no speed control of any kind. No free Wi-Fi and cable was not available, but plenty of Phoenix stations on the antenna. The activities were attended mainly by the residents; pool and pool room was great and many other activities were available. The park has a huge clean laundry room and showers. The park is in the country, but shopping was close. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
OVER 55 Park. Love it. Only has grand-kids for short bursts. Gave this park an 8 because no free WiFi and no cable TV. Beautiful 20' X 50' indoor heated pool and huge hot tub. Spent several days here. Rate is a tad bit high, but relatively quiet location is convenient to shopping and needs. Will stay here again. No staff on Sundays so you pick your own spot and settle up on Monday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pioneer RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$16
The PPA rate of $16 is right for this park. Alot of road construction going on right in front of property. The pool and spa are very nice, clean and warm. Laundry facilities are older but only 50 cents to dry and 75 cents to wash. Only two showers within the pool area which closes at 10:00pm. Also only two restrooms which are in the rec hall which also closes at 10:00pm. They do have a nice gas bbq grill and two picnic tables for the RV/ trailer guests. But no table or chairs by your site. Sites are close, lined with palm trees and mail boxes which may makes backing in a little more difficult. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Though a PPA campground, they did not honor the rate for Sat or Sun night. We paid two nights at full rate ($32) and two nights at half. So average of $24 a night is not bad. Spaces can seem tight, but are quite level and all utilities within easy reach. Step out patio is nice touch and there is clear space to park tow vehicle next to RV. Pool and hot tub were warm, clean and a great addition; laundry was reasonable and clean. Showers are now tile lined rooms (2) at pool side with lockable door, and shower head is rain-head in ceiling. Only toilet we found was in laundry and while "clean", was certainly not convenient nor adequate for campground. As someone said, be self contained. They have recycling program but do not take glass or Styrofoam. Biggest issue for me was Wi-Fi - it is pay ($5 a day or $15 a week) but NO ONE at check-in knew that or could tell me how to get on. I was advised, "Wait until Monday when manager is here." On Monday, SHE didn't know. That is expensive and inconvenient, particularly when staff hasn't a clue. Overall place was convenient for visiting a relative and sites were not bad. But it just felt like RVers were an afterthought. We'd stay again because of proximity to family. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Very nice park but the sites are small and hard to back in to. Unorganized staff but friendly. Security gate. Received Passport-America rate for 2 nights, but it's not good on weekends. On-site propane delivery and trash pickup. Would definitely stay here again. Concrete patio. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Royal Palm Mobile Home Park and RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
Mostly a permanent mobile home park but many empty sites used for RVs. Most full timers work at the race track and we had No problems. Nice residential area close to many stores, Walmart 1 block north. Big sites with gravel parking and concrete slab on door side. Power great, water needs filtering for taste, sewer hookup fine. No WIFI but 4G on Verizon MIFI. No cable but many OTA channels. Pool and spa are heated and seldom used, pool showers and restrooms are always clean. Big laundry room near pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$21
This is mainly a permanent resident park located next to the Turf Paradise Horse Park but they do use empty slots for short term visitors. We spent two weeks here and enjoyed our visit. The pool was heated part of the time and then the heater broke. The guy that would fix it was in the hospital for surgery over Christmas so I can't complain too much about it. The hot tub was wonderful though and we used it a lot. The residents were very friendly and we even had one that brought presents to all the kids in the park including ours for Christmas. This was a very economical place to stay for winter time in Phoenix, especially finding a place that allows kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com